We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Imperial

Show Prices
#13 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Imperial
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 276: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Imperial
 Click to rate
west midlands
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in July on a Half board basis, in room 203. The room has free air con, but a deposit of 10 euros is required at reception for remote. Wifi is free, & password required. Safe deposit box 1.50 euro per day and 20 euro deposit required, again at reception, where the safe deposit boxes are located. Meal times,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mini48
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review

Dear mini48, It was a pleasure to have you with us ! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back. Arrivederci Arianna Squarzoni

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Just returned from this lovely hotel well situated pleasant walk from the town.on arrival we were greeted by friendly staff offered some wine,we sat in the pleasant grounds whilst waiting for our room. Our room was situated at the back of the hotel we had a big corner room bathroom was big spotlessly clean,whilst there the maid came in everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review

Dear Helen J, Thank you for the nice notes about your experience! Your kind words about my staff, accommodations, facilities , restaurand atmosphere and quality are very much appreciated and I will be sure to share with the team. A Presto Arianna Squarzoni

Nottingham
Reviewed 30 September 2016

A very well situated hotel being minutes from the town, ferries and bus station. Spotlessly clean and very well maintained throughout. Excellent buffet breakfast with both hot and cold choices, 3 course evening meal with a choice from 3 options for each course and also the bread, salad and hot vegetables are on the buffet so you can top up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Me12345
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review

Dear Mel12345, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted that you have had such a memorable experience ! I hope to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Arrivederci Arianna Squarzoni

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Returned from a very good, happy holiday in Garda. Imperial hotel was excellent food first class staff friendly and helpfull, room on 3rd floor good views tidy and spacious. Birthday surprise for my wife was really pleasant. Will be returning . Thanks Imperial.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robert s
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review

Dear Robert s, Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your recent stay . I am very delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and your wife enjoyed the birthday surprise! My team members are passionate in delivering exceptional services for all guests therefore your feedback is very much appreciated from the team ! Thank you again...

North East
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Our 4th visit. We have been travelling to Garda 2 or 3 times a year for the last 6 years and have stayed in a range of hotels but the Imperial is the one we like the best and come back to when we can. Friendly, hardworking staff who do everything they can to make your stay comfortable and relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex__NorthEast
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review

Dear Alex__NorthEast, Thank you very much for sharing your positive review from your recent stay with us, your valuable feedback helps us to focus on what is important to our guests. I have taken your comments for improving the efficiency of our service . I am delighted that you will stay with us again in the future and looking forward...

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We have just returned after a superb 10 days at the Imperial. The room we had was large and comfortable. The shower room excellent,clean towels when needed and the whole lot spotless. The location is fine, away from the main road but very handy for the lakeside and bus station. Plenty of comfortable seating around the garden and pool in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisatbradley
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review

Dear Chrisatbradley, It gives me great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed an excellent experience . Thank you for your positive review and especially your compliment of my family. We hope to have you with us again on your next trip to Garda. Arrivederci Arianna Squarzoni

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed at The Imperial beginning of September for 10 days - wish we were back there now. This was our third stay at the hotel and this year's trip coincided with our 30th wedding anniversary - thank you for the bottle of fizz. Also a lovely couple we met there last year, also booked to stay at the same time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jr1carter
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review

Dear jr1carter, My team and I are heartened to receive your generous review . I am especially pleased that you decided to spent your wedding anniversary with us and you had a great time once again. I hope to welcome again next summer Ciao Arianna Squarzoni

Barnstaple, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed at the Hotel Imperial, Garda for 2 weeks at the beginning of Sep. Lovely small hotel. Very friendly staff, very good food. Clean comfortable rooms. Only negative was that we looked onto an small apartment block from our balcony so had a very limited view of the beautiful surrounding hills. The whole area around Lake Garda is fabulous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review

Dear Sandra C, Thank you for you nice feedback and your stay with us. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the Hotel and the service provided by the team . We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon A presto Arianna Squarzoni

Ballymena, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean staff very good and friendly plenty of choice for breakfast but dinner is very poor and let's the hotel down. One of the main courses was a selection of cheeses!! If hotel was bed and breakfast it would be fantastic. Would not recommend as half board

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyandy78
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review

Dear andyandy78, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback as regards the Hotel ,the staff , our Breakfast and thank you for staying with us . I was saddened to read that the one evening meal you had with us was not up to your expectations and that you did not appreciate our selection of Italian cheeses...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We have just had a very relaxing few days at the hotel Imperial, Garda for our wedding anniversary. We booked this very last minute and after reading the information on Thomson website it seemed to have everything we were looking for and we were not disappointed with the hotel. After a 5 hour flight delay we arrived at the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flowerpot1962
ARIANNA S, Responsabile reception at Hotel Imperial, responded to this review

Dear Flowerpot1962, Thank you for choosing us for your wedding anniversary and for sharing your positive and detailed Feedback. As you mentioned there were no safes, tea/coffee making facilities and fridges in your room, but there will be all this facilities from the summer 2017 ( you read the Thomson's description for next summer that they published in advance last...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#6 of 48 in Garda
578 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
0.4 km away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Anthea
Hotel Villa Anthea
#8 of 48 in Garda
154 reviews
0.3 km away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#5 of 48 in Garda
421 reviews
1.7 km away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#10 of 48 in Garda
1,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family run Hotel located in a quit position at just 200mt far from the centre of Garda , offering bar/lounge,sun terrace,garden,outdoor pool,buffet breakfast,3-course evening meals with choice of menu,shuttle bus service available on request,tawells for the pool.All bedroms have private shower,WC, balcony satelite TV, hairdryer ,air conditioning (approx 01/06 to 10/09) and some have a garden view.From 2014 we have 6 new double rooms Garden plus ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Imperial

Address: Via Giovanni Pascoli 5, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Price Range: RM452 - RM908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Imperial 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Garda
Hotel Imperial Garda, Lake Garda
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Garda
#13 Family Hotel in Garda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Imperial staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Imperial staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose pool view not so noisy as the back,but the corner back ones are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 537helenj, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had 3rd floor on side .”
 of 5 bubbles T607KYroberts, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms averlooking the pool and garden also have a great view of the surrounding hills.”
 of 5 bubbles Alex__NorthEast, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the garden have shade in the mornings and sun in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles Chrisatbradley, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with pool/garden views have afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles jr1carter, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5