We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alpen Village Hotel

Save
Share
Via Gerus, 311, 23030, Livigno Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Destinia.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (582)
Dining (61)
Room & Suite (41)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Updated 08/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 83 hotels in Livigno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Alpen Village has 2 souls: a brand new 4 stars soul which includes all the new facilities and the new sky suites and a 3 stars soul, with the not renovated chalets with the old rooms and no lifts. In the new building a bright reception will welcome you with an alpine and modern style: from here starts a new experience: - New panorama wellness center 3000 sqm: • New Infinity Pool area: indoor pool 30 m. with an icon pool bar, connected with an outdoor pool with view over Livigno. Inside and outside there are 13 hydromassage dick chairs and 4 hydromassage stations. A kid’s pool and a sauna complete this area. • Sauna area: an adult zone with 1 panoramic sauna, 1 bio sauna, 1 Turkish bath, 1 Roman sauna, a kneipp path, some emotional showers and a cold pool. Moreover, there are 3 relax zones (fire, air and water). • Children’s pool area: 2 slides x 25 m. and the color pool. - New reception and lounge bar 700mq: • Lobby bar with different kind of seats and areas for drink or eat something during the whole day: multimedia interactive, piano, fireplace and most important a nice terrace-garden over Livigno. • "Wine stube” with over 200 wines & 100 champagne accompanied by a selection of refined foods. • Playground for young and adults with table football, playstations and other amenities. - New restaurants: • Allegro buffet self service with a large selection of sweet and savory products and live action cooking stations by our chefs. Take your taste buds on a journey of discovery as you sample favorite dishes and new temptations: fresh salads and fruits, meat and fish, pasta and dessert. Selection of over 200 wine labels. • Get an extra experience at Aria Restaurant, the new restaurant has the most spectacular views of Livigno valley and offers a la carté menu and a selection of pizzas. The reservation is requested and it is an extra charge (we take off euro 10 per person adult and Euro 5 child 3-11 years old from hb rate) - New rooms: The new sky suites are very bright with large windows and can accommodate from 2 till 6 people
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Video game console
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Ski In / Ski Out
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Estonian, German and 4 more
2070Reviews19Q+A25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,301
  • 564
  • 124
  • 48
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lukas K wrote a review Jul 2020
Resia, Italy2 contributions
We truly enjoyed our stay here. The food was great and we definitely enjoyed all the different kinds of antipasti for starters! The hotel staff is also very friendly and we wouldn't mind coming here again :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Stomms wrote a review Mar 2020
Tallinn, Estonia5 contributions
Very large hotel, too many guests in one place, small rooms, overcrowded and very noisy retsaurant, very unpleasant dining expirience, because of a noise and crowd, food was good though. (Restaurant dinner is like octoberfest every night). Rooms are clean, but small and noisy, can hear neighbours thru the walls :( (Shalet 7) Pillows on a beds are thin, narrow and hard, very uncomfortable. Difficult to go down and up 3 floors with a luggage on a narrow spiral stairs, no lifts. Staff is friendly and polite, nothing more to say. Bit far away from Mottolino lift too. Never coming back there again, sorry...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Stomms, thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not Enjoy your stay at Alpen Village. We are happy you appreciated the food and the cleaness of the rooms, as well the staff friendliness. Usually if our guests have requests we try to satisfy them, for example providing them higher pillows. We are working on a new Alpen Village area, with lifts that will connect restaurant, bars, spa and the other facilities. Mottolino Gondola is 5 minutes far and you can reach it with the free bus that runs every 10 minutes, but if you want to ski in the Mottolino you may get the chairlift just outside the hotel skiing in and out from the Giorgio Rocca slope. Alpen Village can host till 400 guests and reading your review, we suggest to choose a smaller hotel, such as Alpino Lodge, that has only 18 rooms and is perfect for who wants to spend a relaxing holiday in Livigno. Moreover just outside the hotel there is the Yepi slope and you are in the Mottolino ski area. Alpen Village Staff
Read more
Rob wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We spent one week in Alppen Village hotel in February 2020 with JaffiSport - tour operator. Very nice hotel in good location with fantastic service and perfect food. Our room was cleaned up everyday, absolutely perfectly !!!. Special thanks to the waitress Ms. Monika (lady from Poland) who professionally took care of us during meals. I fully recommend this place. RGDS/Robert
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear RobMac132, thank you for your review and for appreciating our hotel. The Alpen Village is located near the slopes, with the possibility to reach all the other ski lifts and the centre by free bus with a stop in front of the hotel. Moreover the structure is equipped with an internal ski rental, perfect for all ski lovers. Thank you for enjoyed the service and the food. We offer a very wide variety of food, in order to meet the tastes and needs of our guests. All our staff hope to see you again soon to enjoy all our news, starting from the new spa that will be ready the next summer. Have a nice day! Alpen Village staff
Read more
Johan F wrote a review Feb 2020
Stromstad, Sweden4 contributions1 helpful vote
As usual Hotel Alpen Village deliver olympic class service. The rooms are nice, cosy and clean as all the faciities as the gym and the bar. But the extraorinary is the staff! The svervice we get and all the friendy faces makes our day! We will be back in our way to Tokyo Olympics and Paralympics! Johan Flodin Head Coach Norweigian Rowing Federation
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear johanf687, thank you for your review and thank you for choosing the Alpen Village for your high altitude training and for enjoying our rooms, the bar and in particular the super-equipped gym, perfect for intensive training. Thank you for appreciating the friendliness and sympathy of our staff, always ready to welcome our guests with a smile. Good luck from all the staff for the Tokyo Olympics, we hope to see you again soon! Alpen Village staff
Read more
Florian D wrote a review Jan 2020
Kecskemet, Hungary1 contribution
I am sorry to have given this vote, but I consider it mandatory to report these unpleasant facts. The receptionists are unable to do their job, they cause a lot of problems, very old rooms, too small a spa. Unfortunately, not everyone speaks English (international language) in the hotel and this causes a serious linguistic problem (in the spa the boy is the only one who speaks English and I had to wait for him to ask for information), the same for the cleaning ladies. Another negative thing is the distance from our room to the dining room, spa and ski room
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from BivioLifeLivigno, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Alpen Village Hotel
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. 350floriand, we are sorry if your stay had not been good enough. It is very strange that in the last 2 weeks we did not have guests from Hungary and your account says that you are from there, maybe you had the experience in another hotel. We do not understand why the receptionists caused you problems, because you did not mention it. Usually they are very professional and always ready to help our guests, moreover we offer an info point service where we give information about activities and facilities available in Livigno. The hotel has been built in 7 different chalets and there are some corridors that connects the different areas, but in few meters you can easily reach all the facilities that we offer. Moreover we are building a new part of the hotel, where our guests will enjoy a spa of more than 2600 sq, a new reception and bar, a multifunctional room for meetings and congresses, a new gym and many other services. Kind regards, Alpen Village Staff
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
san carlo hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Villaggio San Carlo
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of SondrioLivigno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
194
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alpen Village Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Alpen Village Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Carosello 3000 - Ski Area Livigno (1.1 km), Chiesa di San Rocco (0.8 km), and Daphne's pub (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Alpen Village Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Alpen Village Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Alpen Village Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Alpen Village Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alpen Village Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Angels & Demons Restaurant, La Pioda, and Marcos Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alpen Village Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Alpen Village Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Alpen Village Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Alpen Village Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.