We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hostellerie du Perigord Vert

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Hostellerie du Perigord Vert
 Click to rate
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed one night at this hotel in September on our way back north to catch the ferry. Quiet location very close to the center of all things Brantome. Rooms were clean and tidy and the staff very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend this hotel if your looking for something a little cheaper and if we ever pass through Brantome again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, We re enjoy you like our hotel, and our prices, we try to offert a good quality for the best prices. Like your write, see you for your next stay. Regards Gilles

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Fantastic place about 400m from the main riverside tourist area. A small ivy covered hotel. The restaurant seems to mainly serve the residents, but visitors were welcome too. About 14 tables outside, all full within 30 mins of the 7.30pm opening. Really nice food. With no wine, four people ate for e85 : two Menu Plaisir, plus two a la...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoamingJeff
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit. We're enjoy you like our restaurant, the first menu, like the carte dishes. No wine in France, that's a pity. LOL. If in France usually we serve our guest little beat slowly, than other, it's just that's we think when you are on holidays, you're not in a hurry. Perhaps we make a mistake. Sorry....

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

What this hotel may lack in sophistication, it more than make up for in the charm and friendliness of the couple who own and run the hotel. Free off-road parking readily available right outside the hotel I thoroughly recommend a stopover in this picture perfect little town and at this hotel is an ideal place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, We're enjoy you like your stay, we prefer to welcome you with charm and friendliness, than sophistication, we are just a 2 stars hotel. We offer free parking ( private ), heated swimming pool, spa, petanque area, at 50 meters from the center, in our house, and like Georges says What Else... We're enjoy to...

Kent
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We chose Brantome to stay as part of a longer journey south, and selected the Hostellerie as likely to offer the facilities we wanted as well as appearing to be good value for money. The hotel met all our requirements. The owners were friendly and helpful; our room was comfortable; the evening meal, featuring a number of local products, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJP1950
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit. It's a pleasure for us that you like the hotel, the restaurant, the local products, the breakfast. We try to be not expensive, for an hotel, with private parking, swimming pool, near the center of the town. The room doesn't had a free-standing aircon device, just a fan. Air condtionned is too expensive for few...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The hotel is perfectly located for visiting Brantome, My room was a good size, clean, comfortable and in good decorative order. The staff were helpful and friendly. Facilities were good including an outside pool, off street car parking and a garage for bikes and motor bikes. Breakfast was very basic and I would recommend giving it a pass and eating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewen028
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit. I'm sorry but I can't know who you are, them i can just say. Thanks..For breakfast we serve hot drink, orange juice, campagne grilled bread, farm yogourt, home made croissants and chocolatine, home made jam, cereals, honey, nutella, fructs, A traditionnal french breakfast at 8.5 euros. Usally bar serve hot drinks, croissant, orange juice at...

Sheffield
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

We spent two days at this lovely little hotel. Excellent location, although Brantome is very compact and easy to walk around. Highlight was the excellent meal we had on Thursday night. One tip, if you need to leave early on a Saturday morning, as we did, be sure to settle the bill early as reception closes on Friday evening -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LMWSheffield
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, that's a pleasure for us too. We're enjoy to see you again, with more time to visit our region. And next time perhaps you have time to have a breakfast, but at 6 am , that's to early for us...:) Regards Gilles

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Owners very friendly and helpful,understand and speak good English, private garage for motorcycle parking excellent food and wine. The town is a stones throw away and so beautiful, would defiantly go back again. An outside pool which was so refreshing as it was so hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claire l
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, I enjoy to see you again. just one think ,thee garage is not free every day (don't say that we have a garage,...), we have a free parking behind hotel. See you next time regards Gilles

Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

The hostel is located directly in the city centre. It's very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and the rates are pretty cheap. We had a warm welcome and went to the city centre after check-in. When we came back we saw that our car, that was parked in front of the hostel, was damaged. This can happen anytime for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markuslav
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your visit, i can understand your sad, for your car,but if I refuse to call the police like you say, it's because in France, for just a car problem whitout injured person, police don't move,You don't understand that. you must to go to the police station(here gendarmerie)and I explain you were is the gendarmerie. t....

America in the U. S.
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This is a great little hotel in the heart of the Perigord that is easy on the wallet, offering good value and a pleasant stay. Brantome is a photogenic location with a medieval core that is easy to discover while innkeepers Giles and Marielle Roby are personable and attentive. I highly recommend considering both a visit to Brantome and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTSpence
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review

Many thanks for your visit, we're enjoy to welcome you another time, many thanks for recommandation of our town and our house. Regards See you soon, when you'll back in France. Gilles

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 16 July 2015

This hotel was quite average. Gilles is very friendly and ready to share his knowledge of the many restaurants and things to do downtown. The rooms are standard and clean. They serve a very good local beer (Bam tatou summer ale). The pool is salty(!), a little bit small and only two deck chairs are available. A nice hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ogoletti
Gilles24310, Gérant at Hostellerie du Perigord Vert, responded to this review
Google Translation

Merci de votre visite, je me permets de répondre en français car vous le parler très bien. Nous vous accueillerons...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantome
0.2 km away
Les Jardins de Brantome
Les Jardins de Brantome
#2 of 6 in Brantome
140 reviews
1.7 km away
Moulin De Vigonac
Moulin De Vigonac
#1 of 6 in Brantome
200 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
Le Moulin de l'Abbaye
#3 of 6 in Brantome
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Restaurant Charbonnel
4.7 km away
Le Moulin du Roc
Le Moulin du Roc
#1 of 2 in Champagnac de Belair
314 reviews
18.2 km away
Auberge de la Truffe - Hotel de la Mairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hostellerie du Perigord Vert

Address: Route de Thiviers | 7 Av André Maurois, 24310 Brantome, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Dordogne > Brantome
Price Range: RM315 - RM378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostellerie du Perigord Vert 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostellerie du Perigord Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hostellerie du Perigord Vert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quite”
 of 5 bubbles 764clairel, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“I only stayed in one room and it was great”
 of 5 bubbles ivornolcoat, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“There is a block separate from the main hotel which has rooms that have been recently transformed......although slightly more expensive, they are well worth the extra, especially if you are staying a few days. These rooms also have kitchenette facilities - you need to ask for these to be available.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidTLeicester, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Ask about access if you have any mobility issue, our room was great but the room above was reached by a spiral metal stairway.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike941, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inner court. There are rooms with a private balcony that looked nice.”
 of 5 bubbles RTM_wanderer, 31 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5