We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Il Giardino Segreto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Il Giardino Segreto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Il Giardino Segreto
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I must say that the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The B&B is a good 10-15 min walk steeply uphill from the port and it would have been very useful if there were some signs in the town to indicate that we were on the right track. We had some difficulty in finding anyone to check us in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul959
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a lovely b&b 5 minutes walking from the main square of Stromboli. The owners are lovely people as well as the staff. The place is very simple and they left us the keys of our room for our own freedom. We just felt at home and a friendly dog and a very sweet cat made our stay even... More 

Helpful?
Thank AliceVal
New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This B&B is at the top of the village, so if you are not inclined to climb to your accommodation after going down into the village for meals then it is not the place for you. Our room was under the rooftop terrace and quite dark, but very comfortable with good shower. The view from the breakfast terrace was stunning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shirl6
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here and the accommodation did deliver on it's promises: there was adequate hot water, the room had an Air Con and heating, we did have WiFi as it was underneath the owner's living quarters and the bed was comfortable. A previous reviewer had called the room cave-like and indeed it was - with only a small window as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon F
leone83, staff at Il Giardino Segreto, responded to this review
Google Translation

Carissimi Signori...ci rammarica molto leggere le vostre critiche..ma ci serviranno per migliorare.. la camera non assomiglia affatto ad una grotta,..la... More 

Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night in early March. It is in a stunning location at the foot of the volcano and the port, restaurants etc are walkable. We walked to the 400m point to see the eruptions (you have to have a guide to go higherand because of the weather no tours were giing)and it was mesmerising. We had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
Madrid
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I am sad writing this review cause the owner was friendly to us.... but this is not a hostel, this is not a hotel. I do not think it would survive a serious inspection. Moreover, the price is so excessive....it makes you feel angry. It is a scam. There are very few hotels in Stromboli, but go for them, worth... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank JMadrid
leone83, familiare at Il Giardino Segreto, responded to this review
Google Translation

Carissimo signore... non costringiamo le persone a pernottare da noi, sono libere di scegliere se stare o andarsene.....quindi mi chiedo... More 

Travellers are raving about these Stromboli hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Ok, we needed a place for one night in August and it was the only option we found below 200 euros. We paid ca 130 euros and it is just a B&B, far from any thrills. It is quite a long walk up the hill from the port. The place is just a set of small houses / cabins, poor... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tomaszsm
leone83, Owner at Il Giardino Segreto, responded to this review
Google Translation

Salve, la struttura si trova a 5 minuti dal centro e 10 minuti dal porto , l'esterno è rustico ma... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had a reservation for two nights made in internet and what a start to our vacation it was! The place is peaceful and cosy. We had a nice room (number 1) (tv didn't work but we didn't want to watch it anyway...) and own small terrace. The breakfast was waiting on the garden terrace at the time you wanted.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Unikko
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We arrived on Stromboli without accommodation booked, and discovered plenty of owners touting for our business at the harbour. Within moments we found ourselves being driven at alarmingly high speed through the tiny alleyways of the town in a Tuk-tuk, arriving at this leafy collection of stone huts. The beds were a little narrow and uncomfortable, but the balcony which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TheHikingDude
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The room in main building is dark and has a musty smell. The main building (the house of owner?) is unfinished and depressingly ugly as the 80% of houses in Sicily. The garden would be lovely but it is full of distubing objects e.g. cement mixer under lemon trees. In Stromboli travelling on little open trucks (Piaggo-s) is EXTREMELY DANGEROUS... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank JozsefBudapest

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stromboli hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
Hotel Ossidiana Stromboli
#3 of 6 in Stromboli
469 reviews
0.5 km away
La Sirenetta-Park Hotel
La Sirenetta-Park Hotel
#2 of 6 in Stromboli
240 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
Hotel Villaggio Stromboli
#4 of 6 in Stromboli
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Pedra Residence
Pedra Residence
#6 of 12 in Stromboli
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Aquilone
Residence Aquilone
#2 of 12 in Stromboli
171 reviews
4.2 km away
Luna Rossa Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Il Giardino Segreto

Address: Via Francesco Natoli SNC, 98050, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Aeolian Islands > Stromboli
Price Range: RM276 - RM511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Giardino Segreto 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Giardino Segreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Il Giardino Segreto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms quiet and peaceful as out of town”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonG509, 7 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Definitely look at the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles TheHikingDude, 29 Jul 2012 | Read review
“You should choose bungalow number 5! That is definitively the best one.”
 of 5 bubbles StefanB132, 11 May 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay