We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Millcroft Inn & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Alton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Millcroft Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 564: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Cozy and quaint this us a great little spot if you want to get away from it all. Just 60 minutes from the City. The food is great and while the rooms are a bit dated this place has a lot of charm. I plan on coming back for a winter getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddoum
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were there midweek, and though the hotel was booked up, there was almost no one in the free thermo-cycle spa--giving us the run of the place. While only one steam room, one sauna, and three hot tubs isn't the most expansive place to engage in thermal cycles, the lack of crowds makes this a truly hidden jewel on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesSPC
Management response:

Dear JamesSPC, Thank you for sharing a detailed account of your recent stay at Millcroft Inn & Spa. It is marvellous to read our well appointed guestrooms and outstanding Spa & Hot springs thoroughly impressed you. We certainly strive to create memorable experiences and we are pleased to know we met our mark. The pleasure is ours to be able...

Guelph
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were given two big, beautiful rooms at the Manor House. Clean and smelled so nice! The decors were so interesting that we took pictures of each room. One of the room is the largest on the 2nd floor and the other has the brightest big bathroom (the only one on the floor with a window - I noticed this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G K
Management response:

Dear G K, Thank you for the enthusiastic review. It is fabulous to read that our well appointed spacious guestrooms, comfortable bedding and outstanding Spa & Hot springs thoroughly impressed you. The pleasure is ours to be able to serve you and make your stay distinctive and memorable. We really appreciate your kind remarks about our ambassadors. We look forward...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The buildings and grounds are beautiful, the food was pricey but good. We stayed in the Manor House and unfortunately we were kept awake by multiple people who decided to loiter in the halls at 3 am. The walls or doors must be very thin. Our bathtub was missing the stopper which maintenance was able to supply within minutes. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heals1979
Management response:

Dear Heals1979, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. However, I deeply regret to hear that you did not enjoy a comfortable night of sleep. Although it is sometimes a challenge to control hallway noise created by other guests, we strive to alleviate noise levels with extra security patrol. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went with a bunch of ladies for afternoon tea. The country setting is beautiful. The afternoon tea included tea, sandwiches, cakes, scones, cheese, and fruit. All was very good. There was plenty of food with some left overs to take home. The wait staff seemed a bit disorganized; had to keep asking for things, i.e. jam for the scones. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_Reisender
Management response:

Dear The_Reisender, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is very important tool for us in our ongoing efforts to improve our service. I have shared your comments with the relevant team for follow up and review. I am delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the afternoon tea and all the offerings. We...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Millcroft inn and Spa during mid October. We were visiting from out of town for a wedding and decided it would make more sense to stay on site that night. The location is beautiful. The grounds are lovely with lots of trees which make the whole area very quiet and secluded. The waterfall is just gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Newfie-K
Management response:

Dear Newfie-K, Thank you for the generous feedback of your recent stay at Millcroft Inn & Spa. We are delighted to hear that your stay at Millcroft Inn was extraordinary. It is particularly pleasing that many aspects of our resort captivated your attention, including our beautiful waterfall and well appointed guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon....

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent the night at Millcroft in all the glory of fall.. What an outstanding venue to truly sink into a day of relaxation and bliss. We arrived early, our room was not ready yet however it was made quite clear the world was our oyster.. full use of the facilities was ours to have.. so off to the gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelling love... A
Management response:

Dear Travelling Love, Thank you very much for the feedback you have shared from your recent experience at our resort. The pleasure is ours to be able to serve you, we really appreciate your kind remarks about our Hot springs, gym and well-appointed guest rooms. We certainly strive to create memorable experiences and we are pleased to know that, we...

Ontario
Reviewed 31 October 2016

34 years earlier to the day we spent our first night here in one of the Crofts which was perfect. We wanted to have a little trip diwb menory lanr. We stayed in the Manor House. We had a wonderful 24 hours with dinner an overnight stay followed by Sunday brunch. From the time we phoned and made the reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MABOntario
Management response:

Dear MABOntario, Thank you for the enthusiastic review. It is fabulous to read expectations are continuously met each visit as a result of the above & beyond service from ambassadors. I will definitely share your experience with our teams. We look forward to continuing to host you for many more years to come. Sincerely, Asghar

Mono, Canada
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Well, the grounds here are wonderful! Waterfall, beautiful gardens etc. Very posh place! BUT, we were disappointed with the slow service for dinner....we understand that good food takes time to prepare but, drinks should be delivered quickly especially when you have children attending a rehearsal dinner. Staff were overwhelmed to say the least! The food was cold!I must say they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satisfied_Relaxed
Management response:

Dear Satisfied_Relaxed, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your comments and your candor. Our team strives to offer the best level of personal service, and we're only as good as our last guest's review. I'm sorry that your stay may not have been the traditional "Millcroft Inn & Spa" stay, and these comments will...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I never tire of this wonderful spot, nor in reviewing it. My wife and I spent another wonderful visit to Millcroft 2 weeks ago and already can't wait to go back. Which we will do when the snow finally hits there. As always - the Inn was in immaculate shape .... neat, clean and comfortable in room, surroundings and dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al M
Management response:

Dear Al M, Thank you for posting an exceptional review and courteous remarks in regards to your recent stay at Millcroft Inn & Spa. Our staff relishes in the opportunity to establish genuine connections with our guests. The pleasure is ours to be able to serve you and making your stay distinctive and memorable. Your heartfelt comments are deeply cherished...

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
13.5 km away
Hockley Valley Resort
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
29.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fergus Hotel
28.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill
34.7 km away
The Village Inn Elora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Definitive Country Inn Retreat. Experience tranquility, comfort and heritage charm at The Millcroft Inn & Spa in Caledon, Ontario. The inn’s refreshing blend of rural serenity and sophisticated hospitality is less than an hour northwest of Toronto in Alton near Caledon, Ontario.Our 100 acre estate is nestled in the rolling countryside of Southern Ontario's Hills of Headwaters, a region which is rich with cultural, artistic and rural activities.Enjoy award winning spa services or a tasty delight in the Headwaters Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millcroft Inn & Spa

Address: 55 John St, Alton, Caledon, Ontario L7K 0C4, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Caledon > Alton
Price Range: RM689 - RM1,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millcroft Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Millcroft Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millcroft Inn And Spa
Millcroft Hotel Alton
Millcroft Hotel Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millcroft Inn & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Millcroft Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want some privacy and extras like a hot tub anf wood burning fireplace stay in the Croft.”
 of 5 bubbles ddoum, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you'd like a bright (not windowless) bathroom, mention it. Also, the Crofts are located closest to the pools & spa facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 237GK, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It is a quiet classy spot to relax,don't expect a lot of activities. Perfect for a quiet peaceful getaway to recharge.”
 of 5 bubbles MABOntario, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main house facing lakeside. Or a main floor room at the Manor House. The Crofts rooms are more useful for families.”
 of 5 bubbles AlM867, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pond are great.”
 of 5 bubbles redflame, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay