We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin

27 rue de la Terraudiere | 80 bis avenue de Paris, 79000, Niort, France
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Le Donjon de Niort
    0.9 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Parking
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Excellent.
Have just returned from a second one night stay at this hotel... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned from a second one night stay at this hotel whilst driving accross France from Spain to the UK with my daughter and our dog who like many hotels in France is welcome in all areas of the hotel! Staff were helpful and even arranged to send a jumper my daughter left in the room back to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Anne-Marie C, Front Office Manager at Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We thank you to take time write to us about your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your comment and we'll share with all our team your appreciation. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you impeccable service. Looking forward to welcome you, your daughter and your dog again....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Cool treatment and very off hand restaurant service (particularly by the man in black). Rooms basic not very clean, locals greeted warmly but Brits treated quite the opposite! Would never return or recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Law J
Anne-Marie C, Front Office Manager at Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the centre, offers parking & has great facilities. On site restaurant & it's very comfortable. We stayed for two nights. Located on different sides to the hotel. I believe mine to have been quieter. The hotel does offer wifi but I struggled with it. Thanks for a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMMD77
Anne-Marie C, Front Office Manager at Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this review

Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Camille Front office manager

Crumlin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed by friendly staff. The room was large and extremely well presented. As always Mercure delivered good value for money and a good nights' sleep. We were very pleased with the restaurant - excellent attentive service with imaginatively presented and tasty dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
leicester
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Restaurant staff were rude and most staff cold and unable to use basic manners, room adequate, restaurant awful. We cannot say anything positive about this hotel apart from the bed was okay and it had a car park (poorly signed entrance and confusing exit signage).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank qafire
Anne-Marie C, Manager at Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to send us your comments which is very important for us to improve our services. I do apologise for the bad experience you had with the restaurant staff and I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards.

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We experienced very cool and unprofessional service at our recent visit and could not recommend this hotel at all. Restaurant staff seem to hold a visible dislike of British guests and we felt uncomfortable and unwelcome. The room was of a reasonable standard but we would not visit this hotel again nor recommend it in any way. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andyww1
Anne-Marie C, Manager at Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, responded to this review

I am really sorry about the experience you had during your last stay at the Mercure Niort and I do apologise for that. I am sure it is due to misunderstandings as we are very pleased to welcome British guests but I understand your disappointment. The rooms are renovated at the moment and those renovation will end in february 2017,...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

A nice modern hotel with plenty of free parking and well located for walking around the town centre. Has a swimming pool and sauna etc and the junior suite was spacious, quiet with windows that open as well as good aircon. Plenty of restaurants nearby and hotel menu looked reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelinTom
Moerbeke, Belgium
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Good hotel on our way back home (Belgium) coming from Spain for family holiday. Nice and friendly staff. Rooms a bit old fashioned. Dinner in the hotel revrstaurant was very good. Breakfast everything needed is available. due to late arrival no time to use the swimming pool but looked ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KVE_KDH
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Town centre location, just a few minutes from the wonderful gardens, restaurants, underground cinemas, pedestrian areas, shops....yet so quiet, private parking, helpful staff. Swimming pool, restaurant, etc and comfy beds. Plus, reasonable prices. Our new stopover between ferry port and the Pyrenees.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We have stayed at the Mercure in Niort for some years now. The service is always excellent, good room service and restaurant. Parking in front of the hotel and 5 minute walk to the centre of town... We highly recommend it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterAnitaCo

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niort hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel de la Breche
3.2 km away
Qualys Hotel Lagrange
4.3 km away
Kyriad Niort
Kyriad Niort
#2 of 23 in Niort
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel du Moulin
Hotel du Moulin
#3 of 23 in Niort
160 reviews
0.6 km away
France Hotel
France Hotel
#4 of 23 in Niort
123 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Niort Centre Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin, in the centre of town and close to the historic quarter, welcomes you in the shade of large trees in its garden. Offers quiet, spacious and comfortable rooms with their own bathroom, WC, flatscreen TV with international channels, broadband Internet and minibar. Our La Veranda du Dauzac restaurant with its refined, contemporary decor, will enlighten you with an inventive and flavoursome cuisine in tune with the seasons. Shady terrace, pool and secure private parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin

Address: 27 rue de la Terraudiere | 80 bis avenue de Paris, 79000, Niort, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Deux-Sevres > Niort
Price Range: RM295 - RM514 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Niort Marais Poitevin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the newer, Superior rooms. Much better.”
 of 5 bubbles JulianGent, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good value for money and quality”
 of 5 bubbles WilfWood, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had a superior room and it was spacious and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles UlverstonJanet, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Maybe have the breakfast out if staff are not welcoming in the breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles swpratt, 14 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Try for a room that is not near a lift and above the 1st floor. We experienced noise in the early hours of the morning in a comparatively empty hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles MarB524, 22 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5