We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Auberge Bon Accueil

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Auberge Bon Accueil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Le Cannet, France
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Not a very hearty welcome in this place and expensive for half board . We had one person with special regime and unfortunately a plate was served with fish which was prohibited. Requesting a change for this, i was rebuked by the owner stating that she did not want to make a special plate for everybody. Breakfast was ok

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alain b
yannick m, Propriétaire at Auberge Bon Accueil, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour les cyclistes d air France pour expliquer aux lecteurs du site tripadvisor voici comment cela c est réellement passé...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

A delightful small Hotel with friendly helpful owners.Comfortable rooms and comprehensive breakfast for $8. A problem is the distance from the city centre but the owners can supply transport or recommend Taxis.On a busy weekend this could be difficult but planning cna ease the tricky journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keirhardy
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2014

We had a double room with a balcony overlooking the Jura mountains. The room was quite small but more than adequate, very clean and a comfortable bed. The free wifi was good and relatively quick. Bathroom clean - bath with a hand held shower over. The Auberge is closed on a Sunday for food and drink. Oyonnax is about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Surbiton
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Having read the reviews I am afraid I was disappointed by the place. I stayed in a twin room in June with my daughter . The room was small , hardly any rooms to open the bathroom door or the patio door. . Did not know that the Auberge was closed on Sundays so there was nothing to eat or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viviane P
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Booked by administrator , so didn't get to see it until I got to the b&b. It's good value for money, & you get what you pay for! The rooms are clean, & beds comfy. The views are very nice and the area quite. You do get free wifi, so not bad. Good for the price, would I come back?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This Auberge might seem a little rough on the outside but it has a very warm heart. Yannick speaks good English and chefs the kitchen. I found him very helpful and knowledgeable. Valerie has a very warm French character. The rooms have modern furniture, old but good and clean bathroom. WiFi is good, parking round the back and they are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dianne V
Leszno, Poland
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I stayed for one night only. Place is very quiet which is good and surrounding area is pleasant as well. What could be better: - staff does not speak English, - only domestic channels on TV, however WIFI is working flawless so one can watch something online :). Breakfast is typical French with small choice of cheese and jams.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ario80
Beccles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We came to Oyonnax from Monte Carlo and drove through snow to reach this lovely hotel. We had not pre-booked and the owners could not have been more friendly and hospitable. The room was clean and warm and the bed very comfortable. The meal we ate in the restaurant was one of the best we experienced in France and the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tracy M
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very cheap and old style. The main disadvantage is that it's located outside of the main town, about 5 min. by car. Good sleep since it's in a rural area. Breakfast very simple, very good croissants but almost nothing else.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alessandro A

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyonnax
3.0 km away
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#1 of 6 in Oyonnax
63 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Melodie
Hotel Melodie
#2 of 6 in Oyonnax
36 reviews
15.5 km away
Relax-Hotel
Relax-Hotel
#2 of 2 in Nantua
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Central Parc Hotel
Central Parc Hotel
#4 of 6 in Oyonnax
68 reviews
10.1 km away
L'Auberge des Clairmontelles
11.1 km away
Hotel Restaurant de l'Embarcadere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Auberge Bon Accueil

Address: 17 rue des Sources, 01100, Oyonnax, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Oyonnax
Price Range: RM302 - RM364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Bon Accueil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Auberge Bon Accueil staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Auberge Bon Accueil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“expensive for what is offered in half board. The lady owner was not too friendly which is not”
 of 5 bubbles Z1858SLalainb, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have views of mountain peaks.”
 of 5 bubbles keirhardy, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 1st floor with a balcony overlooking the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles 347sarahk, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Country Style Attraction.”
 of 5 bubbles 718diannev, 2 Oct 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay