We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Tritone

Show Prices
#10 of 58 Hotels in Mestre
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Tritone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 589: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Tritone
 Click to rate
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were staying here in total of six nights with my wife. Location was absolutely percect; 15 minutes ride from airport by airport bus (ATVO). Hotel was located just across the railwaystation so it was easy to find also middle of the night. Also access to Venice was supereasy and fast by train (10-12 minutes ride, 1.25e/person) + other cities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jukka S
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Jukka, thank you for your kind review on your stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience. Best regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a very good location just in front the train station and the bus stop to go to venezia in 15 min. It's not a luxury hotel but its very comfortable and the best of all the people are so nice and always ready to help with the tourist information. Special mention to the breakfast manager who is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hector A
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Hector, thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation about your recent stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, and the professionality our staff. Looking forward to serve once more your lodging needs. Kind regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

La Plata, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the Hotel Tritone a little over 4 years ago and was very impressed by its service and superb location. I wondered if it is still well-run. Check! Most recently I booked a single room that was more than adequate for one person with a modern, clean bathroom. The room had a safe, desk, and fridge, too. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiffy_Bird
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review on your stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience. Best regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

Bergamo, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked Hotel Tritone after reading good reviews (and answers to be honest) about it. Despite reviews can be helpful we never rely on it 100% cause it's all about taste and individual needs. So we arrived to the hotel expecting a decent 4 stars. We were wrong: it is not a decent four stars, IT IS THE BEST FOUR...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cesare Paolo D
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Cesare, thank you for your kind review on your stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience. Best regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

Reviewed 15 February 2017

Sorry to say I was disappointed with this hotel. If all you want is a bed for the night, then you will be fine. The TV didn't work properly, on arrival the night porter came up and fixed it but shortly thereafter it stopped working and was very temperamental during our 3 night stay. There was only 1 plug in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne W
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne, we are sorry your stay at our Hotel Tritone was not satisfying. We hope you could accept our apologies concerning the TV; we are sorry we were not able to solve this problem, even if we tried to do our best. Our hotel is not brand new. It is a hotel with a classic flavor, we know it...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Let's be honest, when tourists decide to stay in Mestre they do so to save money over the high prices of Venice hotels. Saving money on the room doesn't mean much if the location isn't good. I have used hotels in Mestre before that were so far from the train station I spent too much time in transit between Mestre...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dickersn
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind review on your stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are glad that we have lived up to your expectations. We hope to welcome you once more for another great experience. Best regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

Siggiewi, Malta
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Been in the Tritone for the second time in 2 years. Good hotel in an excellent location just off the mestre venezia train station and a bus stop with buses to venice and around mestre. Nice internal ambience, good breakfast and helpful staff. Like the idea of a constant coffee making facility in the lobby. A good choice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BernardVassallo_4
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation about your recent stay at the Hotel Tritone. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and the rich breakfast buffet. Looking forward to serve once more your lodging needs. Kind regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

Reviewed 24 January 2017

Visited Italy with family for the first time. Stayed here for 4 days. Hotel Tritone is just across the train station and bus station. Going to Venice is so easy, 12 minutes and you are there via bus. Staff at the reception lobby are nice and friendly. The room is cozy and big enough for our family. we will book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia M
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Julia, thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation about your recent stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, and the professionality our staff. Looking forward to serve once more your lodging needs. Kind regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

Reviewed 18 January 2017

we spent 1 night in this hotel, the best things about this hotel are - the location next to the train/bus station - the price. - very helpful employees - clean rooms, furniture a bit old --------------------------

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hisham A
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Hisham, thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation about your recent stay at our Hotel Tritone. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location, and the professionality our staff. Looking forward to serve once more your lodging needs. Kind regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel is located in an excellent location, next to Mestre Rail station. The airport bus from Treviso stops right next to the hotel. The bus number 2 which goes to venice has a bus stop next to the station. The rooms are average size ,quite and very clean. The breakfast was good , comprising of cold and hot dished...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tan A
HMHotelTritone, Direttore at Hotel Tritone, responded to this review

Dear Tan, thank you for taking the time to express your appreciation about your recent stay at the Hotel Tritone. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel location and the rich breakfast buffet. Looking forward to serve once more your lodging needs. Kind regards, Marco Costa Resident Manager

352 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mestre hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Bologna - Mestre Station
0.1 km away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#17 of 58 in Mestre
1,965 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Villa Costanza
Hotel Villa Costanza
#2 of 58 in Mestre
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Paris
Hotel Paris
#11 of 58 in Mestre
404 reviews
2.9 km away
Villa Barbarich
Villa Barbarich
#1 of 58 in Mestre
368 reviews
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Venice Mestre San Giuliano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Tritone

Address: Viale Stazione 16 | Directly Across the Road From the Venice Mestre Railway Station, 30171, Mestre, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Mestre
Price Range: RM297 - RM762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tritone 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Tritone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Mestre
Hotel Tritone Province Of Venice/Mestre, Italy
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Mestre
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mestre
#7 Business Hotel in Mestre
#8 Family Hotel in Mestre
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mestre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tritone staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tritone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles 390yvonnew, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Each floor has a room about 30% larger than the rest and available at a modest supplement.”
 of 5 bubbles robertomN124LH, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“it shouldnt be excecutive room with 1 st floor.Choose standard rooms upstairs if they have free”
 of 5 bubbles savurays, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“When it says doula I believe they mean to hold two people..our double was a queen. Windows open for fresh air.”
 of 5 bubbles Happytraveler459, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 6th floor”
 of 5 bubbles SharfuUniqueOne, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5