We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Camping Saint Disdille

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Camping Saint Disdille
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Camping Saint Disdille
 Click to rate
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Nice campsite lots to do, ideal for families. Showers and toilets were clean and the rafting and kayaking activities were great fun for all of the family although a little expensive but well worth the money. I would recommend visiting this campsite.

Thank Lauren K
St-Disdille, Responsable réception at Camping Saint Disdille, responded to this review

Thank you very much Lauren for your feed back. See you soon.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely campsite in the perfect location to visit different areas- we took trips to Montreux, Chamonix and Annecey. All within 1.5hrs. The campsite itself was very good- large pitches with good facilities, the showers were great but the toilets were not so good (the floors were a little bit dirty). The website suggests that the campsite is directly on the...

Thank Charlotte G
St-Disdille, Responsable réception at Camping Saint Disdille, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feed back. See you soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This is a review for the whole campsite and the restaurant.... We had a magnificent week's stay at the campsite at St Distille. We didn't actually camp as we stayed in one of the mobile homes, which was great. The campsite is very large, which may not be to some people's taste, but for us, it was fine. I thought...

Thank Carabosse_2010
Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

What a huge camping site My wife & I spent 4 pretty memorable nights here on our 'touring Caravan'.. nestling in the foothills of the Alps!!! It was near to the end of August & so the season was also drawing to a close, but that was OK too😊 We did some amazing sight seeing expeditions into the Alps, &...

1Thank Alexander M
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We ( 6 people) stayed there for 10 days this summer. The location is good. The camping itself is great, with everything you need on site. Food store, restaurant, the lake, all sorts of parties - activities offered, nice trails around the camping. You will need your car to go the main grocery store or to go do any sorts...

1Thank B-goodtravels
Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

The water it is cold if you does not go july- agost. Foraigns not welcome even people does not say "bonjour". Wc,s are closed and wifi you must pay. They ask us for pay before going on the camping site. Id would not like return. Only good point its localisation between lac et mountains but more campings in the area.

1Thank pablo m
St-Disdille, Gérant at Camping Saint Disdille, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour monsieur. Je prends note de vos commentaires, mais je suis surpris de vos remarques dans la mesure où vous...

Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from a European touring holiday with my husband, dog and our old VW camper. We stayed here for 5 nights and this campsite really does has everything but a pool! There is lots to do for children, from bouncy castles and playgrounds to bikes, arcades and beaches! For a young couple without children though, we did feel a...

1Thank Lalalu86
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Despite having the GPS coordinates we couldn't believe we had got to the site and turned back. All we could see was a block building marked Casino. Turned out to be a shop (limited opening hours). The main sign is obscured by trees. However as we were tired and thirsty we persevered and checked in. The pitches were large and...

1Thank Lynne S
St-Disdille, Gérant at Camping Saint Disdille, responded to this review

I'm happy you persevered and get past the entrance! And especially I'm happy you finally enjoyed your stay. We actually know that the entrance of the campsite can be austere and difficult to find but we try to work on to improve that every year. Hope you will be back one day to see the improvement ! See you then.

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Family/Play Areas (3)
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (40)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Family/Play Areas (2)
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thonon-les-Bains
5.0 km away
Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains
Ibis Budget Thonon les Bains
#4 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
361 reviews
3.8 km away
L'Arc en Ciel
L'Arc en Ciel
#1 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
386 reviews
3.3 km away
Ibis Thonon - Evian
Ibis Thonon - Evian
#2 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Terrasses du Lac
Zenitude Hotel-Residences Les Te...
#3 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
392 reviews
3.7 km away
Le Comte Rouge
Le Comte Rouge
#7 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
75 reviews
6.9 km away
Residence Odalys Les Chalets d'Evian
Residence Odalys Les Chalets d'E...
#14 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Saint Disdille campsite is located between Thonon-les-Bains and Evian, 200m away from the Geneva lake shore and one of it's guarded beach in July/August. Choose the holidays you prefer on a simple pitch (tent, caravan or camper) or in a full equipped mobilhome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Saint Disdille

Address: 117 avenue de Saint Disdille, 74200 Thonon-les-Bains, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Thonon-les-Bains
Price Range: RM76 - RM561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Camping Saint Disdille 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Camping Saint Disdille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Saint Disdille staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Camping Saint Disdille staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pitches at the harbour end are much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Lalalu86, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
1 of 1