We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Ca' Savio

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camping Ca\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Ca' Savio
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unlike other campsites that we visited on our european vacation this campsite was amongst several others actually a camping ground haven if you love that kind of atmosphere. The only complaint I had here was that at night they had a truck driving down the dirt roads spraying what we were told was water however that the next day I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank belinda m
CampingCaSavio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Ca' Savio, responded to this review

Dear belinda m, we are very sorry about your health problem during your holiday in Ca'Savio, but we would like to reassure you, that the mosquitoes disinfection, we carry out once a week from around 08.00 p.m. to 11.00 p.m., it is not harmful for our guests. For this reason it is carried out so often, in order to prevent...

Whitstable
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Ca'Savio last summer for one week in a Eurocamp three bed caravan. It has three swimming pools and lots of amenities. My kids loved it and made friends with lots of kids from other caravans and spent hours playing outside the caravan with them. The entertainment team work really hard and the shows were great for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BHMyers
Eurocamp, Customer Care Team at Camping Ca' Savio, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent holiday at Ca’Savio. We’re devastated to hear that you had a disappointing week with us. Holidays should be the perfect balance of both enjoyment and relaxation and so we’re sorry you felt that you did not achieve this during your time here. We invest a great deal of time in all of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I'm the type of person that goes to hotels. It wasn't a bad experience except for the first day. We came with Eurocamp and have to say that the courier was very nice and kind, however, he didn't have a clue! Every question had a don't know for an answer!! He recommended to do shopping in the supermarket outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susana S
CampingCaSavio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Ca' Savio, responded to this review

Thanks Susan S for your feedback, which has been passed on to Eurocamp's Area Manager. We are happy to read you spent a nice holiday in Ca'Savio and proud you choose us for your first campsite vacation. We hope to welcome you here again! Ciao

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We went for a week in August and all had a lovely time. We stayed with the park direct and we're treated very well indeed throughout our stay. We were late to try the sites own restaurant but can thoroughly recommend, especially the seafood pasta. It was beautiful. The bus from the airport runs like clockwork, as does all transport...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kurtsam
CampingCaSavio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Ca' Savio, responded to this review

Thanks kurtsam for your review. We are happy you appreciated the facilities of the campsite and you enjoyed our surroundings. We hope to welcome you here again and thank you for choosing us. See you!

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Don't go here. It's appalling. I can't say anything else. Nothing about it is decent. The caravan was filthy beyond recognition, no one seems to be accountable on the site from a management perspective, the staff are unhelpful the food I was served in the restaurant (chicken) was raw and uncooked, there are large pools but virtually zero sunloungers by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMesser2012
CampingCaSavio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Ca' Savio, responded to this review

Dear MrsMesser2012, We are very surprised from your review because most of our guests recommend Camping Ca’Savio specially for the helpful staff , the cleaning of the accommodation, the taking care of all facilities from swimming pool to beach or from restaurant to supermarket… We are sorry that your caravan was dirty and unfortunately we can’t understand if you booked...

Worsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Title says it all. Perfect holiday for our family. Our daughters still love the pools, beach, restaurant but in different ways from when they were three and six!! Our son is now six, and has Down Syndrome. He loves it so much here that when we arrived in our Beach House (third consecutive year in this type of accommodation) he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DolbyA
CampingCaSavio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Ca' Savio, responded to this review

we are SO happy to hear this! It's such a joy for us! We are looking forward to see you back here next Summer :-)

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Well, we decided on the spur of the moment to re visit Venice. Arranged flights from Luton, as stayed with family overnight in St Albans (£122 return each Marco polo). Early flight all good, easy check in. The reason for this madness was that l worked for Eurocamp/Eurosites as a loop engineer (repairs to mobiles) fromTrieste-border of Slovenia to Rimini....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Remarks4711
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Very good campsite. A little large for me holds 6000 when full! On the beach so great location. good pool areas although not enough beds, one pool only had 12 beds! Food good on site different restaurants but food mainly the same. Toilets shower areas all very clean, as is the camp site. Easy to get to Venice or Jesolo...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrian-Karen28
CampingCaSavio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Camping Ca' Savio, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review Adrian-Karen28!

Devon
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This was our first trip to Italy and we stayed in a Eurocamp 2 bed classic caravan through The Sun Holidays. We landed at Marco Polo, the direct bus was 3 hours away so we took one bus to Lido di Jesolo and then another to Ca Savio. This was really easy and all staff we encounted were very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank burroontour
CampingCaSavio, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Ca' Savio, responded to this review

Thanks burroontour for your review and for your useful advices! Kind regards

Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with eurocamp in their 2 bedroom caravan. Positives: Great location to visit venice, just a 10 minute bus or 20 minute easy bike ride to the port for the water taxis. Plenty to do onsite if you are with a family. Close an an expansive beach Negatives: A pen of chickens and at least 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris C
CampingCaSavio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Camping Ca' Savio, responded to this review

Dear Chris C, thank you very much for your positive comments about the location, activities and services provided by the campsite. We are sorry instead that you couldn't sleep well because of the noise due to cockerels belonging to a citizen of Ca'Savio, living in a field nearby the campsite borders. The campsite management has already reported the problem to...

509 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Beach House (27)
Viewed
Bungalow Comfort (23)
Viewed
Chalet Canova (28)
Viewed
Mobile Home Capri (21)
Viewed
Mobile Home Ischia (22)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavallino-Treporti
32.0 km away
Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri
5.8 km away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
205 reviews
7.0 km away
Hotel Ca' di Valle
Hotel Ca' di Valle
#11 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Hotel Junior
Hotel Junior
#2 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
88 reviews
3.3 km away
Camping Village Cavallino
Camping Village Cavallino
#15 of 39 in Cavallino-Treporti
199 reviews
5.9 km away
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
#1 of 39 in Cavallino-Treporti
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nature, fun and culture at a few steps from Venice. Camping Ca’Savio is the ideal place for a family vacation: open-air and relax for adults, games and entertainement for children. It faces to a golden sand beach and offers shady pitches for tents and caravans, as well as bungalows, mobile homes and chalets. In camping Ca’Savio you can find a supermarket, a restaurant-pizzeria and two groups of swimming pools immersed in a green surrounding. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Ca' Savio

Address: Via di Ca' Savio 77, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Price Range: RM120 - RM811 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Ca' Savio 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Camping Ca' Savio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Ca` Savio Hotel Cavallino-Treporti
Ca Savio
Camping Ca' Savio Cavallino-Treporti, Italy - Province Of Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Ca' Savio staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Ca' Savio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins catering for all size families and friends in a camping haven”
 of 5 bubbles belindam631, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The site we chose was bargain end of season, but expensive 5 days overall when adding up all expenditure.”
 of 5 bubbles Remarks4711, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pitch near the toilet block”
 of 5 bubbles 61Tara, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“spend a bit more for an upgrade from basic tent!”
 of 5 bubbles lexn2015, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best camping accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles mira808, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5