We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camping Les Criques de Porteils

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Argeles-sur-Mer
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Camping Les Criques de Porteils
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Les Criques de Porteils
 Click to rate
Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the mobile units at the top of the site. Clad in wood making it feel more rustic. Very easy to check in which was good news after a long drive. When getting to our accommodation we were delighted. The view was fantastic and one we enjoyed morning, noon and night. It was also very peaceful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We are still on site and will be until Friday this week and then start our two day journey back north towards Calais for our ferry on Sunday. We have throughly enjoyed the site and it's facilities fantastic. Toilets and showers kept very clean and cared for. Grounds men on site make ihr sure the site remains clean and presentable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ianshaun
Dorset
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Our 4th visit to this campsite which says it all really! The pitch looks over the Mediterranean with far reaching views to Argles. They take the camping card off season which is a bonus as it is not a cheap site. Plenty of loos, showers etc which are regularly cleaned, an onsite restaurant that serves good food. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veggiegolfer
Cardiff, UK
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Stayed 11 nights September 2016. Was ready to move on after the first couple as the only pitches available didn't have any view and we were so looking forward to the views as we had seen on the web. We always use our own facilities in the caravan but couldn't here due to the lack of water near the pitches,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianCardiff_UK
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly and relaxed place with lovely pitches, some overlooking the sea, others the mountains. Nice small pool, decent restaurant /take away and shop. It's situated where the Pyrenees meet the Mediterranean, and has a couple of private rocky coves with pebble beaches (access down steep concrete steps ). But a sandy beach is 10 min walk away, Collioure is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane D
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We have visited this area several times now however this was our first visit to this particular site and it is by far the best site we have visited in the Argeles area. The views are incredible and I concur with the positive comments regarding the restaurant, shop and site facilities, I too must make a special mention of Sarah...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

If you are truly going "camping" then this is probably not the place for you. It is a little bit much I think. When I think of camping I am thinking of nature and out in the elements. There is a store, a pool, three bathrooms and showers, fitness area, restaurant, beach access, and I'm sure much more. All the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel B
Lacompagnieducamping, Propriétaire at Camping Les Criques de Porteils, responded to this review

Thank you Daniel for your recent short stay. A campsite is indeed the best way to enjoy nature at its finest with all the comfort you expect and as you said the price is reflecting the expectation of a 5 stars campground with all our amenities and a lot of extras: Exceptional location, unique setting, private beaches, Yoga & Stand...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Just returning from a week here, we had a premium pitch with an amazing view! Definitely one of the best pitches with a view over the sea looking towards Argeles-sur-mer. There was a small wooden storage box with a fridge and some chairs inside. View of the mountains all around you. Restaurant amazing, reasonably priced, great food and great terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank saa1970
Egham
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the site's premium mobile homes. It had two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The outside decking area with barbecue is ideal for the hot summer evenings. The private beaches were easily accessible and great for swimming. The location is fantastic for families, beautiful beaches nearby, the ridiculously pretty town of Collioure (just about) within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately this camping is not somewhere I would visit again. I arrived with my camper and my family and got charged €85 for one night!!! Yes! €85!!! In our own camper a couple and 3 kids! To be fair, there is a small pool but not big enough for the site. It is a lovely location on the hill but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A P
Lacompagnieducamping, Propriétaire at Camping Les Criques de Porteils, responded to this review

Thank you for recent short stay. You have only stayed one night : so it is obvious you didn’t try all the free facilities (swimming pools , yoga , stand up paddle , free guided hikes …etc ) which are all totally free. Also we do not have one private beach , but 5 all together . you will not...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Argeles-sur-Mer
0.7 km away
Hotel Les Mouettes
Hotel Les Mouettes
#1 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
449 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Madeloc
Hotel Madeloc
#1 of 16 in Collioure
467 reviews
2.0 km away
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argeles
Residence Mer & Golf Port Argele...
#5 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hotel Le Cottage
Hotel Le Cottage
#2 of 21 in Argeles-sur-Mer
415 reviews
6.2 km away
Le Bois Fleuri
Le Bois Fleuri
#5 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
666 reviews
5.2 km away
Le Mediterranee Argeles
Le Mediterranee Argeles
#22 of 53 in Argeles-sur-Mer
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Camping Les Criques de Porteils

Address: Corniche de Collioure, 66700, Argeles-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Argeles-sur-Mer
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Les Criques de Porteils 3*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Les Criques de Porteils staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Les Criques de Porteils staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a campsite”
 of 5 bubbles trevorcatcott, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Train noise is quite loud.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulB54, 19 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Dont choose the plastic Bengali tents, they are OK, but not good value.”
 of 5 bubbles JulesOnTA, 28 Nov 2012 | Read review
“You must book a sea view and ring before to double check (e-mail would be better)”
 of 5 bubbles JohnC-Exeter, 21 Feb 2012 | Read review
4 of 4