We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
Larkhall
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed her on business for the first time and was very impressed. As an IHG Platinum Member I was upgraded and the room was fabulous, spacious, spotlessly clean and well appointed. Not always the case (even with an upgrade). The staff at the desk were very helpful and courteous and welcoming and the hotel in general looked spotless. Breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIB-53
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear MIB-53, Many thanks for your constructive reviews on TripAdvisor. As a valued Platinum Rewards Club member I would like to thank you for your loyalty and your excellent feedback. I can assure you that your observations have been reviewed and discussed with the team. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable overall experience and that you received your...

Stornoway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Been frequenting this hotel for 9 months and it always does exactly what you want from a hotel of this kind. Staff are always friendly and willing to help. Food at the bar/restaurant always well cooked and well presented. Rooms are always well kept and clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for somewhere on the west side of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRB1987
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear GRB1987, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, the team and I are delighted that you have had a consistent and enjoyable experience when staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager.

Bucks
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Single night stay on business, everything about the hotel is either good or excellent, with a very small minus for the evening food. Hotel easy to find, plenty of parking, staff friendly and helpful, room nice size, really nice furnishings and bathroom, good Wi-Fi, excellent breakfast buffet. Restaurant / lounge for evening food was a nice area, pretty busy but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woggsy
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Woggsy, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our lounge menu is very popular amongst our hotel guests and the local residents to Westhill, I am sorry this was not a better than average experience for you on this occasion....

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Tasty food, promptly served by lovely serving staff, nice relaxing atmosphere, nice varied choice from fish to pasta, steak, salads burgers etc. Great for kids, lots if tasty things for them to choose from. Worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Christine T, Many thanks for you review on trip advisor, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent experience in our Glentanar Lounge. We do have a very extensive and varied menu in the lounge which caters for all tastes and appetites. It is always pleasing to read that the team looked after you...

Aberdeen, Scotland
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We were booked into this hotel due to a cancelled flight. The executive room allocated was large, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The reception staff were very helpful and allowed us to use the back office to access the internet to re-arrange onward travel. The food in the Italian restaurant was excellent and very good value. Breakfast was well above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jot54
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear jot54, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I was great to read that the team looked after you so well and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I do hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Having lived in the area for over two years, I have only just experienced the restaurant at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, and I was delighted. Having been disappointed with other hotel restaurants in the area, the Glentanar bar lounge is stunningly decorated, with a more than ample menu to match. Service was quick, polite and efficient, and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelscotland2720
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Nicola2720, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I was great to read that you had a great experience in the lounge. The menu is designed to offer plenty of choice and variation and I am very pleased you enjoyed it. I hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Marc Jones General...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic place to have your wedding. I would like to thank Elaine and the wedding team for making our day such a memorable one, everything was perfect and went according to plan. All of my guests complimented us on our choice of Venue. The ones that stayed the night thought the rooms were great and loved the Breakfast. The honeymoon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola L
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Nicola L, Thank you for your great review for all to read. Elaine and the team are delighted that we could look after you and your guests on your special day. The team are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable and memorable day. Many thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind...

Wiral UK
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night 29th July. Handy for my employers office - has changed over the years from the original Westhill Hotel - all for the good. Upon entering the reception staff were pleasant and my booking was found / confirmed immediately; the whole check in procedure completed within 2 minutes. I had a standard double room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daveoffshore
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear Daveoffshore, Many thanks for your detailed and constructive feedback after your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you had a speedy, efficient and problem free check in, and that your room was as anticipated, it was also great to read that you took full advantage of our free WIFI. I would like to thank...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a lovely impromptu meal out at Luigi's restaurant recently. We were met by friendly, attentive staff and there was an option to choose for a more limited menu which was excellent value for money. No complaints from us and we will definitely be returning in the not too distant future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kwabz
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear kwabz, Many thanks for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased you had a great experience with us and that you enjoyed our latest seasonal menu. Our "Favourites menu" is as is intimates, a selection of some of our guests favourite dishes and all packaged up to offer a set price and great value. Our menu changes...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Visited the Glentanar Lounge for a meal last week. We were very promptly shown to our table and our drinks order taken. After ordering our meal there was only a relatively short time to wait for the food to arrive. The server asked if we wished any sauces and we asked for some. Approx 10 mins later the sauces still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sas1950
Marc J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West, responded to this review

Dear sas1950, Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Whilst I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable experience overall, I will of course address the issue you have raised. I do hope to be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely, Marc Jones General Manager

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
14.7 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
9.3 km away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#22 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,558 reviews
16.8 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 63 in Aberdeen
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Aberdeen City Centre
15.6 km away
Skene House Whitehall
Skene House Whitehall
#1 of 63 in Aberdeen
700 reviews
16.4 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Luigi's
Luigi's
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West* European Holiday Inn Hotel of the Year 2012* Scottish Brand Hotel of the Year 2011,2012,2013Centrally loacted in Westhill (Surf City) and ideally located only 10-minutes drive from Aberdeen City Centre and Aberdeen International Airport. Prime Four Business Park at Kingswells and the Westhill Business Park are all within easy reach of the hotel. This is a modern and stylish hotel offering the very best and latest in Holiday Inn standards and facilities. The hotel boasts cutting edge concepts in design, comfort and technology for todays modern traveller. 86 Comfortable bedrooms are all equipped to the very highest standard, including 42"flat screen TV's, in-room safes,complimentary Wi-Fi high speed fibre optic internet access and air conditioning. The hotel is serviced by a 24-hour food and beverage operation that includes a Luigi's Italian Restaurant, the relaxing Glentanar Lounge Bar, Scots Corner themed bar, 24-hour Room Service and a full conference and banqueting facility. The hotel also has a fully equipped gymnasium, sauna facility and beauty salon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aberdeen West

Address: Westhill Dr, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6TT, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Price Range: RM267 - RM588 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aberdeen West 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Aberdeen West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West Hotel Aberdeen
Aberdeen Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen West staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aberdeen West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nothing special”
 of 5 bubbles 520albertf, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quite, try the suites they are good also the price.”
 of 5 bubbles rinyk2015, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make your choice when booking - see my comment about the shower”
  • OK, but would've been better if the screen was visible.
  • Chair was an irritation, being stuck in the middle of open space 'coz it wouldn't fit under the
 of 5 bubbles JohnTravelsLots, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive room was pricey but nice”
 of 5 bubbles 7globetrotter75, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't order the Beef & Ale Pie”
 of 5 bubbles MauriceMinor, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5