We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 10 days at the end of August and had a wonderful time. The caravans are well spaced out and the covered terrace became the dining room for the whole holiday and added well needed extra space, especially as my daughter is a wheelchair user. The pools (both at this site and its sister site across the road)... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks for the last 2 weeks of the summer holidays. We booked while we were there last year & took advantage of the 'book before you leave' offers which saved us £400 on the same holiday last year. Lovely van once more - Elegance 2 bedroomed. Nicely equipped with a lovely sunny terrace. The park... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson, responded to this review

Dear Nicola T, Many thanks for your nice comments regarding your holidays at Le Bois Masson and compliments about our village and the team. We are pleased to read that the swimming pool was one of the best points regarding your experience. We are delighted to see that you appreciated your accommodation and facilities at the park, the local area... More 

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016

When you stay at Le Bois Dormant you have free access to this site also which is just across the road. There is a pedestrian crossing so if you are travelling with older children they can go across by themselves. There are lots of great evening activities here which complement the other site nicely. Le Bois Dormant is a prettier... More 

Helpful?
Thank arley2016
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. I was so happy to read that you enjoyed the service, location and ambiance of our villages. I am delighted that you highlight the advantage of access either to le bois masson or le bois dormant. Thank you for your recommendation. We do hope to welcome... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

I have to say that Siblu have done a great job updating this camp site. I spent 8 summers at this site when it was Eurocamp and there are some real improvements but some down sides too. I have since looked at Eurocamp sites in the local area and they are also comparable in terms of facilities - so maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and for choosing siblu le bois masson for your recent holiday. We are happy that after many years you decided to discover this place to your children. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your mobile home, its comfort and our friendly staff. We will pass your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We travelled from Roscoff to Bois Masson (about 4.5 hrs) and from the moment we checked in the staff made us feel welcome and made everything as easy as possible. Our caravan wasnt quite ready so we went off and did our shopping (big Lidl, Intermarche and Super U within 5 minutes drive) and within 20 mins they had phoned... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson, responded to this review

Dear Kelly A, We thank you for your wonderful feedback on the great service you received by the entire team throughout your recent stay with us. All the team was delighted to hear that you found his service professional, personalized and very efficient. We really want to make all our guests’ experience unforgettable by providing an excellent service. I have... More 

CARDIFF, WALES
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My wife, myself and our 8 year old stayed for the last week of August on a good late deal. The site was very well run and we had an excellent, clean and modern van with decking and a very good gas bbq. The pool area is excellent and the outdoor pools are heated and always warm. Very good, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul o
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson, responded to this review

Dear Paul O Thank you very much for choosing siblu le bois masson for your recent holiday. We also would like to thank you for your so kind review... It is a pleasure to hear how much you liked the facilities, the pools and the entertainments. All the team is proud and grateful for being able to offer the best... More 

Attleborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Well what can i say apart from bloody great holiday. Our overall opinion of the park was Fantastic. The staff here are brilliant, so polite and always friendly. The park was always clean and tidy with no rubbish in sight! Even the waste area smelt good with no flies in sight. The on site shop was well stocked and reasonably... More 

Helpful?
Thank damianjohnson358
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson, responded to this review

Dear Damian, Thank you so much for your great comment! It is really rewarding for us to know that you appreciated your holiday with us. We are so pleased that our staff and services fulfilled all your expectations. Thank you again for your recommendations. It will be with a great pleasure to welcome you again. Kind regards, Catherine - customer... More 

Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Another great Siblu holiday, booked again for next year after two years at the quieter Domaine De Dugny. Enjoyed having the choice of two different styles of camp and entertainment, restaurant had a great menu and staff, drinks a bit expensive, beach and nice local town are 5-10 minutes’ drive or a reasonable walk or bike ride.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff D
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson, responded to this review

Dear Geoff D, Thank you very much for your beautiful review! It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you year after year. Thank you for your kind words about the services proposed and also for your recommendation. We are happy to know that you appreciated our location, beach and cycle paths. Thank you for your continued loyalty to... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We booked the most expensive mobile home and requested that we have two bathrooms. After a 40 minute wait at check-in we arrived out our pitch. The home was very old and had definitely not been cleaned properly. The floors were filthy and for the duration of our stay no amount of bleach could remove the smell from the bathroom.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joolsireland
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson, responded to this review

Dear Joolsireland, Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your holiday. I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay at Le Bois Masson – many of our guests really enjoy their holiday here. I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the cleaning. We always do our best. If exceptionally it... More 

Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Superb staff from reception, to entertainment and bar and restaurant staff. Kids busy all the time and always something wonderful going on either in Masson, or across the road in Dormant. Spa was so restful and relaxing. Shows every night were outstanding, and we danced til late. Fitness classes every morning, bike hire, walking to beach, pony rides... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lizmulry
Catherine S, Guest Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson, responded to this review

Dear Lizmulry, Thank you so much for your review and compliments about our village and the team. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us even though you didn't get enough time. We are also happy that you intend to return in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards,... More 

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint-Jean-de-Monts hotels
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Thalasso
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Thalasso
#2 of 18 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
926 reviews
2.3 km away
Le Robinson
Le Robinson
#1 of 18 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
264 reviews
4.1 km away
Auberge La Chaumiere
Auberge La Chaumiere
#9 of 18 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Logis L'Espadon Hotel
Logis L'Espadon Hotel
#3 of 18 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
131 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Babord a Tribord
Hotel Babord a Tribord
#6 of 18 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
42 reviews
0.3 km away
Siblu Villages - Le Bois Dormant
Siblu Villages - Le Bois Dormant
#5 of 36 in Saint-Jean-de-Monts
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Bois Masson is a family village with plenty of entertainments for children and adults. There is an indoor and outdoor pool with slides and lifeguards, free children's clubs, a multi-sports pitch with football coaching in July and August, bike hire, a bar and a restaurant. Fantastic golden beaches and great golf courses are a short drive. Spacious, modern holiday homes, with terraces as extra, provide the accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson

Address: 149 rue des Sables, 85160 Saint-Jean-de-Monts, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Vendee > Saint-Jean-de-Monts
Price Range: RM262 - RM747 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bois Masson Hotel St-Jean-De-Monts
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Siblu Villages - Le Bois Masson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rear of the park away from the main road is best”
 of 5 bubbles arley2016, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some cabins have aircon, but book early. They sell out fast.”
 of 5 bubbles lizmulry, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try not to arrive at peak time (4pm) on Saturdays.”
 of 5 bubbles jimhS7817OQ, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Luxury for less”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a covered terrace”
 of 5 bubbles BenEadir, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay