We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bivio Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bivio Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bivio Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 43: English reviews
Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Stayed there in April 2016 for Easter Ski Holiday. Close to ski slopes and right in centre. We had a nice, big room with full terrace. Staff is very friendly and helpful (thanks Katia and Claudio!). Underground parking garage linked to hotel. Hotel is one of the places-to-be, so you need to be aware that there is bar activity at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter D, thank you for your review! It is very in deepth and we thank you for the time you dedicated to us: we look forward to seeing you also during Summer season because we reserve great surprices for you and lots of activities that we organize during the week. Greeetings from Bivio Staff

Karlstadt, Germany
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The stay in the hotel Bivio was an overall great experience as always, but we often found that the breakfast buffet was not always perfect and could be filled up more often as there were already some kinds of food missing at an early time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sms703
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sms703, thank you for your review! We are very sorry if during your staying you didn't find some of the kind of food finished in the buffet breakfast: usually we are very careful to refill often the buffet, where you can finish lots of different kind of food. See you next time Greetings from Bivio Staff

Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Except for some minor issues (rather small room with 2 children), we were very pleased with the hotel service and staff. Breakfast is good and dinerprices are acceptable. Wellness and swimming pool are fantastic and so is the hotel ambiance. Overall a very good hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filip D
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Filip D, thank you for review! We are very glad that you spent a good holiday in our hotel. We have different types of rooms, from the new suites, Infinity and Dolce Vita to the standard room, to let our guests choose the best solution for them. We look forward to having you as guests as soon as possible...

Zoersel, Belgium
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Very friendly staff, excellent food, beautifull rooms ! Hotel close to the skilifts. Ski room with camera protection and possibility to lock your ski's and boots. Beatifull swimming pool and excellent wellness We already were in 5 different hoteld in Livigno and this one is the best by far !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROBERT M
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, thank you for your review! We are very glad that you spent a special holiday in our hotel and we suggest you to come back also in Summer, because we offer lots of services for our guests. Greetings from Bivio Staff

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Simply perfect! Nothing to complain. Good breakfast, welness area, restaurants, atmosphere, location, staff. Visited in winter and location to ski-lifts is perfect and also after skiing a very nice bar in- and outside!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRasquin
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. DRasquin, thank you for your review! We are very glad that your experience at Bivio was great and you enjoyed your stay. See you in summer, we have lots of news for our guests! Greetings from Bivio Staff

Luxembourg
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We had a great one-week stay in this hotel and not only this hotel has got "everything" but the person that was so very kind. I was amazed by decoration it's such a nice taste mixing modern and classic and respecting local spirit. We all promised ourselves to come back here again because it was just so amazing : location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAlbertoS
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MalbertoS, thank you for your review! We invite you to visit us also during summer, because it's an incredible season to discover Livigno and its surroundings, by bike or on foot. Greetings from Bivio Staff

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I have stayed for the 3rd year in a row in Hotel Bivio. This place gives me everything I need. Place to relax, enjoy a great time with great food and an excellent wine list. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Located in the center of the town and close to the slopes. Can't imagine a better place to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JSE64
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JSE64, thank you for your review! Thanks to choose our family and house every year! We invite you to visit us also during summer to discover Livigno and its beauties also in that season. Greetings from Bivio Staff

LONDON
Reviewed 16 February 2016

we enjoyed the hotel, the service, the charm and the facilities. Everything we wanted was here in a cute hotel at a great location for ski shopping and restaurants. The friendly courteous staff made the big difference to our holiday. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munaz307
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear munaz307, thanks a lot for your review. We are very happy that you had enjoyed it and we hope to see you soon! Greetings from all the staff

Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

Best place in Livigno. Center of everything. Great personal. Food is very good especially in basement restaurant. Minute from ski slopes and in middle of shopping area. Nice wellness. Only thing that I would change is too loud music in front bar all day long. Otherwise great great place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Strikan S
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bivio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Strikan S, Thanks for the positive comments! You described everything right and we are glad that you appreciated our services. Our goal is guest satisfaction, therefore, we take note of the negative remark. Greetings from all the staff

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

The best place in Livigno. Amazing atmosphere, great and fast service. If you are in Livigno make sure to visit this place! They also have fun outside parties with free snacks like olives, popcorn, chips. Food is not too bad, cheap drinks!..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deimante123
BivioReception, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Bivio Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deimante123, thanks you so much for your review. We are happy to have a positive thought. Now we suggest you try the stay: rooms with Alpine style, special breakfast buffet, a relax area with sauna, Turkish bath, swimming pool and jacuzzi ... all this for our guests! We wait for you! A greeting from the staff

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livigno hotels
1.6 km away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#15 of 78 in Livigno
275 reviews
1.1 km away
Park Chalet Village
Park Chalet Village
#2 of 78 in Livigno
548 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Spol - Feel at Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Lac Salin Spa & Mountain Resort
0.3 km away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 78 in Livigno
339 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Baita Montana
Hotel Baita Montana
#3 of 78 in Livigno
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Bivio lies in the middle of the pedestrian area of Livigno. Run by the same family for several generations, which underwent a major restructuring in 2008 and the years before. Endowed with a cosy and intimate wellness centre as well as two restaurants, a bar and its own pub, the hotel provides all the comforts for a relaxing yet lively holiday. The style is alpine, yet light and warm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bivio Hotel

Address: Via Plan 422/A, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Price Range: RM747 - RM2,450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bivio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bivio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Livigno
#9 Romantic Hotel in Livigno
#10 Family Hotel in Livigno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bivio Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bivio Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suites are spacious, but expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterD042, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to choose a large room, especially with children.”
 of 5 bubbles filipd563, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“somewhat better - faster internet”
 of 5 bubbles 748ROBERTM, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room number 9 is magnificent”
 of 5 bubbles JSE64, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the annex are much quieter at night than those in the main hotel building - they are worth the extra you will pay.”
 of 5 bubbles philipw745, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay