We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel San Siro

25/06/2017 26/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel San Siro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Siro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 50: English reviews
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I had read some previous reviews and was a little worried about staying here - however they were wrong. This is a lovely hotel. Very clean and the staff really cheerful and helpful. I was very happy with the food and the variety offered. The area around the hotel is delightful lots of nice shops and bars and restaurants. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T00ts13
Mountsorrel
Reviewed 15 June 2016

A most welcoming and friendly place to arrive at after two days coach travel ! The hotel is located in a street 5 minutes away from a handsome pier and beautiful beach; only two minutes to the numerous cafes and shops. The hotel was clean and bright, well furnished, with wholesome food available. The menu was quite limited, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allan S
Bradford
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We have just come back from a lovely National Holiday to Tuscany. Would not recommend this hotel. The room was nice and clean. a Fridge in most rooms. The food I cannot rate not really that good. Cod one day didn't even look like cod. The taste was disgusting. They didn't give you much food anyway. The breakfast was cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alisonstirling50
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Room very clean,but shower in bathroom was a very old type which had to be assembled by yourself before using,and you had to pull a plastic shower curtain round a frame that had to be pulled from the wall.Meal s were very frugal and not very appetizing.Would not return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dyett4711
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Allowing for how much National Holidays will have paid for the food each day I find it difficult to fault this hotel. It was the cleanest I've ever stayed in, it felt like it had been freshly prepared foe a new guest every day. As usual there were a couple of moaning minnies, but the staff were brilliant, we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob M
andrea n, Proprietario at Hotel San Siro, responded to this review
Google Translation

un grazie sincero da parte di tutto lo staff del San Siro

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

clean room with view to rear of mountains, family run hotel with friendly helpful staff ,the food in the restaurant was basic continental breakfasts but there were choices for evening meals, these choices were plain but quite tasty and mainly italian based

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7clive64
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

As part of a National Holidays coach party, we stayed for six nights on a bed, breakfast and evening meal basis. We were allocated a room with a double bed and a single, and as so, it was a very reasonable size, although this appears to be the reason that the bathroom was a little cramped. The shower was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ybsae
England
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Travelled with National Holidays to Tuscany and stayed at the San Siro - this family run hotel had a lovely feel to it, staff were attentive and pleasant. Hotel was spotlessly clean, and room was fine, ours was one of the smaller rooms at a guess with only a large double in it where as others had bigger rooms with...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank RWGEngland
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Booked a trip with National Holidays which included a six night stay in this hotel which at first sight seemed fine. However the temperature was 30 degrees and the mossies were out in force so impossible to open windows, the room was stifling no air impossible to sleep and I reported my air con not working. I reported this on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julie G
andrea n, Proprietario at Hotel San Siro, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile cliente,ci dispiace dell'inconveniente per l'aria condizionata , abbiamo avuto qualche problema tecnico ed effettivamente non funzionava in tutte le...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We were on the same holiday with National Holidays as Crossnook below and our experience of this hotel is a total contrast to theirs. The hotel was pretty, well managed, extremely clean and our room was excellent. We had no problem with the air conditioning as we insured that when we left for the day the balcony blinds were lowered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil N
andrea n, Proprietario at Hotel San Siro, responded to this review
Google Translation

La ringrazio vivamente per le sue parole.......sono le stesse che avevo pensato anch'io ma che buona educazione e professionalità non...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
25/06/2017 26/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marina di Pietrasanta hotels
1.5 km away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#7 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
145 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
311 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Alk
Hotel Alk
#10 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Esplanade
Hotel Esplanade
#8 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
141 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Central Park
Hotel Central Park
#1 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
218 reviews
2.0 km away
Arianna Hotel
Arianna Hotel
#4 of 58 in Marina di Pietrasanta
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel San Siro

Address: Via Leonardo da Vinci, 25, 55045 Marina di Pietrasanta, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Marina di Pietrasanta
Price Range: RM415 - RM852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel San Siro 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel San Siro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel San Siro staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
south hetton
9 months ago
northeast
over a year ago
northeast
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel San Siro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot think of anything”
peverill, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms were on the front of the hotel, these rooms seemed to be bigger and if you are lucky you could get a fridge too!”
409donnac, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views”
eileen720, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stayed on 3rd floor - very quiet”
GillCap, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor at front for best views”
bsmithnufc, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates