We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westview Guest House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Swanley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Westview Guest House
 Click to rate
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Stayed at Westview a couple of times now and recieved a warm freindly welcome. Room is very comfortable and has everything you could need. Choice of cereals,toast and milk in room is very handy for an early start. They are very accommodating and i would highly recommend if you are looking for a b&b in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimboR650
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

we have now stayed @ Westview three times every time we have been greeted with a warm smile. rooms are very well presented, clean and comfy. Breakfast bar is always well stocked with free flow tea & coffee. Would always recommend, good price & well located for a trip to London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suebhz35
Reviewed 26 August 2015

really understanding and easygoing, friendly house holds. nice and clean rooms, everything inside. nice breakfast.This guest house includes 3 bedrooms, inside with one double two single beds. You have a little frdige, cattle, glasses, bowl... I've seen Chris mostly, was really heplful. Thanks for everything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pınar Ö
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Really comfortable room with a double and a single bed. TV, fridge, kettle and microwave. Lots of cereal choice for breakfast, toast and fresh fruit. Stayed for ten nights and we were really looked after with attentive hosts. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Reviewed 24 November 2014

I received a lovely welcome from the owner and the room was like a home from home. A choice of comfy single beds and all you need and more to have a great stay. In my room was a microwave and fridge a nice TV and the biggest selection of breakfast goodies on the table to help yourself to I've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m00nbean
Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

Very good warm welcome clean and up to date with smart tv and wi fi .Micro wave , fridge and double bed and central heating lovely stay for 7days .1 down fall no cook breakfast.but when you walk in you can smell the home cooking from the owner what a shame . But I just spent a week at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank billymcg9
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We stayed last night for Brands Hatch racing. While the location is great and 10 mins from the circuit, we were left somewhat disappointed by the stay. When first paying the room rate, we were told the balance to settle was £66 having already paid £26 for an £86 stay, we expected to pay £20. Not wanting to challenge the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrTraveller86
Joshua280, Owner at Westview Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted that you found the bed comfortable and the bed linen clean and fresh. I am grateful to you for bringing the financial discrepancy to my attention as it appears that you were actually undercharged! Looks like you had a good deal after all.

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The couple who ran the B&B that I had always stayed at over the last 15 years retired a few months ago which made it very important to find a replacement in the Swanley area as I coach race drivers at Brands Hatch I am so pleased to have found the West View guest house as it gives me just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lotusman59
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I frequently travel up and down the country, and when in Kent I always stay at West View Guest House. I find the accommodation comfortable and clean and have everything I need. I like it because it is homely and welcoming. I recommend this guest house to those who do not wish the formality of a hotel. Lorna from Scotland.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lornamain_13
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were at Brands Hatch at an Aston Martin Event and got a warm welcome. We rented a twin bed room, which was not huge, but perfectly enough for two people. Continental breakfast we had at the room (toast and cereals) which was fine as well. We did not know the guest house and the area before - but can...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alois_Vienna

1 photo of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swanley
2.3 km away
Premier Inn Swanley Hotel
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn London-Bexley
2.8 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Best Western Plus Donnington Manor Hotel
8.6 km away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
359 reviews
6.1 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Westview Guest House

Address: 20A West View Road, Swanley BR8 8BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Swanley
Price Range: RM356 - RM493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Westview Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms, no lift. View over beautiful garden.”
angelabU3625GP, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
1 of 1