We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel la Pace

Save
Traveller (629)
Room & Suite (206)
Pool & Beach (78)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“shuttle bus”(154 reviews)
“pool area”(98 reviews)
“by the bottle”(12 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Suites
Poolside Bar
Fitness centre
Concierge
Spa
5 Star Hotel
The Grand Hotel La Pace has been built combining extraordinary ideas from the past historic luxury and today’s contemporary amenities. When you first step into our magnificent lobby, with its grand scale and splendid detail, you might think you’ve been transported back to the 20th...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Via Tordara 10, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
30.5 km to Naples Airport
223 restaurants are within a 2 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,340)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
465
306
190
65
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
465
306
190
65
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle buspool areaby the bottlewaiter servicefrench balconyevening mealtwo coursesbuffet stylepublic areasall inclusive hotelpanoramic viewlovely hotelsant agnellobay of naplespastareception staffplenty of sunbeds
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Had a wonderful 2 weeks at La Pace. The accommodation was good clean & well appointed in St Angelo with a good courtesy bus to transfer to Sorrento throughout the day & evening, this is a plus to give you a break from the hustle...More

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank elizabethtrainor
Reviewed 2 days ago

We have just arrived home from our weeks stay at this lovely hotel. I have read previous reviews that have complained about the food, the lack of sun beds, the staff being unhelpful and so on. I'm not sure why!! The staff are the loveliest...More

4  Thank Maria B
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We are staying here now. Yes it's quirky, yes the food is Italian, yes it's chilled and quiet - but it's fantastic. If you want international buffet and entertainment go elsewhere - but it's lovely and we would recommend. Quiet location out of Sorrento -...More

4  Thank $
Reviewed 5 days ago

Lovely hotel but food is absolutely disgusting. Very limited choice and food was cold and tasteles with very limited choice. Don't go there. We have visited lots of countries and lots of all inclusive hotels but this was terrible,More

5  Thank ajennings1
Response from Francesco G, Proprietario at Grand Hotel la PaceResponded 4 days ago

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for taking time to write Your review. It is truly unfortunate to know that Your experience has not been completely satisfactory even if we do not find Your food criticisms in our Restaurant. Regarding the food, we have: - Buffet...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

we have just returned from a weeks break at the grand hotel la pace, i to read the negative reviews and we really do not know what people are complaining about, the food was fantastic we enjoyed every meal we had could not fault it...More

4  Thank Gaynor D
Response from Francesco G, Proprietario at Grand Hotel la PaceResponded 2 days ago

Dear Gaynor D, Thank you for staying with us and for posting such an excellent review on Tripadvisor and for recommending our hotel. It is a really pleasure for us to read that your stay was very enjoiable and You have relaxed in such a...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$1,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$160 - US$1,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sant'Agnello
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sant'Agnello
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (629)
Room & Suite (206)
Pool & Beach (78)
Dining (70)
Amenities (36)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
renasteele
20 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Lynn P | Reviewed this property |
Yes in the bathroom
1
Vote
thedon65
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from peter b | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I do not know the answer to this one
0
Votes
janeNorhWales
14 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from thomas09 | Reviewed this property |
15 mins past the hour ie 10.15 11.15 etc.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We requested a sea view room, Got a wall view rooms only other available room with sea view was near the end..."
Read review
"Do not accept Economy room. Book a sea view."
Read review
"Request a room that doesn’t overlook the delerict building especially if on the first floor as the room was..."
Read review
"Not all rooms have a good view so it may be necessary to upgrade if that is something of importance to you"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing