We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Domaine de la Tortiniere

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Domaine de la Tortiniere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 466: English reviews
Beds England
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Have stayed here many times over the years and the place stiil has an impressive charm about it, its the ultimate Loire chateau and that's what our Italian friends wanted to experience. The rooms are spotless and well appointed , those in the main chateau are a little on the tight side but i understand the rooms in the grounds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliechan_10
London
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for several nights with our two young children. Had a wonderful time. High standard but relaxed hotel with great views across the valley from the terrace and outdoor pool. Warm, welcoming and informative staff. All did there best to make our stay as relaxing as possible. Handful of minor gripes: - 'family suite' was one large room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony083
Reviewed 1 August 2016

beautifull hotel and the service faultless. The food to die for a bit expensive but worth every bite. i would go back any days if it was possible. Nice walk around the hotel lovely forest surrounding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank missknowall
Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

This was a beautiful chateau in the Loire Valley in France. Beautiful vistas over the valley and lovely grounds surround this chateau. Located down a private drive it is quiet and peaceful. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We had a wonderful breakfast in the downstairs sunroom. Rooms are modernized with en suite bathrooms and comfortable. Our stay in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Libertyldy7
Anne et Xavier O, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Tortiniere, responded to this review

dear "Libertyldy7", Thank you for your wonderfull comments ! thank you for taking the time to writte a comment. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

State of Sao Paulo
Reviewed 29 July 2016

It was a good hotel and service, but I felt a little frustrating about not staying inside the chateau. It was not any advice in the moment of reservation that the room was located outside. Apart from that, the place has a beatiful view and a good enviroment. The restaurant located inside the building is fantastic!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FernandaKronwald
Anne et Xavier O, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Tortiniere, responded to this review

Dear "FernandaKronwald", we are sorry to read that you were desappointed not to be in the Château As of now, if you do a reservation thru the web you can precise where you want to be. Thank you for the very nice comments despite your frustration. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Alabama
Reviewed 26 July 2016

After a somewhat hectic stay in Paris, we took the train here for a 3 night stay. We could not have been happier! Once you enter thru the gates onto the grounds, you truly feel like you are in a different world, peaceful, beautiful and quiet. We were a party of 4 and reserved a one bedroom suite in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PATTYCAKEAlabama
Anne et Xavier O, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Tortiniere, responded to this review

Dear "PATTYCAKEAlabama", It is a real pleasure to see that we did reach your expectations ! We hope that you will keep the best memories of our Château hotel in the Loire Valley and that it will be associated to Hapiness in your life ! Warmest regards, Anne et Xavier

Chicago
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

My wife, young son, and I stayed at the Domaine de la Tortiniere for three nights of a ten day journey to France and we could hardly be happier. We stayed in the chalet--the suites located behind the chateau. At first we were a little bummed that we weren't staying in the castle--but after asking our little boy if he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mr_P2008
Anne et Xavier O, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Tortiniere, responded to this review

Dear "Mr_P2008" Thank you for your charming comment which is the most pleasant gratitude to us. Thank you for taking the time to have written such nice things about Tortiniere.! We hope to see you again. Warmest regards, Anne and Xavier OLIVEREAU

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Gorgeous chateaux with very friendly and helpful staff. I stayed for 2 nights, with the second night being an extension. I actually stayed in the chateaux itself and in a pavilion room. Both were well appointed, charming and very clean. Lovely grounds that proved perfect for a leisurely jog. Pool was also lovely. We ate in the restaurant on both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedTrouble
Anne et Xavier O, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Tortiniere, responded to this review

dear "RedTrouble", Thank you for your charming comment which is the most pleasant gratitude to us. Thank you for taking the time to have written such nice things about Tortiniere.! We hope to see you again. Warmest regards, Anne and Xavier OLIVEREAU

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Very bad experience lots of mosquitos at night the internet very primitive and the rooms very small Far away from the city from down town The food not si nice The view very nice The restaurant menu poor 3 hours driving from Paris Our name sutton family We did an aerostatic flight we recommend and go to tours nice place

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Salomon S
Anne et Xavier O, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Tortiniere, responded to this review

Sir, Not very surprised to read your comment but it is not very nice to revenge yourself this way. You left our hotel one night before the normal check-out date because you were badly organized, had to pay the last night, asked us to write for your insurance that you left because the weather was too hot (it is summer…)...

Arnold, Maryland
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Arrived expecting a lovely cottage room, but they could not find our reservation. It had been made at least 4 months prior to arrival. Finally they realized they had booked someone else in the room. Now the only room available was the room above the Billard Room across from the chateau. It was a lovely large room but less expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margene K
Anne et Xavier O, Propriétaire at Domaine de la Tortiniere, responded to this review

Dear Margene K, we are very sorry to read your impressions about our Hôtel. Our goal is to please our clients and reading you, we did not reach it. What happened with your reservation ? we never downgrade our clients, most of the time we do try to upgrade them, so if we did not do so it is certainly...

882 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (616)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (135)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (285)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Castle Suite (26)
Viewed
Charm Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Prestige Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veigne
26.9 km away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
526 reviews
2.7 km away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
423 reviews
24.7 km away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 km away
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in Chenonceaux
760 reviews
15.3 km away
Le Haut des Lys
Le Haut des Lys
#1 of 3 in Villandry
206 reviews
24.5 km away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Domaine de La TORTINIERE is a charming Chateau Hotel in the heart of the Loire Valley, in a 15 acres Parc overlooking the Indre River near the Village of Montbazon. Wonderful place with charm and Luxury ideal for a visit of the Loire valley Castle (between Azay le Rideau and Chenonceau, children loves it, warm welcome), nice service and delicious restaurant. At your disposal on the spot: billiards, outside swimming-pool, tennis court, ping-pong table, massage room and sauna. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Domaine de la Tortiniere

Address: 10 route de Ballan, 37250 Veigne, Montbazon, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Montbazon > Veigne
Price Range: RM559 - RM1,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de la Tortiniere 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Domaine de la Tortiniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Tortiniere Hotel Tours
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Domaine de la Tortiniere staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Domaine de la Tortiniere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Patio behind the main bldg, & on the lawn on side of the hotel, were nice places to relax and open a bottle of wine & have hors d'oeuvres.”
 of 5 bubbles StanleyJ182, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the tower/main building if you want the castle experience.”
  • Room 23
 of 5 bubbles dannen7515, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book one of the garden rooms if possible”
 of 5 bubbles mcoffey2016, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor of the chateaux have the basic rooms which are great but lower ceilings than the floors below. Still great.”
 of 5 bubbles mariacL7279ED, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our double bedroom in the main hotel was quite small, but had everything you need. Next time we'll try one of the rooms in the grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles Arundeltraveller, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5