We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Giordano Hotel Ravello

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Giordano Hotel Ravello
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
no fixed location
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good parts: the hotel is located in the center of town and is very convenient it has a nice pool which is a luxury for the location staff seemed pretty cool and friendly all restaurants are a few mins walk The bad: The rooms were very out of date badly functioning, leaky jaccuzzi-baths breakfast was totally uninspiring The main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
WARRINGTON
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

An elevated view above the Amalfi Coast, we booked into the Giordano for 1 week, hotel is quite intimate with good quality finishes, excellent reception staff and immaculately clean, although food and drink at the hotel is a little pricey. If you're looking for hotel entertainment there isn't any. Ravello square is wonderful with lots of activity and places to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatandBerni
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

On arrival, having walked from Maiori, we received a good reception and were pleased the room was on the ground floor and had a large double shower cubicle. There was lots of space in the room with a sitting area with sofa and armchair and a widescreen TV (in addition to the small one you could watch from in bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

The only thing 4 star worthy of this hotel is the breakfast (good cakes). Hold on to your wallet and watch out for extra hidden charges (read on for appalling details). Room was old and tired. Shower was blocked so we showered ankle deep in water. Bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a park bench. I've slept...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NtripD
Rainford
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We spent a week at this hotel at the end of August essentially to be part of a friend's sons wedding.The experience was wonderful and our stay at Giordano and its sister hotel Villa Maria was most enjoyable.Our superior room was very comfortable and had a lovely terrace for relaxation in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danddRainford
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed at Giordano for 3 days and it was amazing! We were on the 2nd floor and had our own private balcony. We enjoyed having morning coffee/tea there with the views of the mountains. Each room has its own different colourful tiles which I am sure are hand painted. The breakfast had a lot of variety and seating area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aisha S
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Villa Maria two months ago and loved it so much I brought my family to Hotel Giordano for my wedding. A screaming baby kept me up all week before my wedding, they yelled at us for being too loud while I was getting ready, they were rude to my family and friends and they threw away my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gia V
ViPa A, Direttore at Giordano Hotel Ravello, responded to this review

When making a comment one should try to be as objective as possible even though it is very difficult. Saying that you have been treated horribly is ……….. ! Let us examine the facts since this would help the readers to make their own opinion. The babies crying kept me up all week ! A week!!??? How is this possible...

Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had two rooms and although not furnished in a modern way, the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. We stayed for a week and had a wonderful relaxing stay. The reception staff were always very friendly and most helpful, as were all the staff. The food was excellent and the swimming pool area provided a great deal of entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterlN9356UW
Norfolk
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our superior room was dark and cramped with tired furniture and poor lighting. The bathroom was great - big and spacious. Reception staff were super-helpful. Great location for Villa Eva wedding but investment is needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CosiNorfolk
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Fabulous location, pool, panorama and exterior. Lovely reception area and interior, BUT the rooms are a BIG let down. There is a difference between rustic, quaint, character and LACK OF MAINTENANCE. The staff is great, all common use areas are fantastic, but the rooms don't match the rest. We were in room 52 from 16/07 to 18/07 and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris U

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ravello hotels
0.3 km away
Graal Hotel Ravello
Graal Hotel Ravello
#13 of 21 in Ravello
410 reviews
0.3 km away
Villa Maria Hotel
Villa Maria Hotel
#7 of 21 in Ravello
408 reviews
0.4 km away
Belmond Hotel Caruso
Belmond Hotel Caruso
#3 of 21 in Ravello
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villa Piedimonte
Villa Piedimonte
#5 of 21 in Ravello
170 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Rufolo
Hotel Rufolo
#14 of 21 in Ravello
196 reviews
0.9 km away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Giordano Hotel Ravello

Address: Trinita, 84010 Ravello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Ravello
Price Range: RM772 - RM969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Giordano Hotel Ravello 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Giordano Hotel Ravello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravello Giordano Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ravello
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ravello
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ravello
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Giordano Hotel Ravello staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Giordano Hotel Ravello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 30 did not have a safe”
 of 5 bubbles BillN498, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The car park has a tricky entrance after driving along narrow streets”
 of 5 bubbles peterlN9356UW, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea-view or pool view . Several friends and family staying there were quite disappointed with lack of view.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyrileyus, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms either have views of the surrounding hills or the swimming pool area”
 of 5 bubbles JackieMcK2014, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just check the size of the rooms shower!!”
 of 5 bubbles SGB121247, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay