We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Location is close to the Airport and if you hire a car there's enough parking space, which is very valuable in France! There'a a very big shopping mall close to the hotel and restaurants like Leon, Hipopotamus, Quick are also in walking distance! To see the Bordeaux Center You have to take a tram or ride your hired car. Again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bora Ç
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Bora C, We thank you for sharing your impression after your stay in our hotel. We are glad you had a great time in our hotel and hope to welcome you again soon for your next trip in Bordeaux. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team

Israel
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Good location if you have a car. Plenty of free parking. New and well equipped quiet room. Decent bathroom. Very clean. English spoken. Decent breakfast. Reasonable price. Granted, the room is rather small and stuffy and forget about charm, But you know that for that you have to pay much more. My only real complaint is that the central AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni13
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Toni13, We thank you for sharing your comment concerning your recent stay in ou hotel. We are happy you appreciated your room our staff and our breakfast buffet. Conering the air conditionning system you met, we advise our guests to follow tne instructions next to the control pad. Of course, our reception staff is also here to assist you...

London
Reviewed 10 July 2016

One of the best airport hotels I've stayed in. Clean, efficient, stylish, very helpful and welcoming staff, great buffet breakfast, comfortable and quiet room, very convenient car park and reasonably close to airport by car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain M
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Iain M, We thank you for sharing such a good comment concerning your stay. We are glad you had a great experience with us. Indeed, our hotel is situated a few minutes driving from the airport. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team

Dublin
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Rooms small, staff OK but English is an issue for us non French speakers, I asked for some ice and when I protested that I did not want the waiter to use his hand to fill my glass, as he had been washing the floor just before I asked, seemed to bemuse him. Food good apart from breakfast, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSG01
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear DSG01, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are delighted our location suited your travel well. We strive every day to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are truly sorry we did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you had...

Bagenalstown, Ireland
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here for one night. Its a great location to the airport (provided you have a car!) There is free parking which is a big plus. We used the tram to travel into central Bordeaux, very convenient and cheap! Hotel was modern, clean and the rooms were very comfortable. Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Gemma D, We thank you for sharing your good appreciation after your stay in our hotel. We are very happy you had a great experience with us and hopeto welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team

Oberalm, Austria
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The prices have been too high because of the Euro2016 but the stuff was very nice and helpful and entertained us within the whole afternoon. Except the high pricing that has been everything perfect. Unfortunately breakfast starts at seven but I had to leave at six because of the early flight.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aquarius82
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Aquarius82, We thank you for sharing your feelings concernant your last stay in our hotel. We hope you had a great time with the Footbal Euro Cup. We would be very happy to welcome you again to visit Bordeaux. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in June. Its a short taxi ride from the airport around €14 with uber. The hotel is on the outskirts of Bordeaux but a 5 minute walk to the tram stop will get to the Grand Theatre within 30 mins. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mogsy1927
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Mogsy1927, We thank you for sharing your impression concerning your stay in our hotel. We are delighted you had a great time with us. Indeed, our hotel is situated a few minutes driving from the airport and only 300m walking from the tram stop. We would be very glad to welcome you again for yournext stop in Bordeaux. Best...

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We're ardent Holiday Inn fans to begin with, and this property is one of the tops. Critically located near the airport and highways, it also boasts a very good restaurant and bar. There's nothing like the comfort HI offers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Mark F, We thank you for sharing such a good comment concerning your stay in our hotel. We are very happy and proud of being one of your favourites! Don't hesitate to contact us for your next stop in Bordeaux! Waiting for the pleasure to welcome again, Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We chose this hotel because of its easy to access location on the ring road. We had driven from Folkestone in the sheeting rain (the whole way) and were very relieved to easily find a clean and modern hotel. It was a Sunday night in January and the hotel felt completely deserted. Our biggest disappointment was that the restaurant was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diand11
Frontdesk H, Responsable réception at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Diand11, We thank you for sharing your experience after your stay in our hotel. We are happy you appreciated your stay. Indeed, our restaurant is closed on weekends but we can suggest you plates in room service. We hope you will choose our hotel again for your next stop in Bordeaux. Best regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team

Reviewed 8 November 2015

After driving back towards the UK from southern Spain a good hotel was a must, we use this brand because the service is always good, but this particular excelled! the staff at reception was spot on and having a loyalty card helped, we were upgraded and a complimentary drink in the bar was an added bonus, after a quick shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff B
Servicecommercial33, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac, responded to this review

Dear Geoff B, We thank you for sharing such a good comment concerning your last stay in our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our teams. We hope to welcome you again for your next travel in Spain. Best Regards, Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac Team

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pessac
0.1 km away
All Suites Appart Hotel Pessac
1.6 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Pessac
0.8 km away
Campanile Bordeaux Sud Pessac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ibis Bordeaux Pessac
Ibis Bordeaux Pessac
#4 of 7 in Pessac
359 reviews
8.1 km away
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Centre
3.5 km away
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#3 of 9 in Gradignan
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac Hotel is ideally situated at only 7 mins drive from the International Airport of Bordeaux Mérignac, 15 mins from the historical centre of Bordeaux classified town of Unesco world's heritage and 5 mins away from the International Golf Course of Pessac (18 holes).The Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac hotel is a privileged stop-over located in the heart of the Bordeaux wine region, close to the vineyards of Pessac-Léognan, near the beautiful Atlantic beaches, the Dune de Pyla and the Arcachon seaside resort.The 3 star hotel is well equipped with state-of-the-art technology to host your business or social gatherings with 5 flexible function rooms and can accommodate up to 100 guests.All public areas of the Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud-Pessac hotel and a selection of the bedrooms are wheelchair accessible. Guests can enjoy the latest in Interactive Television in the comfort of their bedroom to access the latest movies and music albums. Wired internet connection and Wi-Fi are free of charge throughout the hotel.The bar Le Lounge 14 and the restaurant Le Bistrot 14 offer a contemporary and inviting atmosphere where guests can discover the original cuisine elaborated by our chef. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac

Address: 10 avenue Antoine Becquerel, 33600 Pessac, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Pessac
Price Range: RM344 - RM635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pessac
Pessac Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bordeaux Sud Pessac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the road would be best especially if you wanted to open a window.”
928ChrisW928, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms should be pretty good. Hotel is in a business area and did not seem to have too much traffic around.”
seen99countries, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pay a little more for the 3rd floor.”
geoffb866, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Weekend visits are very quiet as it is in a largely business district.”
richardlV4573YC, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I have stayed on ALL floors of this hotel and they are all of the same standard and quality.”
622craiga, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5