We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The lady at the counter when paying the bill was giving many smart answers to our questions. It could have been dealt with more courtesy and respect. Service at the bar was very slow. There was no sense of hospitality.More
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Response from ibiskonstanz, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz HotelResponded yesterday
thank you very much that you tell us about your expressions while your stay in our hotel. I'am very sad, that you don't felt very welcome in our hotel.
Every day we try to give 100% to serve a good service.
Great hotel next to public parking that has slow internet, but exceptional location and breakfast. I woke up looking at the Rhine and had a wonderful morning thanks to the great start. Well recommended!
Response from ibiskonstanz, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz HotelResponded 3 weeks ago
thank you very much for your comment. I'am realy happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel!
We hope to see you soon in Constance
Ok it is just basic amenities and close to Constance city center. We went to Mainau island which was 15 min way from the hotel. The Breakfast was average! The front office double booked me despite I showing them confirmation that room was paid. I...More
Thank Prashant B
Response from ibiskonstanz, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz HotelResponded 11 July 2017
Dear Prashant B,
thank you for comment regarding your stay in our hotel. Unfortunately we had not our best day at the front office. I Apologize for this. We are on the way to find out what happened.
I'am sad, that you would not come...More
The room has been clean, the size was okay, the bed a bit too soft for my liking. No small fridge. The shower had no door, and water was splashing on the bathroom floor, when carefully taking a shower. I hate wet bathroom floors.
Response from ibiskonstanz, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz HotelResponded 10 July 2017
thank you for your comment regarding your stay in our hotel. I'am really sorry, that we can´t reach all your expectations!
We do not have a reserved parking. Mostly there are free places in the car storage "Benediktinerplatz" from wich you have direkt...More
It was the decision based on the location that this hotel was selected and for that reason, it was the right choice since it's conveniently located next to the Rhine just across from the old town of Konstanz.
Otherwise, the hotel was pretty average at...More
1 Thank dhlchung
Response from ibiskonstanz, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz HotelResponded 23 June 2017
thank you that you take your time to tell us about your impressions while your stay in our hotel. I apologize that you thaught we do not have a good value for money in our hotel. We are working each day hard to...More
TripAdvisor gives a Certificate of Excellence to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers.
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Things to do
US$82 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Accor.
#3 Best Value Hotel in Konstanz
#3 Business Hotel in Konstanz
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Accessible rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Konstanz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.