We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 37 hotels in Tignes

Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des Neiges

165 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good43%
  • Average13%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (165)Write a Review
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
10
18
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
18
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent facilitiestignes val claretbed apartmentgreat skiinggreat locationreceptionliftbasementweekresidence
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment is near the ski slope and the center of the village. Under the apartment is a parking garage. You need to make a reservation up front because there is not a parking place for every apartment. The hotel has a swimming pool.

Thank Maupert L
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely apartments, spotlessly clean, great location, superb staff, excellent facilities within the rooms. Nothing but praise from us all round. Would be more than happy to return and hopefully will in the near furture.More

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank John P
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des NeigesResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a great vacation in Tignes. It's an immense satisfaction to read your praise for the apartment, the location and our staff....More

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Easy check in/check out. We were very luck and our room was ready at 9am on the day of arrival, so we were given our room keys straight away. Friendly helpful staff. Not ski to door but access to the slopes easy by free local...More

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank NigelOfTheNorth
Response from RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des NeigesResponded 31 May 2017

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay among us. It's an immense satisfaction to know that the efficiency of our staff and the situation of...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Been a customer of Pierre vacances for the last seven years. Now owned by centre parcs who have developed a habit of not listening to customer complaints. Really disappointed as we were not allocated the accommodation we paid for I.e. Superior accommodation. Anyway they will...More

Thank Richard P
Response from RelationClientPVR, The team at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des NeigesResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Richard, First of all, we would like to thank you for your loyalty and we are really sad to learn about your disappointment through your holidays in Tignes. After analyzing your booking, we noticed you’ve booked a “Standard” range flat and it wasn’t a...More

Reviewed 5 April 2017

Stayed at P&V for a week at end of March 17, very pleasant apartment, in a great location for skiing, with helpful staff, rounded off by lovely weather. "Does what it says on the tin". Would be happy to use it again.More

Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank Y4114MIrobertl
Response from RelationClientPVR, Team Pierre & Vacances Premium at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence L'Ecrin des NeigesResponded 25 April 2017

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. We feel great to know that you and your family had a lovely time at our residence. It is a great satisfaction to read that you have enjoyed the ideal location of the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234568
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tignes
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LMiguda
20 February 2015|
Answer
Response from Bikiechick | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I am skiing well enough not to need lessons, can't help with your query.
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Take a room as high as possible so you have a view."
Read review
"It may say sleeps 8 but 6 would be more comfortable."
Read review
"take your own mattress topper for guaranteed sleep"
Read review
"Spend 15euro on nespresso coffee capsule at the reception, it is a must! Of course if you are a coffee lover"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite