We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalet Anne-Marie

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tignes
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Anne-Marie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Chalet Anne-Marie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an amazing week in Tignes! The Chalet Anne-Marie was so lovely, and the staff were amazing! They made us all feel so welcome and could not help us enough. The food throughout the week was also amazing, and as well and breakfast and dinner the staff baked homemade cakes every afternoon after we returned from skiing! More...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah R
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you had such a great time with us in the Chalet Anne-Marie, Sarah R, and that our team did an excellent job of looking after you throughout your week, ensuring that you were well fed before and after hitting the slopes! We hope that we will indeed be welcoming you back to this great chalet...

Betws-y-Coed, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in the lovely Chalet Anne Marie! It's really well located, with great communal areas. The rooms are not massive but the are lovely and the chalet feels really homely! Joeys food was great and the other staff: Megan, Ami and Jacob were so hard working and really tried to make our week as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SFerguson78
Esprit_Holidays_1982, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Thank you, SFerguson78 (Sarah and Ben), for taking the time to review your experience in the Chalet Anne-Marie, which we're so pleased met your expectations. It's great to hear that Megan, Ami, Jacob and of course Joey were able to ensure that you had such a fantastic week with us...and it's great to hear that all our 'snow dancing' paid...

Reviewed 1 April 2015

Travelled with a large mixed group to Tignes not sure of what to expect. The rooms were reasonable sized, some larger than others but ultimately not much time was spend in the rooms. Very clean, Chalet staff were brilliant to clean up after a large group of us. The food from the head chef Dee was superb every night, really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas P
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Thank for your review; we're pleased to learn what a difference Dee and the team made to your stay and that you all had a brilliant time.

Mbabane, Swaziland
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Ski Total booking process was superb and extremely accommodating to changes. I am booking with them again for 2016. The chalet is well positioned for the town and pistes. However, the rooms are very small. Room 1 was described as L shaped. In fact the beds were placed L shaped as otherwise they would not fit. The suite has one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline S
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, We're very sorry to learn that certain aspects of this chalet were not to your liking. However, we're pleased that you are able to compliment Shaun and Connor and, moreover, that you will be happy to book with us again. Thanks for your feedback.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Just got back from a great week at chalet Anne marie, dee,conner,Sophie and Charlotte were great hosts, food was excellent and bedrooms were good from the moment we got there we were helped with our bags by conner who took them to our rooms. The hot tub was great the kids loved it , the walk to the centre was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank becky d
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Hi Becky, We're delighted that you rated your stay with us as "excellent" and appreciated our hosts' friendly service and great food. Thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed 15 January 2015

This Chalet has very flexible accommodation, it was warm, very warm, and this season had a very good team including a great chef called Dee. The team were discrete but we were always able to get assistance if we needed it. The staff had a great approach of dividing the two kitchens between themselves and the guests so harmony prevailed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen S
Reviewed 17 December 2014

1st week of the season and although the snow was poor the atmosphere in the chalet more than made up for it. The chalet staff were great, nothing was too much trouble and the food was fantastic thanks to the new chef Dee. The Ski-Total crew did a great job with the difficult conditions and I think all went home...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ben K
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your holiday with us, Ben K. We're glad that, despite it being the first week of the season with rather poor snow conditions, you had a great time and were looked after well by our resort team. We hope that we may welcome you again. Merry Christmas!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Except the hot-tub! The Chalet is down the hill from the Maison de Tignes bus station. It's only 5 minutes away, but when you're carrying yours and the kids' skiis, its a mission! We had no snow on the roads as it was Easter. When there's more snow, the chalet is very near the Chaudanne lift - so probably a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kyle S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were a school party consisting of 19 children, aged 11 - 13, and 5 adults. The chalet was well positioned for skiing in and out of and was basic enough for us not to have to worry about the children ruining anything. This was good for us, but I think parties of adults would be disappointed with some of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trini F
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Dear Trini, Delighted to hear that you and your school group had a great week with us at the Anne-Marie and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you felt let down by the standard of catering. Our menu includes a variety of dishes and our chefs should be serving sauces appropriate to the different main course each...

Midlands, UK
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

This is a nice chalet but its most certainly not 4*+. Unless you are paying close to 3* prices to stay here you will not get value for money. We wont be using ski total again. This is our 2nd holiday with them and they cut too many corners to maximise their profit. We were the last flight to land...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Hotelplan, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Anne-Marie, responded to this review

Dear Stephen We are sorry that you feel let down by your experience in the Anne Marie. Our chalets are rated according to our own diamond rating system which cannot be compared to a star classification and is more considered than a basic ” tick list”. Our resort team would have been happy to remedy many of the issues you...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#3 of 37 in Tignes
196 reviews
0.5 km away
L'Aiguille Percee
L'Aiguille Percee
#20 of 37 in Tignes
141 reviews
0.5 km away
Levanna
Levanna
#8 of 37 in Tignes
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Taos
Hotel Le Taos
#9 of 37 in Tignes
96 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#4 of 37 in Tignes
187 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence le Telemark
Residence le Telemark
#12 of 77 in Tignes
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Chalet Anne-Marie was built for us three years ago in a delightfully traditional Savoyard style, using lots of wood and local stone to create undoubtedly one of Tignes’ most attractive chalets. The location is excellent, and in the mornings, you can walk to the piste just 50m away, and ski down to your choice of the Chaudannes and Paquis high-speed chairlifts, each heading up opposite sides of the valley - the Paquis in the direction of Val d’Isère, and the Chaudannes towards the Aiguille Percée. At the end of the day, you can then ski back to the same spot from the Chaudannes side of the ski area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Anne-Marie

Address: Lavachet, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Price Range: RM360 - RM925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Chalet Anne-Marie Hotel Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Anne-Marie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 is very small, but rooms 2 & 3 together make a nice family quad.”
 of 5 bubbles thewobblywombat, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms for 2 are roomier, rooms with bunk-beds can be cramped. Stick people that don't sleep for long in those rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles K3514SOthomasp, 1 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 267carolines, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We found the best formula was to give the top floor rooms to the adults in our party of 4 families.Your group will need to be very familiar with each other if you are trying to get all 24 beds filled as some rooms are set up for 4 people, we had a slightly smaller group and teenagers who all knew each other very well so it worked really well. Hire your skis in advance from Intersport - you will save a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles E3946VSstephens, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Don't pick any on the same floor as the dining room...”
 of 5 bubbles DaveN62, 12 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5