We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Eletto

Show Prices
#17 of 45 Hotels in Sanremo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Eletto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Munchen
Reviewed 29 June 2016

I have already been in hotel Eletto with my family for vacation. This time I stay for 4 days in Sanremo for a business trip. The cordiality and the hospitality of the owners and of the whole staff are always outstanding. They are really keen to help you and provide any useful information. With respect to my previous trip I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Odissea
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 June 2016

The hotel was really nice! We stayed here for one night while we were travelling between Monaco and Portofino and were not really expecting much from it but were very happily surprised! The staff was really nice and helpful. The room was pretty small but not too small and good if all you really want to do in your hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maaike D
Traralgon, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Hotel location is excellent. Outside the front door is the pedestrian mall. It is only 1 block from the beach. Room was large and comfortable. It had a fridge as well. Internet was good. Breakfast buffet was very good. Had the best hot chocolate made for me. Staff were very helpful and approachable. Had free parking on site. Bike hire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
Novosibirsk, Russia
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Perfect location in the city center at pedestrian zone. Own parking it rather small, not enough in high season I think. We were lucky at got a place. Easy to get for everything: casino, walking/shopping street, sea port with small and tasty local taverns, bicycle rent etc. Rent a bicycle and get a lot of pleasure to run along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank y_ivanov
Reviewed 1 January 2015

We stayed there for one night in our way to Austria. We payed too much for a room of this size (tiny small!). We had the bad idea to let our car being parked by the staff at the small parking at the rear of the hotel, in the morning we had a bad surprise to see one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan C
elettohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Eletto, responded to this review

Good Morning Sir, you arrived at our hotel Friday 26th December. The hotel was fully booked and we offered you the last room available but without parking for your car because there was no place. At your arrival you found the room really very nice, to quote your own words, and you agreed to leave the car at the public...

Reviewed 5 November 2014

We stayed here for one night and we were very impressed. Excellent location so close to many restaurants and shopping. Very close to the sea as well. Parking an added bonus. Very clean and although we found the room and bathroom a bit small it was comfortable enough for a good sleep. Being right on the pedestrian street it can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldesy
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2014

Stayed here for one night only but would have liked to have stayed longer. The room was very big and it was clean. The staff were very welcoming and gave advice on places to go for dinner. They also helped with the suitcases which was good as there were a few sets of steps to get to the reception area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Decided to get down to Italy while vacationing in south of france this August. Very nice, clean and spacious room (very comfortable bed). My husband and I travelled with my daughter got a very decent rate she had her own bathroom and we had our own bathroom - (superior room) very reasonable. Nice breakfast. Super happy with the experience. While...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdknyc
York
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Situated in the main pedestrian street in the centre of town, the Hotel Eletto offers a friendly welcome and large comfortable rooms. As we were travelling by motorcycle we had pre-arranged parking in the car park accessible at the rear of the hotel - the car park is quite small and a lot of shuffling about of vehicles takes place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 April 2012

One of the worst hotels ever. It looked like a hospital and was smelly and totally overpriced. I would have paid max 60 eur per night for a standard double... the only good thing is location. I would never recommend it nor come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antigoneCH
elettohotel, Proprietario at Hotel Eletto, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are sorry you didn't appreciate your stay in our hotel.You should have your reason: the hotel didn't come up to your standards and you find it overpriced. It is however not fair saying it is stinky because it is totally untrue. All our staff gives great importance to cleanliness and the hotel is not smelly at all....

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanremo hotels
1.4 km away
Royal Hotel Sanremo
Royal Hotel Sanremo
#2 of 45 in Sanremo
730 reviews
1.1 km away
Alexander
Alexander
#7 of 45 in Sanremo
217 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#3 of 45 in Sanremo
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Nazionale
1.8 km away
Hotel Miramare Continental Palace
1.3 km away
Hotel Sole Mare
Hotel Sole Mare
#12 of 45 in Sanremo
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Eletto

Address: Via Margotti 44 | Via Roma, 35 (Parking), 18038, Sanremo, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sanremo
Price Range: RM421 - RM653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eletto 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Eletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eletto Hotel San Remo
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sanremo
#4 Casino Hotel in Sanremo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Eletto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a superior room at the front of the hotel.”
  • View from Hotel Eletto room
 of 5 bubbles 420JohnL420, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The rooms were spacious, clean, well equipped. Air conditioning was a big plus, the bathrooms are all new and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 186233Jackie, 4 Aug 2011 | Read review
2 of 2