We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Pascalounet

Save
Share
route de la Saulce La Couronne, 13500 Martigues France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (73)
Pool & Beach (11)
Room & Suite (10)

About

#2 of 11 Speciality lodging in Martigues
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Camping Pascalounet 2* has a very good situation at only 100 m from the sandy beach, in the heart of the Provence. Located between Marseille and Martigues, next to the motorway, we are lucky to enjoy 300 days per year of sunshine. Our team consists of passionate professionals since 1958. Our familial campsite of 2 hectares has less than 120 places.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Car park
Paid wifi
Snack bar
Hiking
Fishing
Table tennis
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
262Reviews4Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 99
  • 19
  • 19
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
sergeysha2018 wrote a review Aug 2018
Dublin, Ireland1 contribution
The location was close to the sea. It was very handy as we could easily go back to our camp.There is a very friendly and nice atmosphere in the camp. The neighbors helped us to buy food and equip us with furniture we didn't have. The water supply in each site was very helpful as we didn't need to go far for it.The toilets and showers were cleaned regularly.The campsite has an old history. We met a person who's grandfather and father spent their childhood in this camp.The internet costs money. The administration of Pascalounet never stated that the internet wasn't free.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chrystèle G, Owner at Camping Pascalounet
Responded 31 Aug 2018
Dear Sergey, Thanks a lot for your friendly comment. You're right WIFI service should be improved. For this reason, WIFI will be free on 2019 (two devices per pitches). Hope to see you next year :-) Le Pascalounet
Read more
Oliver K wrote a review Sep 2017
Vaihingen an der Enz, Germany112 contributions68 helpful votes
We stayed here for 6 nights in a Chalet. It was very new and in modern design. We had everything we need and the beach is reachable in 100m walking distance. Greaet service in case we had questions. Will come back in the next years. Was very happy with everything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
deaningall wrote a review Aug 2017
1 contribution
a great campsite by the beach, excellent for families and friends. We stayed for a week, my family of 4 and we loved it. Clean and tidy and really close to the beach, which was excellent. A great place to use as a base to explore the beaches and coves nearby. Not a fault of the campsite, but... the road is noisy and rather loud at night.. and during the late evening and early hours of the morning, the noise from the locals leaving the beach and going home past the campsite was noisy and woke us up most evenings. Music from other campsites carried over during the late evenings too. Just to stress this is not a fault of camping pascalounet, which was excellent, but just the surroundings.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
LizB wrote a review Jul 2016
Dudley, United Kingdom64 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
Had booked here to stay for 2 nights 9/10th June 2016. Upon arrival we were given camping pitch number and after finding it decided to pitch tent there and then so we could go and enjoy the good weather elsewhere. The tricky bit was trying to pitch the tent on a cement and gravel ground. Tent pegs were bending when we were trying to hammer them into the ground and a usual half an hour job took almost two hours, purely because of the condition of the ground. We were in pitch 98 and the guy in pitch 99 also said he had trouble pitching his tent also and was glad his sons were with him to help. We ended up tying the ropes to the bushes and fence and using boulders for the corners of the tent. Sleep that night was almost non existent. The pain I personally was in from the ground was unbelievable and it has put me off camping for life. Never ever again will I camp. The washing/toilet facilities were quite disappointing. The block was sectioned off male and female but really were one big block and you could walk through from male to female and vice versa. It consisted of one normal toilet, one disabled toilet and one shower. The other section had 3 wash hand basins and I'm lead to believe the male side was the same. So disappointed in this experience we actually only stayed the one night and left early next morning and got the bus to Marseille and paid for a hotel for the night. When we tried to speak to speak to someone about the condition of the camping pitch there was never anyone available at the entrance where they take all your details and payment etc. Like I said never again and if you are wise you will take my word for it, just look at the pics to see the condition of the ground. When we got home my partner received and email from the site looking for payment for an extra 2 nights (even though we hadn't booked these night nor stayed them). No idea why they would think we would stay an extra two nights when we didn't even stay the two we had originally booked.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Chrystèle G, Gérant at Camping Pascalounet
Responded 8 Jul 2016
Dear Customer, We regret your disappointment, and we thank you for sharing your experience. It is the responsibility of the campers to bring the appropriate equipment (tent, mattress, sleeping bag...) in order to spend a "good night" in a campsite. The Direction removes all responsibility for any annoyance due to an unadapted equipment or the absence of it. In addition, we ask our dear customers to note that the dryness of the ground in the campsite is due to the heat of the Mediterranean climate. Concerning the toilet facilities, our 2 blocks respect the criteria of a 2 stars campsite according to French law. The reception desk is open from 9 to 12AM and from 3 to 6PM, we regret that you have not been able to meet our team according to this schedule. Best Regards, The Campsite Team
Read more
angangang wrote a review Jun 2014
Ohio136 contributions125 helpful votes
We chose Camping Pascalounet to enjoy a few quiet days on the beach after the hustle and bustle of the Cote d'Azur. We loved this place. We had originally chosen a nearby municipal campground as our first choice. Upon arrival, however, we discovered that there was a lot of construction taking place. The campground is apparently being converted from a municipal one to a multi-star commercial status. We decided that we could not live with the construction and the fact that a large percentage of the campground was closed. Thus, we ended up at Pascalounet and felt that this was a total blessing. Pascalounet is a small, 2* campground where the majority of the sites are occupied by long-term residents. We were there in late April when very few of these folks were there. The ones who were there were friendly. We did not see the long-termers as a problem. Sanitation facilities are clean and adequate. Fresh bread is delivered daily. The real benefit of Pascalounet is the beach. It is 100m from the campground entrance, and it is beautiful. In fact, French TV filmed there for a few days during our stay. One of the French GR hiking paths goes along the beach/cliffs, making for an endless series of views and secluded little coves/bays to discover. No town is within walking distance, but Sausset les Pins is nearby with its cute harbor and shops, bank, etc. We took easy day trips to Arles and to the Camargue but just really enjoyed a couple of "car free" days just walking and enjoying the water. This area is subject to the Mistral winds. The weather was great when we were there in late April; but a steady, hard wind blew the entire time. For the campers who only had tents, we saw that this could be too much. This is some serious wind. We were there in the off season. A site/pitch with electricity was only 16 Euros per night for 5 people. We cannot speak, however, to the summer crowds and heat. There are many campgrounds in this beautiful area. Two are around the corner and one is across the street. I believe most/all have more stars and/or cost more. We liked this little quiet place, however.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2014
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurBouches-du-RhoneMartigues
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camping Pascalounet
Which popular attractions are close to Camping Pascalounet?
Nearby attractions include St. Croix Beach (0.2 km), Port de Peche de Carro (2.3 km), and Chapelle de L'Annonciade (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping Pascalounet?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Camping Pascalounet?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Camping Pascalounet?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping Pascalounet?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping Pascalounet?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kuzko, Treize 600 Vins, and Guenat's.
Are pets allowed at Camping Pascalounet?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camping Pascalounet?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Camping Pascalounet?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chapelle Saint Blaise (13.7 km), Eglise Paroissiale Saint Blaise (14.0 km), and Eglise Saint Sauveur (15.4 km).