We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Foresters House Bed & Breakfast

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Foresters House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Foresters House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 75: English reviews
Woodbury, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We were in Scotland, staying three nights, to visit extended family living in Inverkip, Greenock and Glasgow.This was our first stay at the Foresters House and we immediately felt at home. Rhona and Jim cheerfully accommodated all of our needs in their lovely B&B. Our room with bath was clean, comfortable and along with other amenities, included the makings to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wts170
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Debbie and Bill. I am sorry to have taken so long to respond to your review but time just seems to flash by. Thank you so much for taking the time to review and to have stated what you enjoyed about the Foresters. We enjoyed having you stay here and perhaps in the future you will have a return...

Banchory, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Really good quality B&B: comfortable, clean and efficiently run by very friendly proprietors. Excellent breakfast, great free internet. Quiet location, ideal for Inverclyde and the Clyde coast. Highly recommended and would not look for anywhere else to stay were I returning to the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your review was very much appreciated. We were very pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast. We have promised ourselves a full cooked " Foresters House Breakfast" for dinner one night, in the winter, when we have time to sit and enjoy it!! So glad you found the internet good as at that time we were not pleased with the speed...

Perth, Scotland
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Stayed here one night on business. Very clean and comfortable. breakfast (even non cooked) had to be ordered the night before. I prefer to see what I fancy on the day but it's only a minor niggle. The owner recommended the local hotel for an evening meal - lovely place and tasty meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvellous_mum
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was good to welcome you back to The Foresters after many years. I am pleased that you were comfortable. It would be nice to be able to offer breakfast in the same way as a big hotel and have everything on display in the morning to save you ordering the night before. Unfortunately it would not be feasable in...

on the move
Reviewed 10 April 2015

After meeting this couple I felt like I was in my own home Room was nice ok there not much of a view But I only staying for three nights Breakfast was just want the doctor order and the couple were happy to point out things we could at night as our days were full and we were looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john h
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Your review is much appreceiated. We were happy to note that you felt at home. We like to think that people feel comfortable in the house and have all the requirements in their room that they would have in their own home. Due to being in the old village our views are restricted but we have the advantage that all...

Isle of Bute, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2015

It is so good to go to a B&B where the friendly owners clearly dedicate themselves to all the little details [for example,It was a very cold night and an extra blanket and hot water bottle found in the cupboard sorted that out]. Breakfast quite superb-Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard-Annette
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Foresters House. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the extras. Although we try and keep the house at a warm temperature, on a cold night as it was for your stay, a hot water bottle always is an added comfort. We were very pleased that you...

Jersey Channel Islands
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights due to it's access to Inverclyde Royal Hospital for visiting a poorly family member. I was warmly met by Rhona and later by Jim who immediately made me feel at home. I had a twin room which was immaculately clean and spacious. It was supplied with tea, coffee and biscuits. A Lifestyle breakfast is included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aliandderek
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I know that this has taken a long time to respond to your very extensive and positive review and it is not because I do not appreciate the time taken to do this but as you know I had problems with my right shoulder and it just got worse so typing was put out for a long while. It was...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed for 3 Nights, and felt very well taken care of, warm and friendly owners, very good rooms and bathrooms, and good breakfast. We recommend it and hope to come back sometime. Ideal as a base for visiting the Inverclyde area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sven H
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I know that some time has passed since you stayed with us but I hope it is not too late to thank you for your reviews. It is good to know that your stay was a good one and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again.

Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were greeted by very welcoming hosts and shown to a clean, comfortable twin room. After a good night's sleep, an excellent selection of food was available at a time of your choosing. .Well situated for ferries and other facilities including a very good inn for an evening meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HazelG163
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Sorry for not responding sooner to your review but for genuine reasons it was for some time not easy to respond. I just wanted to let you know that your review was very much appreciated and that we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Foresters and also your meal at The Inverkip Hotel. I hope that this...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Made welcome by owner on arrival. Very spacious twin bedroom with en-suite, tea/coffee making facility and T.V. in room. Set in a quiet location with comfy beds and very clean room. Breakfast served at a time requested by yourself (between 7.30 and 9), with a wide choice of cereal, juice, tea/coffee, fresh fruit, cheese, yoghurt or the option of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are delighted to announce that we have been awarded Tripadvisor 2014 Winner Certificate of Excellence and it is thanks to people like yourselves who have taken the time and effort to review The Foresters House that this has been achieved. We hope that you are enjoying the same beautiful weather in Ireland that we are enjoying in Inverclyde. Many...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After a very warm welcome we were shown our lovely twin room. The cleanness of the house is great. After a very good night sleep we had a perfect breakfast. Many thanks for the filled role =) We were on our motorbikes and also had the opportunity to put them in the backyard for safety. Also if you face any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivo B
Inverkip1, Owner at Foresters House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your bikes to The Foresters. Have to admire your long distance travel on your motor bikes. So glad you asked about our local delicacy the famous filled rolls and that you enjoyed them. jim is an engineer and has a garage well stocked with gadgets to fix thing and is always happy...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inverkip
5.8 km away
The Spinnaker Hotel
The Spinnaker Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gourock
118 reviews
9.4 km away
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
9.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#4 of 5 in Greenock
84 reviews
17.8 km away
Gleddoch Hotel, Spa & Golf
8.1 km away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the Marina Village of Inverkip on the beautiful Clyde Coast, The Foresters House bed and breakfast Inverkip Greenock is a GOLD Visit Scotland 3 Star Bed and Breakfast run by husband and wife team Jim and Rhona Wallace. The area is famous for its stunning scenery, lochs, golf courses, sailing, maritime history and fresh seafood. The area is known as the Gateway to the Highlands Inverkip Village is near Greenock, Gourock, and Largs and only 10 minutes from ferries to Bute and Dunoon. There are direct train links to Glasgow which takes 45 minutes, Glasgow International Airport is 30 minutes away and forty minutes from Glasgow Prestwick Airport and for those arriving by boat, we are 5 minutes walk from Inverkip Marina. The Foresters House has been carefully renovated to provide quality accommodation and has been designed to give visitors privacy with the confidence that Jim and Rhona are on hand to assist. Foresters House facilities: Free wifi, full en-suite facilities, flat screen TV with satellite connection in all bedrooms, guest lounge, extensive breakfast choice. For your added comfort and well being, we have also installed an air purification system. We accept debit, Visa and Mastercards. 3 Excellent restaurants are within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Foresters House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Station Road | Inverkip, Inverkip PA16 0AY, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Inverkip
Price Range: RM293 - RM366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Foresters House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Foresters House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Foresters House Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Foresters House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed in room 1”
robertpB7970LO, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book well ahead of time”
daniellewalleruk, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“It is better sleeping at the back of this B/B as there is a school right across the street ?”
johnh318, 10 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Which ever room you are offfered will be good.”
HazelG163, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“We particularly enjoyed our stay in Room 1, a double, en-suite.”
rosiedog10, 9 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates