We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it was a one night stay with family. nice appartment, simple but clean. Not 5 stars. Bathroom definitely not 5 stars. Private garden and private closed garage, which is great. No wifi in room. Good to spend time with kids - pool, lots of area to walk, mini golf. Very good dinner (buffet). Great breakfast, huge choice of pastry. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlinaLeyBig
MontebeloHotels, Gerente de relações com clientes at Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your visit and for the time you took to write us this helpful review. It sure will help us improve some of the thing that weren't top notch the day you visited us. Best regards, Montebelo Aguieira.

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 17 April 2017

PROS - Check-in and check-out: fast friendly and efficient; - General cleanness: just perfect; - Air conditioner in the bedroom: In the bedrooms and livingrooms, great; - Towels in the bathroom; large and nice; - Complementary and frees: Bottle of free water in the apartment; - View from thru window of the bedroom: great, I could see the lake and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrique d
MontebeloHotels, Gerente de relações com clientes at Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Henrique, we really appreciate your kind words and the time you took to write this amiable review. We sure hope you can visit us again sometime soon. Best regards, Montebelo Aguieira.

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Horrible experience, after being ignored for the first 15 min, we had to get the menus ourselves. Then an everlasting wait for the main dish, without any notice. 5* is a ridiculous classification, only for the view

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiago F
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We liked the hotel a lot. Staff is fantastic, one of the nicer we knew anywhere, food is very, very good. Some glitches: Exterior Pool water is too cold. They should have some speed bumps inside the hotel roads, as there's people that drive way to fast with children around. Acessibility is not good for trolleys, but they were building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank João M
Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Excelent food, Houses and hospitality. Good fish and meat, wine and desert. All employees are kind and friendly. Good facilities with several options to practice sports. Calm and quiete place to rest and invigorate forces.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cctcarlos
MontebeloHotels, Public Relations Manager at Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your comment. We always aim to improve our clients' experience. best regard Montebelo Hotels & Resorts

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Great place with amazing surroundings. Whether you're a water sports fan or not, this is the place to relax for a few days away from the caos. The apartments are huge but very confortable and some have even a small garden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diversbest
MontebeloHotels, Public Relations Manager at Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your comment. Glad you have enjoyed your stay. best regards Montebelo Hotels & Resorts

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I've been for the second time in this resort, which is located in a beautiful and peaceful area. The apartments are nice, very comfortable and spacious, equipped with kitchen, garden and own single garage for car. Breakfast is good with a big variety of food. The only remark is about the coffee, which is not good because done with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar_Zur77
MontebeloHotels, Public Relations Manager at Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Oscar, Thank you for your comment. best regards Montebelo Hotels & Resorts

Reviewed 11 October 2016

This Resort is one of the Best of the world of his kind. The hotel facilities are 7 star, 8 star for the Rooms and Houses, 9 Star for the food and 10 special star for the Splendid manages Resort and team extremely professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedro R
MontebeloHotels, Public Relations Manager at Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pedro, Thank you very much for your kind words. Looking forward to see you again at Montebelo Aguieira. best regards Montebelo Hotels & Resorts

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The room was dirty in some places, the bathroom sink was clogged, there were spiders in the room and there was nothing to welcome you. It is ideal for a family with kids, the breakfast area is not peaceful at all. The outdoors space is actually beautiful. It is a nice apartment but not five stars, not even 4.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anaab93
MontebeloHotels, Public Relations Manager at Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

thank you for the time spent in sending this comment. best regards Montebelo Hotels & Resorts

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a week here on holiday. V nice hotel and everyone is very friendly. Dinner was nice (buffet incl wine) but 3x price locally. Food was a good but we preferred authentic local eating so only ate there once. Still cheap at €100 though compared to home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen P
MontebeloHotels, Public Relations Manager at Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Carmen, We are glad you have enjoyed Montebelo Aguieira and its area. Hope to see you soon best regards Montebelo Hotels & Resorts

892 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (372)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (510)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (51)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)
Viewed
Triple Room (107)
Viewed
Villa (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mortagua
15.3 km away
Bussaco Palace Hotel
24.9 km away
Curia Palace Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
16.7 km away
Grande Hotel de Luso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Rural Quinta da Conchada
25.6 km away
Vila Gale Coimbra
Vila Gale Coimbra
#1 of 21 in Coimbra
1,132 reviews
16.6 km away
Alegre Hotel
Alegre Hotel
#3 of 7 in Luso
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A dazzling place in stunning setting, next to the Aguieira Reservoir, the Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa holiday resort was designed to make the best of its surroundings. It has numerous activities to offer, allowing you to enjoy moments of rest and retreat or take on some active holidays with your family and friends.The apartments and villas are decorated in a modern and elegant style centred on comfort and functionality, within a revitalising atmosphere. Apartments and villas fitted with air conditioning, central heating, cable TV and Internet, safe, state-of-the-art kitchen, parking and private pool (4-bedroom villas).At Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa you can try the regions' delicious dishes, in light or more elaborate meals. For a full gastronomical experience, while enjoying the magnificient surrounding view, inside or in the restaurants' outdoor terrace, the menu is based on tradicional ingredients, inspired in regional cooking, and served, whenever you wish, with Prestigious Dão Wine.The resorts' versatile facilities include a marina and a water activities, boat rides, spa and a vast range of outdoor activities aimed at fun and well-being. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa

Address: Vale de Aguieira, Mortagua 3450-010, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Viseu District > Mortagua
Price Range: RM355 - RM847 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Montebelo Aguieira Lake Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best view and very relaxing Resort with spectacular SPA, very good exterior pool and very big inside Pools. The food is amazing”
  • A picture is better than 1000 words
pedrorG7850SL, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“as it is so spread out - they all seemed great - we had 8 different rooms around the complex and all were great. no noise at all -”
LondonJules123, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
B7882CCdavew, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“ask for an apartment closer to the swiming pool and in the first floor for the vue.”
MEAFaro, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid to the extent possible. Nothing to do.”
TravelerNYNy, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$87
AMOMAUS$178
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates