We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Mioni Royal San

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Mioni Royal San
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Our first setback was a very unfriendly desk clerk. We asked to see our room and on the way ther we encountered dirty stained hallway carpets. Finally on entrring the room we saw a thin hard matresses on the bed. We had a reservarion but cancelled it on the spot and used Trip Advisor to find another hotel. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim A
mioni, Direttore at Hotel Mioni Royal San, responded to this review

Dr Mr Tim A., we have read with accurancy your opinion and we thank for it, but we actually assume that you arrived prejudiced against our Home telling about your previous bad experiences somewhere else and wanted immediately to complaint to your Agent.……at arrival as usual you were kindly asked from the reception staff in a friendly and professional manner...

Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We were here for 2 weeks. It feels like home, train station a few steps away, bus stop, organized tours , airport shuttle, bars, boutiques and sunshine by the pool. Reception always so polite and smiling. Very friendly staff ,delicious fresh food, clean and most of all it feels like home. Thank you for our special meals and excellent service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

A good hotel and well positioned for Venice, we took the train taking 45 mins and only 3 stops costing 10 euro per person return. Lake garda was 1.5 hours away and costing 50 euro return (although we did not venture that far as it was very hot) we found the staff very helpful, the spa facilities were very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Bakersfield, California, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Such a wonderful hotel. Every staff member was extremely helpful and friendly. It is easy to see they are trained well. They even helped me guide my daughter when her train was delayed in Florence. The food is good. The spa, services and pool are great! Loved this place and the employees! Wish I was still there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We have spent a week at Hotel Mioni Royal San . It has been a very good experience . We are rather confused by some of the previous reviews as we have found the food to be of a consistent high quality and quantity . The anti pasta buffet is superb . Our cousins came to stay overnight and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norna2014
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My friend and I stayed here seven nights with the half-board. True, the beds were hard but that was really my only complaint. The room while not luxurious was certainly comfortable and clean. Breakfast and dinner were excellent, with a wide range of meals in a lovely setting. The wait staff was wonderful (we loved Kety) as were the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paris652
California Hot Springs, California
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Half board time share was an interesting concept. If this timeshare wasn’t gifted to us, I would definitely sell it. Front Desk Upon checking in, we of course had to provide our Passport. However rather than making a “quick photocopy” they inconvenienced us that we had to come back at a later time. THIS was the first odd customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brinbri
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three days and the beds were very uncomfortable the staff not very friendly or helpful the food was just mediocre. They said there is a welcome drink but we were charged instead. We needed an adapter plug and was charged 30 euros and found one later for 4 euros. The hair dryer you have to hold down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

My husband and I visited here for a couple of nights on business. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the spa facilities great and the food lovely, especially lunch at the pool. What really made it special were the lovely staff from the cleaners to the receptionists everyone was so friendly and helpful. On our final night we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steayban
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 8 June 2016

I have very mixed feelings about this hotel. The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful and luxurious even by American standards but they supplement the cost of their rooms by charging you for everything. Then they are annoyed if you question any of the charges. We booked our stay through RCI as a wedding gift. I realized shortly after I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B

865 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (466)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (265)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (389)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Comfort Room (38)
Viewed
Indoor Thermal Pool (19)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Outdoor Thermal Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montegrotto Terme
1.1 km away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#4 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
549 reviews
0.2 km away
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazio...
#5 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
531 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Garden Terme
Hotel Garden Terme
#1 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Terme Neroniane
Hotel Terme Neroniane
#8 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
282 reviews
1.1 km away
Apollo Hotel Terme
Apollo Hotel Terme
#11 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
291 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
#5 of 61 in Abano Terme
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Hotel Mioni Royal San

Address: Piazzale della Stazione 10, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Price Range: RM601 - RM877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mioni Royal San 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mioni Royal San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#7 Spa Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#9 Family Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mioni Royal San staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
rolling meadows illinois

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mioni Royal San staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See review above re smokey rooms, lack of balcony and poor wi-fi”
 of 5 bubbles luvroamin, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“please see the photo of hotels regulation. I”
 of 5 bubbles 618svetlanap, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side from the train line.”
 of 5 bubbles H8780WJkateh, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the side of the hotel that is away from the train tracks if hearing trains go by bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaG310, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room overlooking the front, car park or pool!”
 of 5 bubbles Jephson, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay