We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villa Sofia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Villa Sofia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2: English reviews
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel in the middle of nowhere with a pool to escape the heat of Rome in July. We were greeted well by reception, but informed there was a party that night. That was fine - we stayed up til 1.30. We didn't sleep well as the rooms air conditioning wasn't working too well - we changed rooms for the next day - staff were so kind and accommodating. We had breakfast, which was extremely poor - very limited choice and little of it. The waiter needed to be asked for everything before he stocked up. After changing rooms we made for the pool only to be told that we only had half an hour as there was a wedding booked in and we couldn't use the pool. We were told we could check out or use another hotel's pool - staff were lovely and so apologetic. We decided to leave. I would never stay there again Or recommend it - management are trying to juggle events and ordinary guests - not working when we are not able to use pool and get limited breakfast - perhaps they make more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trevor K
hotelvillasofia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Villa Sofia, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Trevor, l'uso della piscina è offerto agli ospiti dell'hotel, e non automaticamente compreso nel prezzo, proprio perché a volte... More 

Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2014

villa sofia was not so easy to find because it is not on the main road, you have to drive trough the thin road to get there. the staff is good, helpful but their english, like in whole italy, was not so good. the room i've stayed in was really really small but stylish decorated, and the wifi was terrible. the breakfast was good, and the coffee was great. but, for me, i can't say that villa sofia is great value for money. good is, but not great. More 

Helpful?
1 Thank corinna051
hotelvillasofia, Direttore at Villa Sofia, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gentile Signor Marco, la ringrazio per aver otimamente recensito il Nostro Hotel e la Nostra professionalità, quello che leggiamo mantiene... More 

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Viterbo hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Salus Terme
Hotel Salus Terme
#3 of 20 in Viterbo
848 reviews
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Viterbo
4.0 km away
Hotel Benessere Acqua Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Tuscia Hotel
Tuscia Hotel
#5 of 20 in Viterbo
168 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Viterbo Inn
Hotel Viterbo Inn
#11 of 20 in Viterbo
144 reviews
3.6 km away
Mini Palace Hotel
Mini Palace Hotel
#9 of 20 in Viterbo
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immersed in an extensive, lush, garden, the Hotel Villa Sofia is located just a few minutes away from the centre of Viterbo, the ancient City of the Popes. At the foot of the Cimini Hills, a short distance from the Lakes of Bolsena and Vico, and the sea, is a city boasting ancient archaeological sites that are surprisingly still intact, dating back to Etruscan times and the Middle Ages.The ancient thermal springs under the open sky of San. Sisto, Bullicame and Bagnaccio, already known in Roman times, are a wonderful point of interest for lovers of well-being and health. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Sofia

Address: Strada San Salvatore, 01100, Viterbo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Viterbo
Price Range: RM313 - RM491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Sofia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Villa Sofia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Sofia staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Villa Sofia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay