We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Annemasse - Geneve

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Campanile Annemasse - Geneve
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Annemasse - Geneve
See the most recent reviews
Showing 28: English reviews
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here in summer and not very satisfied with the room's size. Breakfast was okay. The price I think is too high for such a little hotel. But the most beautiful and fabulous was the little stream behind the hotel and the clean air! For one-night staying it is normal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yuliya S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PumpkinRonnie
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Rijeka, Croatia
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Hotel is located close to the highway and next to the commercial center. It has parking in front of the room which closes from 11PM till 7AM. Reception desk is small but efficient and cheerful. Rooms are newly refurbished, small but clean. Good bed, well equipped bathroom and quiet location is all you need for a one night stay when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Borzov
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we thank you for the time you have to post your comment. Our entire team thanks you for your comments, and we will be delighted to see you again soon at the gates of Geneva Vincent Bougeot Director

Seville, Spain
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The overall experience wasn't bad. The receptionists were very kind and competent. Tranquil place, i got a room with view on the river. A very small room. With awful quality beds and cleaning employees who didn't care much when it came to redo the beds. All in all it's ok for 1-2 nights, no more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo M
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments and for the time spent writing it. The overall feedback we are required to change the services we can offer you. We reviewed our housekeeper new control procedures for the entire hotel. We hope to see you soon at the gates of Geneva. Regards Bougeot Vincent Director

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2013

An Ideal location for us as we were en-route to Italy,it is 200 yds from the Motorway exit and very easy to rejoin. the rooms were clean and the bedding fresh and a very courteous welcome at the front desk There is a large shopping center next door if you have forgot anything. The food is OK but very French...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manerf
dirannemasse, Responsable réception at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we thank you for the time you have to post your comment. Our entire team thanks you for your comments, and we will be delighted to see you again soon at the gates of Geneva william bourgeois reception manager

Southampton
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I came here for a school trip and the rooms were wonderful for the time we stayed there. The only problem was the food. The breakfast was pretty good, but I would say do not go for dinner there. Fortunately the was a supermarket just next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comments and for the time spent writing it. Traveling in a group is never easy especially when menus are chosen by others, we try to make balanced meals to meet as many people in the group and try to find another culinary culture our foreign travelers. If you go back in a private trip...

Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Good location, good, clean refurbished room with reasonable food at the price. Best service of any Campanile! Stayed here before en route from Italy. Will stay here again. It is very close to the motorway, so great for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diesel1952
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, we thank you for the time you have to post your comment. Our entire team thanks you for your comments, and we will be delighted to see you again soon at the gates of Geneva Vincent Bougeot Director

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

I am staying in this hotel now. the tv doesn't work. nothing shows up after I turn it on. The waterbasin is blocked by a plug which couldn't be removed. when I called the reception, the attitude was very rude and unpatient. she spoke half French half English which was difficult to understand. after i asked her to repeat, she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank motognere
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Dear customer, we offer our sincere apologies for your stay in our hotel, your request for comments on the TV is unfortunately fell in the middle of the evening service with a large group at a restaurant, the hotel is complrtnous have not been able to change rooms. we present our most sincere apologies again and would like to send...

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed there with my partner for 2 nights. We were visiting Geneva for a couple of days, but just by having had a look at the hotel prices closer to town, decided we'd go for somewhere further off. It is definitely not a bad choice - nice, quiet location, just next to a shopping center. The rooms were spacious enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plop-Loopy
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

Very customer client, I would first like to thank you spend the time to ask your opinion which is used to improve the services that we can provide. we delight to hear that you enjoy your stay, I want you to know that we regularly work with the public transport services in an attempt to improve connections with the city...

Reviewed 21 July 2012

I stayed at this hotel when I was on a 7 day long school trip to Geneva. I didn't choose the hotel, so didn't know what to expect. When I arrived, I thought the rooms were far too small and the buildings looked too commercial. My room, which I shared with two other girls, didn't have locks on the windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lou_price
dirannemasse, Directeur général at Campanile Annemasse - Geneve, responded to this review

dear customer, we thank you for your comments which help us to improve our services. it is clear that during a school trip you have little opportunity to choose your accommodation and the menu choices and for us it is difficult to meet the group on a unique menu and we are trying to be as balanced as possible. know...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annemasse hotels
1.7 km away
Campanile Annemasse Centre - Gare
0.7 km away
Mercure Annemasse Porte de Geneve
2.2 km away
Ibis Budget Annemasse
Ibis Budget Annemasse
#11 of 19 in Annemasse
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Gaillard
1.3 km away
Hotel Porte de Geneve
Hotel Porte de Geneve
#1 of 5 in Gaillard
261 reviews
3.8 km away
Premiere Classe Annemasse - Ville-La-Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Campanile Annemasse - Geneve

Address: 95, Route des Deportes | R.N. 206 Pont d'Etrembieres, 74100, Annemasse, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Annemasse
Price Range: RM234 - RM574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Annemasse - Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Annemasse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Annemasse - Geneve staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just avoid it!!!”
 of 5 bubbles EugeneSH, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a "refurbished" room.”
 of 5 bubbles EdF870, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“One of the rooms we were offered had a terrible damp problem in the bathroom, on the ceiling and around the bath. When requesting a room change the staff were obvioulsy aware of the problem. We should never had been offered the room in the first place.”
 of 5 bubbles L1790YUgaryw, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3