We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Montorio

TripAdvisorUS$222*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$222*
View Deal
in partnership withMontorio
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Montorio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Montorio
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I spent 2 nights here recently and found it to be the perfect base to explore the town from. The interior has an authentically Italian feel and was immaculate. The rooms have all the basics you need but don't expect a big flat screen TV or anything flashy. You won't need one as the view from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ_from_Aus
72sfn, Proprietario at Montorio, responded to this review

dear Russ thank you very much for your lovely review on this large comunity and I am very happy you enjoyed your stay in MOntepulciano thank you to have choosen Montorio for your stay and I wish to see you again stefania

worcestershire
Reviewed 20 July 2016

A super stay , So good to have attentive host , a great help with reservations etc. Loved the house and the location , To be able to walk into town for dinner , after driving around lots, Enjoyed the fabulous views, Being able to walk to a supermarket , but not in a busy spot , perfect , Room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worcestershirejulia
72sfn, Proprietario at Montorio, responded to this review

dear Julia I am very happy that you enjoy your stay at montorio , it was my pleasure to have you here and I am looking forward to welcome you again kindest regards stefania

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Montorio is a beautiful venue with a 360 view of Montepulciano. The location is amazing as it's located on the top of the hill with 20 minutes walk to the city centre and different wine tasting places. The room we stayed in had a smell as if hadn't been used in a while, my fiance had to open all the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PQ971
72sfn, Proprietario at Montorio, responded to this review

Dear PQ971, thank you to have been in MOntorio for one night on july 12 , for the positive comment and the negative ones. I think is important to aswer at the review , it is respectful for all the guest who take their time to write and to give another point of view . As you know montorio has...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We had a nice apartment, super clean, well equipped, very comfy bed. The surrounding garden is perfectly kept, with superb views of the town/hill, the church of San Biagio, and the surrounding landscapes at a distance. At our arrival we were very kindly received by Stefania, who proved to be a lovely and helpful host. Having been in the region...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank J
72sfn, Proprietario at Montorio, responded to this review

Dear Frank, thank you for this beautiful review and to have share your experience at montorio on the larger community of travellers. it has been a real pleasure to have you and your wife , you are such nice people. I hope one days to see you again All my best stefania

Bolton
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Spent a couple of days here and the photos don't do it justice. Yes, there is a bit of a hill up to the apartments but without it the views wouldn't be anywhere near as spectacular. To be honest wherever you stay in Montepulciano you're going to be walking up and down hills, unless you plan on not leaving your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davetipBolton
72sfn, Proprietario at Montorio, responded to this review

Dear davetipBo, thank you to have share your experiece at montorio on TA. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at MOntorio, and I wish to see you again for a longer stay. Kindest regards stefania

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Amazing place overlooking the landscape of hills in Montepulciano. It's an ancient monastery now converted in lovely accommodations. We were lucky to have all the complex for us for three nights and it was unbelievable having breakfast outside in the mornings. Can't wait to go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
72sfn, Proprietario at Montorio, responded to this review

I want to thank to have been to montorio and I happy you could enjoy the place and atmoshere of montorio I am looking forward to see you again Kind regards stefania

Olympia, WA
Reviewed 19 July 2015

From the sweeping views like picture postcards, to the comfortable apartment, to our wonderful stay, everything about Montorio was perfect. Our hostess was gracious, and helpful with restaurant recommendations and maps. The travel books in the room were a nice touch. Gracie Mille, Stefania.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OlympicNavigators
72sfn, Proprietario at Montorio, responded to this review

dear OlympicNa thank you very much for this nice comment. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and our apartments in MOntorio. And I wish you will be back one day Kindest regards stefania

Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Wonderful location, stunning views. Amenities are all you would need for a self catering vacation. Stefania is so helpful , giving advise and details of what to do during your visit. Every thing is well maintained and the cleaning staff efficient and friendly. The washing machine and iron were very useful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleym57
72sfn, Proprietario at Montorio, responded to this review

Dear Shirleym5 thank you very much to share your experience at montorio on Trip advisor and thank you to have been here during your stay in Montepulciano I am very happy that you enjoyed our self catering apartments and I wish you will be back one day Kindest regards stefania

Woodland Hills,CA
Reviewed 15 June 2015

The place was recommended to us by friends that stayed there. We were very pleased with the location, the condition of the house and cleanliness. The host Stefania is amazing and it made us feel very welcome. We only spend a couple of nights, but wish can stay longer. It was very peaceful, beautiful views and great service. Can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freemaee
72sfn, Proprietario at Montorio, responded to this review

Dear Freemaee thank you very much for your review and to have shared on TA your comment about MOntorio. As in your case most of MOntorio's guest are raccomanded by friend who have been here and this make me happy because means that guest really like our accomodation, the apartments , and of course the location wich is unique Thank...

Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

This amazing house on a hill with a great view is simply the best place to stay when visiting Montepulciano. Hosted by a great lady who has the best advice for experiencing the city, the house holds several apartments. We stayed on the ground floor, in a large apartment, with everything we needed. The view is spectacular, the house in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tamara S
Owner-Hotelmanager, Proprietario at Montorio, responded to this review

Dear Tamara S, thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am very pleased that you enjoy your stay at MOntorio and you find confortable. I really hope that if you came back to Montepulciano you will choose again our apartments Kind regards Stefania

109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.5 km away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
256 reviews
2.0 km away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
233 reviews
1.3 km away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#2 of 75 in Montepulciano
179 reviews
0.5 km away
Relais San Bruno
Relais San Bruno
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
290 reviews
0.4 km away
Poggio Golo
Poggio Golo
#35 of 44 in Montepulciano
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Montorio is an ex monastery builted in 1300 Located just outside the city town of montepulciano in a walking distance My family bought montorio 1996 and was abandoned. Took 3 years to redone respecting the original design. Montorio is today a villa with 5 indipendent apartments wich kitchen or kitchenette, in a tuscan traditional elegant style , with all modern facility as: air condition in the bedrooms, satellite tv, wifi connection, laundry. Even if apartments we have a daily maid service except on sunday . Near montorio there are facilities as supermarket, restarants, bar. Montorio has the peculiarity to be very private because located on the top of a hill , with beautiful garden and unique view, but at the same time near to town that can be reached by foot in 15 minutes maximum. To garantee the privacy of our guestes and to make fell like home at the entrance of the property there is a gate that we keep closed and we provide a remote control to our guest montorio is your home away your home, perfect spot to relax and centrally located to explore the area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montorio

Address: Strada Per Pienza 2, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Price Range: RM425 - RM1,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Montorio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montorio Hotel Montepulciano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montorio staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kansas City, Missouri
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Montorio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms good . We had the smallest room , would go larger next time , Air conditioning was grate ,very comfortable bed .”
worcestershirejulia, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice outdoor patios too”
OlympicNavigators, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had a one bedroom, but next time would like to reserve the two bedroom. The living room area was much bigger.”
freemaee, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“All are quiet with views and there is on site parking behind a locked gate for security”
ChrisB1949, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
TripAdvisor
US$222* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates