We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 December 2016

GF room on the way down and a first floor coming back, both had been recently refurbished, very comfortable. There are walkways outside all of the rooms so if windows are open you will hear people walk by - air con for summer though. We chose this hotel as it has a bar and a restaurant, bar area is small...

1Thank TerryMaidstone
Westport, Ireland
Reviewed 2 October 2016

its a great location just of the main road and therefore easy to find, the rooms have been upgraded and for the price were very good, The room was clean and basic, the staff were ok and the car park is secure

Thank mandr268
Yannick G, Gérant at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Thank you for all ! It's very important for our ! See you very soon !

Cramlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

A bit tired and clearly well used, could probably do with a refurb. Bed comfy and linen etc clean, bathroom/shower fine , water nice and hot, air con working fine. Gated car parking yes but not sure if the gate actually got closed that night😏. Usual menu was off, well the mains were off. The usual 2 or 3 course...

2Thank Cardaft4
Orpington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

My fourth time here and still as good. Parked right outside our room in secure car park. Beds excellent bathroom good and a kettle in the room. A good steak in the evening and a great buffet breakfast set us right for the journey onwards. Hotel very clean and staff very friendly and helpful.. Will be back.

Thank Danny C
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016

The exterior of the accommodation buildings is a rather tired, but the room was nice and clean, with fresh modern bathroom. Very helpful Reception staff - Superb restaurant, food excellent and good choice for dinner and breakfast. Wifi connection occasionally erratic. Air conditioning not very effective on a hot night. Good value for the price we paid (not the rack...

Thank Helen G
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The hotel was easy to find soon after leaving the motorway. The English speaking receptionists were great. Special mention to Elodie, who answered all my many questions with patience and good humour. The room was spacious and clean, included a hairdryer as well as tea & coffee makings, and everything worked. There was nowhere within walking distance to go and...

Thank Chris B
Yannick G, Gérant at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you for quite these praises. It helps us to move forward and to improve us. We had pleasure to receive you in our hotel and hope to see again you. See you very soon

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Easily found less than a kilometre from the motorway, the hotel provided an excellent value for money overnight stay. Friendly staff with good English, room was fine comfy bed, and warm,it was sub zero outside, bathroom clean and functional. The restaurant provided a reasonable menu choice, I found it tricky to work out the meal deals however, settled for "...

Thank John C
Yannick G, Gérant at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much ! When you will come for another stay, stop in our building ! Good Day !

Rottingdean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

Stopped here one night on the way to Ibiza we got it got £24.00. Could not fault it. Easy to find polite staff free secure parking and the room was spotless. Would recommend stopping here if you need a cheap night on route to somewhere. Only one thing all channels are French no cnn etc.

Thank simongrv
Yannick G, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Dear, We are enchanted that you had been satisfied. We hope to see again you for a next stay. See you soon!

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Very warm welcome at the reception but our room had a dirty carpet and there were traces of dog hair on the bed throw. Bathroom was fine but no plug for the sink. The restaurant is pleasant and the food was good but the service lets it down. There were a couple of problems with the drinks that were included...

1Thank Jean C
Yannick G, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We are sorry for this problem. We will to discuss with our personnel about this. Thank you for your comments and we ensure you that these problem was exceptionnal! We hope to see you for another stay with us. Best regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2015

The area is very industrial. The view from our room was a plastic factory which was very noisy. The rooms are in low level dirty grey concrete structures and look like they went out of style in the seventies. The food was at best mediocre and they got our order wrong twice. When traveling around and around France we have...

Thank cavewight
Yannick G, Directeur général at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud, responded to this review

Hello, We are surprised by your comment. We are actually located in a commercial area but if you didn't like the location of your room, why didn't you asked reception to change rooms? Because we also have very nice rooms with nice views over. In addition, to the restaurant, though on two occasions did you have any comments, it seems...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Room/Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (3)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issoire
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Issoire
Ibis Budget Issoire
#3 of 7 in Issoire
411 reviews
0.3 km away
#2 of 7 in Issoire
164 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Issoire
Ibis Issoire
#5 of 7 in Issoire
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Logis Le Pariou - Restaurant Le Jardin
22.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Gergovie
BEST WESTERN Hotel Gergovie
#1 of 2 in Perignat-les-Sarlieve
314 reviews
7.3 km away
hotelF1 Clermont Ferrand Issoire Coudes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud

Address: rue Robert Schumann, 63500 Issoire, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Issoire
Price Range: RM176 - RM396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Campanile Clermont Ferrand Sud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“GF rooms have parking bays adjacent otherwise no difference, no significant traffic noise”
TerryMaidstone, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are good to access car park.”
DannyC973, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms round the back are quieter.”
chrisbG2232JJ, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a room opposite the car park and park outside. Go for the breakfast!”
DannyC973, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A room facing the car park may be best rather than one facing the main road.”
DannyC973, 18 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5