We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

586 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Check in was fine. Room basic and decor tired, but we came to ski so providing we has somewhere to crash out that was fine. We did however expect to sleep. The first two nights were terrible. There was a large party of danish students and we expected the worst when we saw them carrying crate after crate of booze...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pfjohnstone
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay at the property. We are so sorry to hear about the negative aspects of your stay and hope you will take some consolation in this personal response. We would like to assure you that this particular review has been passed onto Management of the Residence as part of a log detailing necessary...

Manchester
Reviewed 30 March 2010

This is typical of budget French self-catering accommodation. I booked it because of the great price & fantastic location. Val Thorens is a superb resort with a vast infrastucture of runs. We went for the skiing and hardly spent any time in the apartment any way. It was clean and warm with all facilities and resort easily acccessible. Don't understand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raquel36
Sweden
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This hotel complex is a joke. Built around 1980 and never refurbished, the entire building is very worn down; large holes in the carpets, paint falling of roof and doors, mould and rotten wood in the bathroom. The staff consists of untrained youth straight out of school without training and support from experienced personnel. Hallways and our room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AncalagonSweden
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your recent review was negative and we would like to post a personal apology to you and your guests. We have acknowledged that parts of our residence require updating, and I'm pleased to say that the residence is now scheduled for a refurbishment. Our staff are trained to the highest level possible, no matter...

London
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We were 6 people (3 couples) staying in a 6/7 person apartment. I'll be as objective as possible and tell you what to expect: Tiny, tired looking apartments. If you are 4 people, get a 6 person apartment. If you are 6 people, get two apartments or be prepared to live in each other's space. The toilet cubicle is especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank-from-London
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your recent review. Whilst we do apologise for the tiredness of the apartments and parts of the resort that are scheduled for refurbishment, we do specify on our website that bigger groups should upgrade to a bigger berth room in order to accommodate their needs fully. We are sorry if this contributed to any negativity during your...

South England
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Val Thorens is an awesome resort for the sheer volume of runs inc the 3 valleys. We booked last minute with Crystal about a week before, approx 300 inc flights and transfers. The apartments are really not bad at all. They are quite small, and pretty basic, but had everything we needed, including a balcony over the slopes and genuine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Business_Traveller81
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We booked the Thursday night before travelling on the Saturday morning - £318 each for East Midlands - Chambery flights (Thompson), transfers and self catering 'studio' apartment - booked via Crystal Ski. Temples du Soleil A huge apartment block well situated at the bottom of Val Thorens - our locker room was on 'D' floor which had a door straight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A-and-M-Nottingham
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 25 February 2010

I like to point out the postives and negatives of any property when I write a review so people can determine what is important to them when figuring out how to use the reviews. Unfortunately, except for the proximity to the slopes and the low price, this property has no postive features to write about. It is only appropriate for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britannia_tex
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

We are incredibly sorry that your trip to our residence was such a huge disappointment. And thank you for posting your review; we do really value your feedback. We actually do have an ongoing issue with the way that our self-catering apartments that form our residences are perceived in the UK however; we do not consider ourselves a hotel either!...

Paris, France
Reviewed 31 January 2010

The flats are old, and the general building is ageing... Flats are rather small and poorly equiped Very, very, very noisy !! No respect whatsoever of the 10 pm limit for noise. We had people screaming on our level at midnight, completely drunk and taking no account of our protesting against the noise. And of course no P&V staff at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarolineD1
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your review. We're pleased to say that parts of this residence are now scheduled for refurbishment as we have recognized the property needs updating. Regardless, the furnishings and equipment in rooms should still be useable and comfortable for our customers and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused by this during your stay. Secondly the level...

Dublin Centre
Reviewed 25 January 2010

My husband and I booked Les Temples du Soleil (Val Thorens) for a week in Jan 2010 with Crystal Ski, flying from Dublin to Chambery, France. We were hesitant at first as the whole week only cost us €390 each (flights/accommodation/transfers) and we kind of expected the apartments to be a letdown, considering the price. But we were on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nico699
West Yorkshire
Reviewed 17 January 2010

My partner, two friends and I have just returned from a week at Les Temples Du Soleil and never in a million years would any of us return. The rooms are very basic, although functional and to be fair the bathroom looked recently fitted, however, this is where the positives end. The hallways and stairs are littered with beer cans,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redkate2222
pv_customer_liaison, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us. We wanted to reply personally to your review to apologise for any negative aspects of your stay. Cleanliness is of umpteen importance to Pierre & Vacances. We ensure our rooms are cleaned thoroughly on arrival and apply the same strict cleaning schedule to our community...

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (115)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.6 km away
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
Residence Le Chamois d'Or
#17 of 29 in Val Thorens
143 reviews
0.3 km away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
474 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence le Valset
Residence le Valset
#25 of 29 in Val Thorens
19 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#13 of 29 in Val Thorens
227 reviews
0.2 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Machu Pichu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil

Address: Rue du Soleil | Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Price Range: RM204 - RM890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil 2*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Les Temples Du Soleil Hotel Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Temples du Soleil staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Needed a kettle, ... had a dishwasher though! :)”
 of 5 bubbles michaelbR3019RE, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“found small hair on my bed sheets, a bit disgusting, the sheets were smelling good and looked just washed but there were many small hair in it... ”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaSDias, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not much storage space, so minimal packing required. If your apartment is short of anything (e.g. kitchen stuff, bed linen) then reception will provide extras. Take some cleaning products and toilet rolls as it's an apartment block and hotel type services are not provided. There is a Spar type supermarket on site which is well stocked. Free wifi for up to 5 appliances, so okay for phones and iPads. Signal was a bit intermittent though. In general I found the reception staff very friendly and it really helps if you try to speak to them in French - however lousy you think you are, they will appreciate the effort! ”
 of 5 bubbles carolcD8850PR, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the end of a floor”
 of 5 bubbles darrelsutton, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Insist on one facing the slopes”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianH169, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5