We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Levanna

#9 of 37 Hotels in Tignes
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Levanna
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Levanna
 Click to rate
Neuilly-sur-seine, France
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is certainly lovely and very well located, but don't except any commercial gesture on the cancellation policy, even in peak season while the occupancy rate is close to 100% and the risk of not re-booking the room is minimal. They enforce it strictly, I experienced it. So just be aware of this before placing your reservation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 432frederic
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

This was Jane and myself second visit to the Levanna for our ski trip to Tignes and we highly rate it and be under no illusion at my age which is 59 I have very high standards. The location for access to the slopes is great with direct access from the ski room on to the slopes and nearby lifts....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank citydetective
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The good - location and bedroom size and cleanliness. The rest - rude staff except breakfast staff who were extremely busy. No night porter. Breakfast horrible - the same tired sugar covered cereals, inedible croissants, grey meat platter, anything cooked as long as it's an egg etc. You need to pay for wifi which is often slow/unreliable - can't be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peesnbeens
London
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Although at the end of our week’s stay in Le Levanna we were very satisfied with it as a ski hotel unfortunately our first impressions were poor. As our flight and transfer were both delayed due to weather and traffic we arrived 2.5 hours late (at 22:00). We were given our room keys and told where our rooms were located....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LondonArgonaut
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Returned for my second stay - this time with friends (with family last time). The location is excellent for skiing, lift access and the local bars. The food is pretty good for residents staying a week. Breakfast is simple with extras available. Dinner is a table d'hote with two choices on starters & mains but with no cost options and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sagatourist
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I completely agree with the last review. The hotel is in a superb location and the rooms and food are excellent. However we experienced problems with the lady owner - very rude to her staff and even some guests - and the female waitress. Maybe she has something against the English because we noticed that the service we (and other...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank pollyperkins357
Levannahotel, Propriétaire at Levanna, responded to this review

I am sure you can be completely agree with the answer of the last French review... We don't have any problems with English Guests, but just with You MR CHAUDARY. This Your third time in the hotel and It was every time the same, so What ? Mr MARGUERIT OWNER

Deerlijk, Belgium
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We very much enjoyed a - too short stay - at this very well kept hotel. We had a nice room with an amazing view on the snowy mountains. An ideal hotel if you want to combine skiing with a romantic holiday period.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filip_D_1963
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Indeed a good hotel, most perfect location! Staffs and the management are very friendly and helpful. 6 days staying on this hotel made us feel at home! Suggestion for improvement is the wifi connection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlene_marahay
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The brief version: Just book it. It's great. You wont regret it. The more detailed version: For a start lets do the important bit... the skiing first: You can't beat the location. It is a proper ski-in / ski-out hotel and you can pretty much head in any direction from the ski lockers and boot room door. Talking of which,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jock33
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We would like to thank Christine, Manuel and their staff at Le Levanna Tignes for 6 years of the most amazing family ski holidays. They truly provide us with a home from home. They ensure that we always have the same immaculately clean, comfortable and spacious suite of rooms. Every visit they provide us with a warm reception, delicious gourmet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianmcnair75

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tignes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#5 of 37 in Tignes
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel le Refuge
Hotel le Refuge
#3 of 37 in Tignes
213 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Village Montana
Hotel Village Montana
#2 of 37 in Tignes
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Le Paquis Hotel
Le Paquis Hotel
#10 of 37 in Tignes
137 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
Hotel Le Ski d'Or
#15 of 37 in Tignes
89 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Le Gentiana
Hotel Le Gentiana
#1 of 37 in Tignes
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Levanna

Address: rue du Rosset | BP72, 73320 Tignes, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Tignes
Hotel Class:3 star — Levanna 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Levanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Levanna Hotel Tignes
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tignes
#5 Family Hotel in Tignes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Levanna staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Levanna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!”
peesnbeens, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the piste are probably worth the extra.”
sagatourist, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking the lake are lovely and sunny.”
pollyperkins357, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with views and balconies overlooking the slopes are more expensive.”
Jock33, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Communicate your bespoke requirements with reception”
ianmcnair75, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates