We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blu Hotel Acquaseria

Save
Share
Localita Acquaseria Snc, 25056 Ponte di Legno Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
US$165
US$143
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Prestigia.comUS$165
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (419)
360
Panoramas (55)
Room & Suite (202)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Blu Hotel Acquaseria
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 11 hotels in Ponte di Legno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A new way to experience the mountains, here Acquaseria hotel in Ponte di Legno has risen.Built in 2010, the hotel is equipped with every kind of comfort to satisfy all the needs of our guests thanks to our qualified staff, trained to the highest standards.Acquaseria hotel is located in a prestigious location, in the park near the castle of Ponte di Legno, 500 metres from Adamello Ski Resort and a few steps from downtown. Rooms in Acquaseria Hotel are the perfect combination between traditional architecture and modern creativity through the use of natural materials and great charm.The hotel has 82 rooms of which: 9 Junior Suites, 5 suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Billiards
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Plunge pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
969Reviews16Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 490
  • 305
  • 93
  • 58
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alireza F wrote a review Feb 2020
16 contributions21 helpful votes
It was a very disappointing experience. It started at the check-in. They charged me and my son for an obligatory fee of joining the hotel club. When I asked what it is, they said it includes the bus service, animation (Cartoon movie for the kids) and later entertainment at night. I said, I do not want to use these services. But they said it is obligatory and you have to pay. I said it was not mentioned when I booked the room via the "Hotels.com". They said it is mentioned in "Expedia". I said it has nothing to do with me as I booked my room through Hotels.com. But They insisted I did my booking through Expedia. The receptionist who I dealt with in this case had a name badge of "Aneta". Whatever, I said still I was in their hands and I did not wanted to destroy my holidays with my son I just gave in and paid. On the first morning, every single breakfast table was reserved for the guests that belong to a group. My son and myself had to wonder around to find a table dirty and sit there till they come and clean it for us. It looked like being paid for a service and handled as second class citizens. I usually have fried egg for the breakfast, I saw the first two days many other guests were asking for it, but I thought with the way that they are treating us it is better not to ask as I become again disappointed. Nevertheless I asked the headwaiter the last day, the answer (as I expected) was you have to pay 5 Euro extra! I thought leave it. One of the reason I took this hotel was because of having a swimming pool. But again I had to pay extra to use the pool. I did not used it. There was no tea or coffee making facility in the room. Even for small water bottles that in every hotel is complimentary, I had to pay. It was super noisy and you were able to hear everything happening in the corridors and other rooms. I rate this hotel one or maximum two stars. It was horrible service! I tried to mention their shortcomings to them but the answer was confrontation and very disappointing. Avoid it if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from BLU HOTELS, Altro at Blu Hotel Acquaseria
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Blu Hotel Acquaseria, our property in Ponte di Legno. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t totally satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. First of all, we wish to inform you that Hotels.com is part of Expedia, so the reservations you make through it are actually made through Expedia. It is, anyway, clearly stated during the booking process that there are compulsory and facultative extra fees to be paid upon arrival (such as the club card). We are very surprised you missed this information. Tables are assigned for every meal, even for guests that choose a B&B board basis, but you didn’t wait for our staff to point you your table and decided, very rudely, to sit straight away. You should have waited and so you would have been given your assigned table. The breakfast itself includes a wide range of choice – with options such as scrambled eggs and boiled eggs. Every extra fee (such as the wellness centre access or the minibar) is clearly stated in the booking page of both Expedia and Hotels.com. It is so incomprehensible why you complained about it. Hoping to see you again at Blu Hotel Acquaseria or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Piotr O wrote a review Feb 2020
Warsaw, Poland26 contributions6 helpful votes
Visiting on family / ski holiday . In general, a nicely designed facility. You cannot complain on the room, cleanliness etc. The location is also quite attractive and close to slopes. Food is decent (perhaps breakfasts could provide more variety) and can be deemed as satisfactory. However some procedures imposed on guests are unbelievable and have nothing to do with a 4* hospitality business: - you can pay for drinks with an internal chip card (one per room, EUR 20 charge if lost), - children are admired to the small pool early afternoon only and clearly not welcome there, - the spa staff tell you in a very unfriendly manner to leave sauna with your child aged 13 and 163 cm high behaving absolutely in an appropriate manner (no warnings “adults only” up front) - they keep you waiting really long after ordering a dinner and separate waiters handle drinks and food orders - what you get first is a lottery, - there is not much to do in the evening, unless you enjoy exploring drinks at the bar (forget your drink card and you need to run to the reception and back to the bar to pay cash or credit card) In principle, the hotel is unable to handle guests with care when full and some staff need training or rehiring (despite several really nice people working there - bar, reception etc). The internal procedures are a monstrous and out of the blue (Blu Hotels - do think it over). Maybe it does not need guests to run ?
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from BLU HOTELS, Altro at Blu Hotel Acquaseria
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Blu Hotel Acquaseria, our property in Ponte di Legno. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t totally satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. We can’t actually understand what the problem with the drink card was. It is a very convenient and smart option to avoid the use of cash in the hotel. Terms and regulations of the wellness centre are clearly stated on our website, during the booking process and even at the hotel itself, where our reception staff explains it very clearly as well. It is unclear, then, why you complained about something you already knew. We firmly assure you, moreover, that our staff is highly-skilled and always nice and attentive towards our guests. We’re glad, anyway, you appreciated the nice and modern facilities of Blu Hotel Acquaseria, our nice rooms and the spotless cleanliness of the whole hotel. Hoping to see you again at Blu Hotel Acquaseria or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Gretukass wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom15 contributions4 helpful votes
First of all, the hotel is in the great location, around 10 min walk to the centre or to the lifts. The rooms are modern and clean, showers well done and good pressure. But that is all nice I can say about this hotel. The worst is the Reception which in my opinion is the key part of the hotel which can change your stay from the bad to good but it didn’t happen to us unfortunately. Most of the staff at reception are incompetent and the others are just rude and not helpful at all. The only person who is worth mentioning is Tatiana(thank you). Expect loud music on the first floor until 11:30 pm so if you room is above, prepare- you will not be sleeping, resting until late. Have no idea why the music has to be so loud? It is not a disco or club?! When asked to change the room, away from the music, we came back in the evening after skiing just to find out the room is half a size then the previous one. Shouldn’t you tell me that I should expect the room to be much smaller so I have an option or at least know what to expect? Apart from the music, the kids running in the corridors are even louder and they don’t stop until around the same time as music. Restaurant. My suggestion to the hotel, stick to the buffet as that plated food is a joke and creates loads of running for staff who runs like crazy. It did actually stressed me a lot at the beginning but I guess I got used to it by the day 3. I could write the other endless stories about the restaurant... in the end the food is the food as long as you have something to eat, is ok. The only person I would like to thank is Lucia. Great sense of humour and assistance. I was surprised there was no coffee/tea making facilities in the room, no robes and slippers in the room- you need to pay for them extra if you want to have them- I think bad profit for the hotel- just include it I the price of the accommodation. I think the purpose of the hotel is customers to say they want to come back or recommend the place to others, unfortunately I wouldn’t return and would not recommend it to the others. Great product, but lack of excel in every step. 🙁
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Direttore at Blu Hotel Acquaseria
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Blu Hotel Acquaseria, our property in Ponte di Legno. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t totally satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. Our reception staff is always kind and attentive and eager to help our guests in any way they can. Apparently your comment is due to the lack of availability of a room typology different from the one you reserved for. In the end you were given the room you reserved for. We don’t think the reception staff should be blamed for that. We can guarantee live music in the evenings ends around 10 pm, so your comment about it is quite inaccurate. Anyway, we arranged to give you a different room on one of the upper floors (a floor without any families) and you warmly thanked our reception staff for that – which makes your comment even more surprising. Our restaurant is provided with buffet service (it is well-advised during the booking process). It is never chaotic or else and is much appreciated by our guests due to its wide range of choice. No coffee or tea facilities are available in the rooms of the hotel. Anyway, if you requested some we could have arranged for you to have it. We’re glad, anyway, you appreciated the stunning location of Blu Hotel Acquaseria and our modern and comfortable rooms. Hoping to see you again at Blu Hotel Acquaseria or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
nitzca wrote a review Mar 2019
Middelfart, Denmark99 contributions48 helpful votes
Went here for 4 days stay. Very friendly atmosphere and okay food. Very good value for money. Only minus is that the rooms are very loudly so you can hear everything from the other rooms. Ski bus to the lifts all good and close to the town
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Caustonator wrote a review Apr 2018
Frodsham, United Kingdom1376 contributions220 helpful votes
This place was amazing. The receptionist was so kind helping me to locate a missing bag. They cooked a special meal for my daughter every night. The range of the food was extensive. They put on a special Easter buffet which was amazing. The choices for breakfast were large. They had a shuttle to the ski slopes and even sent it out for us after it had finished. The spa was very nice. The staff were very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of BresciaPonte di Legno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blu Hotel Acquaseria
Which popular attractions are close to Blu Hotel Acquaseria?
Nearby attractions include Parrocchia SS. Trinita' (0.6 km), Pontedilegno Ski School (0.5 km), and Asino Che Vola ponte di legno (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Blu Hotel Acquaseria?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Blu Hotel Acquaseria?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Blu Hotel Acquaseria?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Blu Hotel Acquaseria?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blu Hotel Acquaseria?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Ristorante Pizzeria Jolly, Ristorante Pizzeria la Pergola, and La Rasega.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blu Hotel Acquaseria?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Blu Hotel Acquaseria located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Ponte di Legno.
Are pets allowed at Blu Hotel Acquaseria?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Blu Hotel Acquaseria offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Blu Hotel Acquaseria?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.