We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nina & Berto

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nina & Berto
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5: English reviews
Start your review of Nina & Berto
 Click to rate
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The apartment is very nice and clean and well equipped. It is located a few Km outside Verbania overlooking the lake with stunning views. The owners are very friendly and helpful but you have to pay cash as they do not accept credit cards. There is a separate charge per person for linen which can be off putting. We did...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter49066
giovanna f, Proprietario at Nina & Berto, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the good evaluation. As a private structure it's difficult accept payment by credit card, but you knew that it was possible to pay by bank transfer before arrival. The payment of the fee for bed linen and towels (currently € 10 per person per stay, clearly indicated on the websites) is the only...

Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We (2 adults + 2 kids) spent one week in Berto. Very clean, newly renovated, practical location (car a must!), great view over Lago, bed upstairs good, nice appartment. We would rate "very good", but: sofa bed downstairs is absolutely horrible, worn-out, more like a hammock, extremly uncomfortable!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivanochiki
giovanna f, Proprietario at Nina & Berto, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for good rewiev about the whole apartment. We are sorry that you have found the sofa bed uncomfortable, but we do not agree about your definition. The sofa bed is new and clean as the rest of flat, as everybody can see in the pictures. Certainly is less comfortable than a bed, but this is normal!...

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We had a very pleasant stay in apartment 'Berto'. Everything you need is available in the apmt. The location is near some villages and all easy to reach. The view is absolutely stunning, with the lake the mountains and the isles all in sight. The hosts are really friendly and provide good service!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hartieg
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Lovely view on the lake, Own balcony, Very new and complete interior (everything you need!), Nice atmosphere, Super Wifi, Good parking Lots of info on what to do/see/go (you do need a car), everthing you need in direct proximity

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mindy336
Hoejbjerg, Denmark
Reviewed 16 September 2014

My husband and I have spent several weeks at Residence Nina e Berto (named after the former owners). It's a lovely place, newly renovated, with a splendid 180 degree view from the the balcony over the Lago Maggiore and its cities and the mountains. Here the sun appears from 11 to dawn.The quiet appartment Nina, where we have been, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annemarie E

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verbania hotels
3.9 km away
Ancora Hotel
Ancora Hotel
#1 of 16 in Verbania
373 reviews
3.6 km away
Il Chiostro
Il Chiostro
#6 of 16 in Verbania
180 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Pesce d'Oro
Hotel Pesce d'Oro
#8 of 16 in Verbania
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel San Gottardo
Hotel San Gottardo
#2 of 16 in Verbania
151 reviews
3.6 km away
Grand Hotel Majestic
Grand Hotel Majestic
#3 of 16 in Verbania
426 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Hotel Tre Ponti
Residence Hotel Tre Ponti
#12 of 16 in Verbania
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
apartments with lake view ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nina & Berto

Address: Via Belsito 16 | località tre ponti, 28925, Verbania, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Lake Maggiore > Verbania
Amenities:
Price Range: RM324 - RM521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Nina & Berto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nina & Berto staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nina & Berto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not suitable for more than two people”
 of 5 bubbles ivanochiki, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles mindy336, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
2 of 2