We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Hendaye

Orbitz.comUS$78*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$78*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Hendaye
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Hendaye
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Situated in a lovely seaside town . Most beautiful beach . Wonderful walks along the coast . Hotel was clean and comfortable . Good pleasant staff were welcoming and helpful . Great restaurant . Interesting food . Buffet offering starters cheese and desserts as varied and tasty . Good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller270890
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your opinion. It's realy plaisant to read you and all the staff is very pleased. Bests regards,

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Not bad to stay one night but the room 33, the one for a family with one kid becomes too small. The bed to the kid will stay in the way to the toilet and it's not confortable. WIFI is free but it's to slow. You have a machine to boile some water and drink a tea but the machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulo C
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your advise and please accept our apologise for inconvenience. Best regards,

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Campanile hotels are pretty much the same up and down France. They offer a comfortable bed in a reasonably sized room, with fairly poor but moderately accessible free WiFi and fair toilet/shower facilities. The Campanile at Hendaye is no different. We were given a room on the ground floor, car park side and experienced none of the issues with flying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Dear David, All the staff is very very happy to read your opinion. Thank you very very much for that. Bests regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

A shame really, as would have given 4 stars. Stopped for 1 night en route from Portugal to England. Asked for a quiet room and got one (40). There was only 1 teabag in the room, but the receptionist happily provided more. Husband reported good hot shower. The TV accepted a USB to watch films we had brought. Unfortunately, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FayeandRui
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way further into France. The room was clean and comfortable, nice hot shower, tea and coffee in room. The staff were all lovely and some spoke very good English but were also willing to let me practice my French on them. Dinner in the restaurant was lovely and very reasonable too 9,90...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucyland13
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Like all Campanile hotels this is basic - small room but with a large comfortable bed. The restaurant offers good food at competitive prices - breakfast bar offers all you can eat. Evening meals offer varied menus of 1, 2 or 3 courses. Ideal overnight accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Many many thanks for your very candly message. Best regards,

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The hotel is a bit outside the city - I took a cab between down town (there is a taxi rank at the Train station) and the hotel which was 10 € every time. Reception staff are very helpful and friendly! Rooms are clean, I booked a single room and got a double bed. Breakfast is a buffet, very generous,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EmeraldIsle1703
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Dear customer, I'm very pleased to read you and all the staff is happy. Thank you so much for your feedback. Best regards,

Trie-sur-Baise, France
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The staff here were very friendly and helpful without exception. They did their best to make our stay a pleasant one but unfortunately the room let them all down. We were in room 31. This was by far the smallest Campanile room that I have ever been in. Even as a double room it was too small but this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don d
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Thank very much for your email. All the staff is very happy about your message. I am very sorry for the inconvenience you had during your stay. The triple rooms are small et we explain that at the reservation call, it's good for a child, but for 3 adults it's not the best. Best regards,

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Rooms are clean and spacious with tea/coffee in room. Restaurant on site provides excellent food at affordable prices. Woodland walks immediately opposite hotel. Within 10 minute drive ofsuperb beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

It's a pleasure to read your comment. I want to thank you very much for that. Best regards

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 22 February 2015

The room for three is very small but ok is you stay just a night when traveling from Spain to France. Will not spend my vacation there. The restaurant is also OK. Wifi is weak and it was very difficult to get a good signal.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AV_madrid
Dominique A, Directeur général at Campanile Hendaye, responded to this review

Thank you very very much for your opinion. Yes we know that the triple room are not very large, but sometimes is practical for familly. We have read your recommendation. Best regards,

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hendaye
1.0 km away
Hotel Restaurant Santiago
1.2 km away
Hotel de la Gare
Hotel de la Gare
#13 of 13 in Hendaye
37 reviews
2.9 km away
Residence Mer & Golf Sokoburu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Ibis Irun
Ibis Irun
#2 of 6 in Irun
790 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Serge Blanco & Thalassotherapy Center
2.9 km away
Hotel Valencia
Hotel Valencia
#2 of 13 in Hendaye
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Campanile Hendaye

Address: 102 Route De Behobie, 64700 Hendaye, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Pyrenees-Atlantiques > Basque Country > Hendaye
Price Range: RM267 - RM556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hendaye 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Hendaye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Hendaye staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hendaye staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on car park side, away from garden. Ground floor rooms can hear movement in rooms above.”
R2845BDdavids, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“40 is on the non-car-park side.”
FayeandRui, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't take room 31!”
dond757, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room facing away from road extremely quiet. One flight of stairs to carry suitcases if upstairs room.”
kiwit2014, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“neat and clean ”
rudon2014, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$81
Booking.comUS$81
HotelQuicklyUS$90
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates