We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in St Merryn

YHA Treyarnon

177 reviews
Save
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Internet
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from YHA Treyarnon
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT: 10% OFF
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (177)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for YHA Treyarnon
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
112
43
12
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
43
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth hostelself catering kitchentreyarnon bayamazing locationhis teamfamily roombell tentgreat cafebite to eatlocal ciderlive music eventshostel accommodationstayed two nightsplenty of outdoor seatingwatch the sunsetstunning spotbasic accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The yha at treyarnon bay is a very friendly and welcoming place, great menu and reasonably priced, definitely recommend this place if visiting this beautiful bay, loads of seating area and the view is fantastic

Thank Rob A
Response from Yha Treyarnon B, Manager at YHA TreyarnonResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks Rob - really please you liked your visit - hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 20 July 2017

The hostel is perfectly situated overlooking the beach with a large field suitable for games. The facilities in the kitchen are perfect with lots of fridges and cutlery to use. The tents are spacious and warm. Need more toilets and showers for campers though. Had...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank emmajanealesbury
Response from Yha Treyarnon B, Manager at YHA TreyarnonResponded 23 July 2017

Hi there thank you for the review and we're pleased you liked it. Thanks for the feedback re the showers - we're working on a couple of additional ones for next year. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 19 July 2017

The youth hostel itself is nice and in a beautiful setting. The food was quite good and the facilities were also clean and good. Everything looks shiny and new. We had a family room (room 12) which was spacious and airy. Unfortunately it only had...More

Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank wingding77
Response from Yha Treyarnon B, Manager at YHA TreyarnonResponded 21 July 2017

Hi Wingding 77 Thank you for your review - The massive thing that stands out here is when you spoke to our team there was no resolve or attempt to resolve your discomfort. I apologies profusely for this, as we pride ourselves on our team...More

Reviewed 27 June 2017

We were enjoying another regular holiday near Treyarnon. Being regular lunch time visitors to YHA for the past 5 years. This time the building looked good after refurbishment and all looked well. We were looking forward to lunch what a disappointment!! The chicken tikka salad...More

1  Thank Terry T
Response from Yha Treyarnon B, Manager at YHA TreyarnonResponded 8 July 2017

Hi Terry T Apologies that the food you had was not up to our usual standards on your visit. Rest assured I have spoken to the Team and shared your comments. I have also passed on your comment regarding our tapas portion size to our...More

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Driving down the tiniest of Cornish roads, you do not expect to see such a breathtaking expanse of gorgeous natural coast line, and the perched so sweetly on top of the side of the cliff, the littlest hostel complete with very clean, well thought out...More

Thank Doommbringer
Response from Yha Treyarnon B, Manager at YHA TreyarnonResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Doommbringer thanks so much for the amazing review - it's a pretty special place we agree - love the fact you completely forgot home - that's exactly what we strive to deliver - a holiday, break from the norm and the chance for guests...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456735
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$22 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (94)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Bathroom (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
cheesynachochos
9 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sandra W | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I am not sure. I didn't see any bike locks. However there are about three small stores which may look after your bike and also there is a small place where the lifeguards were based. They might let you leave a bike... More
1
Vote
marcus k
10 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Yha Treyarnon B | Property representative |
Indeed you can - First have just taken over the bus routes and I attach a link to their website - they only go as far as Constantine Bay and we are about a mile walk down the road. Ah - I'm not allowed to give you a link... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best view is room no. 6"
Read review
"some rooms have en-suite, while some have a brilliant view out to sea. Take your choice"
Read review
"The female dorm at the front has the best view! (But this may be changing as they will be renovating!?)"
Read review
"The rooms on the front have the best views - but none of them are bad!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite