We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Le Souleil'Or

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Souleil\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Le Souleil'Or
 Click to rate
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

A superb small hotel adjacent to the ski slopes. Immaculate and very comfortable rooms with a heated towel rail which is very useful for drying wet ski gloves. The evening meal was an event with superb food and presented beautifully. All of the staff we met were friendly and extremely helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yogirascal
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had the standard room booked for half board and it was perfect: the balcony looked directly on to the slopes and the room had plenty of space for our Labrador, who was made as welcome as we were. The staff were lovely, and the food simply exceptional. They also catered brilliantly and thoughtfully for my partner who does not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben T
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We stayed here for 7 nights for a summer skiing/mountain biking and general relaxation holiday. We booked it after careful consideration of all the reviews, value for money, location etc. Our first impression, pre-holiday, was very good as we enquired about when payment would be taken (booking.com suggested 7 days before arrival which isn't the case). I had seen a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank lmcosts
LeSouleilOr, Responsable réception at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Dear lmcosts, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Le Souleil’Or and write such a long and detailed comment. We are glad to hear that overall you appreciated your stay and the upgrade to a superior room we offered you. Still, you seemed a bit unsure that we did our best to provide you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

My family loved this hotel and resort, visiting for the first time in summer. Skiing fab for good skiers on the glacier and loads of ski alternatives; bikes, trampolines, scooter park, swimming and sports centre. This hotel was perfect for us, with a short walk to the gondola and to all other attractions. Food was beautifully presented and attention to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nsl674
LeSouleilOr, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Dear Nsl674, Thank you for such a lovely review! We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our team and hard work to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It is amazing to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Les Deux Alpes. We look forward to welcoming you back to Le Souleil'Or soon!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Stayed here over Easter weekend, The owner and his wife run the place and keep it impeccably clean. The hotel is well situated close to several major ski runs and also to the free shuttle that runs through town. The restaurant has good food and there's a nice bar area for unwinding. One night they had a very good singer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark3383
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Visited this hotel for two years! best place to stay in Les 2 Alpes. We were a big company of 14 people, 7 kids included ( from 6-14). First location- great, right at the bottom of the pists, so ski in, lifts 5 min walk, kindergarten right in front. Rooms are not big, recently renovated. Hotel has a basic steam...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadushenka
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The hotel was a very high quality 3* hotel which did a wonderful job accommodating our group of 14 people. The staff was easy to work with through the booking process, upon arrival and throughout our entire stay. The hotel is within a 10-15min walk of everything in town and you can ski-in/ski-out which was very convenient. The breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike
LeSouleilOr, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recognize our team! We are sorry to hear that you could not enjoy the jacuzzi when you wanted. Unfortunately, appointments are the only way we have to garanty all our guests will have the opportunity to privately use the jacuzzi during their stay. Thank you once again and we...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Le Souleil d'Or has become our favourite Hotel in Les 2 Alpes, a wonderful ski resort that I have been visiting for the last 30-35 years. We were lucky and delighted last year to book this hotel, after giving trust to excellent reviews on Trip.A; and we certainly were not disapointed. In fact it turned to be an EXCELLENT SUPRISE!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GaelT
LeSouleilOr, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Dear Gael T, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It is an absolute delight to know our staff is recognized for their hard work and dedication. We strive to provide the best possible service for each guest and are honored to be your favourite hotel in Les Deux Alpes! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Merci encore !...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a family over the Christmas period and had a super week. The hotel has an excellent location for Ski in/out should the show conditions permit (which unfortunately Europe as a whole in 2015 has not had).that said it is approx. 300m from the main cable car as after which we enjoyed good blue sky/no wind skiing on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan L
LeSouleilOr, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Dear Mr L. Thank you so much for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything about the hotel ! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest Regards

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 15 December 2015

The hotel is ski-in and almoat out(you have to go to lift a bit). The nearest chair-lift is probably the best way to come up the mountain, because it has no quoes even during peak times. So the Location is great for Les2Alps. We've stayed in two rooms: standart and superior. I would advice you to get the superior one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
LeSouleilOr, Propriétaire at Le Souleil'Or, responded to this review

Dear Stan S, Thank you for such a lovely review ! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, it is amazing to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Just to let you know : parts of the hotel are going to be renovated regularly in the future. The restaurant and a few rooms have already been renovated,...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Deux-Alpes hotels
0.7 km away
Mercure Les Deux Alpes 1800 Hotel
1.3 km away
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
Madame Vacances Hotel Ibiza
#4 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
149 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Chalet Mounier
Hotel Chalet Mounier
#1 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Les Melezes
Hotel Les Melezes
#5 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
80 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel La Meije
Hotel La Meije
#15 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
112 reviews
1.0 km away
Les Flocons
Les Flocons
#17 of 45 in Les Deux-Alpes
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Le Souleil'Or

Address: 10, rue du Grand-Plan, 38860 Les Deux-Alpes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Les Deux-Alpes
Price Range: RM691 - RM1,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Souleil'Or 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Le Souleil'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Souleil`Or Hotel Les Deux-Alpes
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
#3 Romantic Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
#7 Family Hotel in Les Deux-Alpes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Souleil'Or staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Souleil'Or staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our standard room was great”
 of 5 bubbles 651bent, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool and mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles nsl674, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A room with a balcony is always a good choice”
 of 5 bubbles GaelT, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I personally liked the south facing rooms - our family who are younger and out all day were happy with other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles NottinghamPauline, 8 May 2015 | Read review
“Mountain view room with balcony was nice”
 of 5 bubbles Law_15, 24 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5