We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love staying here. It's casual, friendly, and likes dogs. The rooms are clean, and there is a small fridge. Close walk to the chair lift, and a outdoor hot tub to end a perfect day. Connected to a restaurant which serves good food and often has evening entertainment. It's at the top of our favorite places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whozyamama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food and drinks were good and the prices were reasonable for a ski hill but the service was very poor. Our waitress didn't check on us after she took our order, I would have had another beer if she had. When we finally saw her again we asked for the bills and they took another fifteen minutes. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Family of 5 (incl 3 kids, 12, 10 and 6 years) went here for Xmas dinner - the food was surprisingly good for pub fare; service was passable; room is warm although can get crowded. It is advisable to book in peak times if you gave a larger group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mpk1970
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife went in to the Bulldog to enquire about the breakfast menu. The server continued to ignore her and when she decided to acknowledge her, told her that the breakfast menu's "were over there". We made the mistake of entering this venue and were ignored as the single server (we counted two tables in the restaurant) walked past us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hopelessfoodie11
TheBulldogCanada, Manager at The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your honest and helpful criticism. The Bulldog strives for excellent customer service and we are very sorry to lose your patronage. We assure you this issue will be remedied before any further customers are affected. If you would like to give us a second chance, we would be very appreciative. You may speak with the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a rather unique hotel. The location is great, right in the centre of the small quaint ski village. However, don't expect more than a 2 to 3 star experience. Even though check-in is 4 pm, our room was not ready until closer to 5:30 pm (the excuse given was the hotel was full the night before, but I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig-in-TO
TheBulldogCanada, Manager at The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star, responded to this review

Thank you for your direct comments and constructive criticism. We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience with the late check in and we agree that the excuse given was unacceptable. We are improving on the points you brought forward and assure you this will not happen again. The Bulldog Silver Star will be undergoing a renovation in the Spring and we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The breakfast was mediocre. The hash browns tasted like 2 day old refried leftovers. The dinner service was hopeless and disorganized. The Breakfast staff were at least engaging and friendly. There are far better options on the mountain that don't try to rely on a European smoke shop reputation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldCongress
West Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

This was indeed a restaurant you need to try! I had the bacon cheeseburger and fries! It was great and we all enjoyed just being there. This restaurant is owned by Kevin Costner. Please check it out,I am sure you won't be disappointed !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thegrayhair
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We booked in for a summer break, we wanted a place that would take dogs and this place is free for them. Room was nice kind of basic but clean and had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly, food was good in the restaurant and because we are guests we get 10% off meals we would definitely come again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPOct12
Vernon, B.C.
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Marginal food and even more marginal service. Why does it take 20 minutes every time I go in there to get a drink? The Bulldog is now closed for the spring season. Hopefully they hire a good manager who staffs the place properly. It's unacceptable service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silverwoods
TheBulldogCanada, Manager at The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry you received poor service when you were here. We always strive to provide excellent service and your critique will be utilized during our staff training for the summer. Thank you again, we hope you will return to give us another opportunity to serve you.

Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I from the uk are visiting different ski resorts on our 2 week anniversary trip. We stumbled across silver star ski resort and the bulldog hotel. Even though the hotel is not luxurious it has a very friendly feel, clean, comfortable and a super location. We have skied in many resorts and Silver Star has quickly become...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlies H
TheBulldogCanada, Manager at The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate all our reviews and look forward to seeing you and your pup again soon! Safe travels to you from all the staff at The Bulldog and Grand Café :)

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
2:29
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
2:29
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Star
17.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
29.8 km away
Sparkling Hill Resort
17.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Vance Creek Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 km away
The Pinnacles Suite Hotel
The Pinnacles Suite Hotel
#1 of 5 in Silver Star
30 reviews
0.2 km away
FireLight Lodge
FireLight Lodge
#3 of 5 in Silver Star
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bulldog™ Hotel is a cozy slope side lodge located in the Victorian-inspired village of Silver Star. The truly unique Bulldog Hotel reflects the colorful theme of the village concept and offers a warm and inviting atmosphere perfect for every kind of mountain retreat. We have excellent chair lift access, a Shared Hot tub and Ski/bike storage facility. All hotel rooms have are equipped with: Sony LCD 26" Cable TV, Vanity Kit by “Environmentally Sensitive Amenities”, free High speed wireless internet access, Mini Fridge & Tea and Coffee facility and complimentary continental breakfast. Pets stay free! Featuring a full-service restaurant, we offer an open patio and the largest covered Patio Lounge on the mountain. The Bulldog’s Grand Cafe is an extension of The Bulldog™ Amsterdam. Many parts of the interior have been brought over from Holland to authenticate The Bulldog™ feeling. Featuring rock fireplaces and leather sofas, the Grand Cafe is open daily. A variety of menu items includes Dutch, Thai, Indonesian, and West Coast specialties. Join us at DeVine Cellar, our new and exclusive wine and tapas bar! Tucked down in the lower level of The Bulldog™ Hotel. Our guests receive a 10% discount on all The Bulldog Grand Cafe and DeVine Cellar have to offer. (This includes food, non-alcoholic beverages) ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star

Address: 142 Main Street, Silver Star, British Columbia V1B 3M1, Canada (Formerly Putnam Station Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Silver Star
Price Range: RM616 - RM684 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bulldog Hotel Silver Star staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator, to second floor room, which was no problem for us, but maybe for others schlepping lots of ski gear.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorginaP641, 16 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Do not select any rooms and stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles b0rn2run74, 14 Jan 2014 | Read review
“If you have kids, the room with the bunkbeds works well. It has a twin on the top and a double on the bottom plus a queen sized bed for you.”
 of 5 bubbles jokelta, 7 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Just don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 901Diss, 2 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Try to arrange for room #31-It's the only room that is 2 bedrooms, living room and a kitchen!”
 of 5 bubbles MAUREENH47, 30 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay