We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Hotel Du Golfe

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Du Golfe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 12: English reviews
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Why oh why is there no showers here? It's madness. The place is a very good hotel but only a handheld shower??? No mirrors in the bedroom??? They give a reason of ecology. Waste of water? I'm sorry - we all have to wash!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Caroline D, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this review

Dear James, We are glad you choose our hotel and you liked it (4/5 point). We understand your comment about shower. That's right, we only have bath with shower integrated on. Is possible to take a shower but it not possible to hang the shower head for ecological reasons (save water). We will think about a mirror on the bedroom....

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Nice modern hotel with views of the sea and wonderful breakfast. However it is located on a busy main road and near railway so noisy. On the last night we discovered that there is a way to walk under the road to get to the sea but we were not told about this beforehand, just stumbled across it so would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S T
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

A really charming little hotel. Yummy French breakfast and a delicious, if a little expensive, dinner. Helpful, friendly, staff. Quiet and relaxing swimming pool with lovely views. We had a family room with outstanding views over the ocean that was comfortable and spacious enough for the 4 of us with excellent air conditioning. We would love to return here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouSR1
Caroline D, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderfull comment and all the nice compliments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a lovely time with us. Thanks for recommending so warmly the hotel. Caroline

Nottingham
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Three star hotel. Very basic. Does not have the same in-room amenities as an Ibis or similar. No drinks facilities, lack of toiletries, iron, hair dryer etc. Limited reception and bar opening hours so beware late check in. Staff friendly, rooms clean and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Nottingham
Caroline D, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this review

Dear Irish_Nottingham, Thank you for your review following your visit. I'am glad you enjoyed our staff and the quality of our room "clean and pleasant". I am sorry that you felt our in-room amenities similar as an Ibis. However, I would like to add that all our room are fully furnished with toiletries,air dryer etc. Reception is open from 8.00am...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights 21st and 22nd September. We were in room number 1. The room is furnished in a simple style with a double bed (comfortable), a small table and small wall mounted flat screen TV. It was not large by North American standards but fine for the two of us. The toilet is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank detect7
Caroline D, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this review

Daer Detect7, Thanks for your review. We have a great job, where we get to meet lovely people like you every day. Our staff take great pride in their work and we think it shows. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit Kind regards Caroline

Harpenden, UK
Reviewed 7 September 2015

It sounded good on the publicity: a hotel overlooking the Med. And it did, too, though they didn't tell you about the noisy main road and the railway line between the hotel and the sea. Externally, this hotel is a wonder, if, like me, you grew up in the 1960s excited by the new architecture, and have since watched it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UKPeripatetic
Caroline D, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this review

UKPeripatetic, I'm totally conscient that there may be people who aren't as satisfied as we would like. However I can not let you say such comments. We bought our hotel in 2008 and we have done all works to renovate it. We're passionate about providing the best possible to each of our client. We pride ourselves on truly understanding our...

London
Reviewed 5 August 2015

This hotel offered everything we needed as a family and more... The staff were very attentive to our requests ... Very quiet and beautiful surroundings... Nice walk down to the beach in Le Raccou.... Visiting Collioure is a must.... and Le mas du Boutet next door for amazing olive oil and other olive products!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hamlet_uk
Caroline D, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We're glad to read your satisfaction and we're also very proud to your commend. It's absolutly nice of you to share with others activities that you loved and have done. We hope to welcome you back. Caroline.

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

friendly staff, modern style hotel, we enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and very pleasant air conditioned room. stayed 4 days, would have been happy to stay longer. free parking on site with gate secured at night. hotel is part way between Argeles sur mer and Collioure. set on hillside with lovely view of the bay. far enough away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivy_spuddy
Caroline D, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this review

Dear Ivy_spuddy, Warmest Greeting from the Grand Hôtel du Golfe We love your review..! Such a pleasure to read you that you enjoyed our facilities, rooms and staff service. Best regards , Caroline

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I travelled with a large group of people with children. We had a problem with our hotel we had originally book and we did not want to split the group, and we spoke to the owners at this hotel who helped us solve our problem. They were extremely helpful and understanding. This hotel isn't ideal for children as its a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristie b
Caroline D, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this review

Dear Kristie B. Thank you for sharing a review about your recent experience at the Grand Hôtel du Golfe. Our team will be thrilled to read your compliments on their helpful service. Our talented chefs will be delighted to know that your dining experience was excellent. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share a review. We look...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Hotel is located a few minutes by car from Collioure. It has free parking and outdoor swimming pool. Me and fiance booked a bubble package which includes an 1 hour private session with the use of jacuzzi and sauna, with the sea view and champagne. Room has a small balcony an looked very fresh. Staff was nice and helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evgeniya_ef
Caroline D, Responsable relations publiques at Grand Hotel Du Golfe, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at The Grand Hôtel du Golfe. We are glad that we was able to satisfy your needs. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to South of France Best Regards. Caroline

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argeles-sur-Mer
0.2 km away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
449 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Le Cottage
Hotel Le Cottage
#2 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
415 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Centre Plage
Hotel Centre Plage
#9 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
243 reviews
2.3 km away
Relais des Trois Mas et Restaurant La Balette
4.6 km away
Auberge du Roua
Auberge du Roua
#3 of 22 in Argeles-sur-Mer
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy this unique moment, to discover the small paradise of the Vermeille Coast. In a very welcome and modern atmosphere, benefit from an individual welcome, a personalized service as well as delights. Located on the borderline between the sky and the sea, along the coast, the Grand Hotel du Golfe*** is located on Languedoc Roussillon, 3 minutes away from the well-known small fishing villages (Collioure and Argeles sur Mer). Beaches, creeks and hiking paths can be reached on foot. With its heated 19m pool, its lovely beauty centre, its newly gastronomic restaurant << Le Bistrot a la mer>>, the Hotel offers a unique experience. Set in a green area with trees and landscapes gardens, Grand Hotel du Golfe, offers you a tremendous and panoramic view over the Mediterranean sea. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Du Golfe

Address: Route de Collioure, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Price Range: RM409 - RM867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Du Golfe 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Hotel Du Golfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
#3 Spa Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
#5 Family Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
#6 Romantic Hotel in Argeles-sur-Mer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Du Golfe staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Du Golfe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“as high up as possible, with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles SB895, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If in a room on lower floor ask for one away from laundry”
 of 5 bubbles detect7, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Consider a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles grumpymikefrance, 4 Nov 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay