We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Campanile Valence Nord

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Valence Nord
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Valence Nord
 Click to rate
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I have stayed in many Campanile hotels, some vary but this one was the absolute worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty, dirty, dirty. The room was tiny, could not turn around, I think it was 1 room knocked into 2? The bathroom and bedroom has mould, a health hazard, the carpet was filthy. The ageing male receptionist was...

Thank judith9973
La_Direction_Valence, Directeur général at Campanile Valence Nord, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Nous vous remercions de votre visite et du partage de votre expérience. Nous sommes désolés que la chambre n'est...

Reviewed 1 June 2015

Having stayed at various Campaniles whilst travelling through France we chose this one, off the A7 at junction 14, because we were nearby when we became tired at the end of a long day on the road. The helpful and charming Chloe assisted me to book in, but alarm bells should have sounded when I notice how flustered she was...

Thank David L
La_Direction_Valence, Directeur général at Campanile Valence Nord, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions de votre visite et vous remercions pour le partage de votre expérience. Nous sommes désolés...

Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here for one night and couldn't believe the room was SO small. However it was warm and clean and the beds and pillows very comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. However price seemed very high after previous Campernile stays in various cities. Staff were really nice and would stay for just one night again. No longer than this...

1Thank Mo H
Reviewed 11 April 2009

On our way to the south of France we chose the Campanile Valence Nord as we have had very good experiences with Campanile before. Unfortunately we were very disappointed, the hotel does not meet any standard! Rates are way too high. The room was VERY small, everything was very old and looked absolutely used - even the blankets. Cleaning I...

Thank tofine
Reviewed 8 November 2008

In september we stayed one night in this hotel on our way to the south of France. After having left the hotel, I noticed a few days later that a small bag with my jewelry was missing. This bag had never left the room, so I am absolutely 100% sure that this bag was stolen out of our room while...

Reviewed 6 January 2007

Normally the CAMPANILE are reasonably modern, fairly basic but you know what you get ... well it is certainly not like that here. The room was smaller than average, the bathroom was ridiculously small, not very clean and not corresponding to the standards of CAMPANILE. The area is also quite unpleasant. The restaurant to be honest was not bad and...


9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourg-les-Valence
1.6 km away
Kyriad Valence Nord
Kyriad Valence Nord
#1 of 8 in Bourg-les-Valence
163 reviews
1.3 km away
P'tit Dej-Hotel Valence
P'tit Dej-Hotel Valence
#2 of 8 in Bourg-les-Valence
207 reviews
1.4 km away
B&B Hotel Valence Nord
B&B Hotel Valence Nord
#3 of 8 in Bourg-les-Valence
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Quick Palace
Quick Palace
#4 of 8 in Bourg-les-Valence
24 reviews
3.5 km away
Residence Club VALENCE Le Domaine du Lac
Residence Club VALENCE Le Domain...
#1 of 3 in Chateauneuf-sur-Isere
200 reviews
7.0 km away
Ibis Valence Sud
Ibis Valence Sud
#7 of 21 in Valence
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Valence Nord

Address: route de Chateauneuf sur Isere, 26500 Bourg-les-Valence, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Bourg-les-Valence
Price Range: RM236 - RM361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Valence Nord 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Valence Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Valence Nord staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are no good rooms, I would like my money back, or better still the hotel should donate it to a charity.”
 of 5 bubbles judith9973, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
 of 5 bubbles davidlK1714DC, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Check room size before staying”
 of 5 bubbles nanmo, 12 Oct 2012 | Read review
3 of 3