We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AMBER HOTEL Hilden\/Dusseldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Keokuk, Iowa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I rated this hotel high due to the stay for the value. The rooms were quite comfortable, a separate area to sit and relax with comfortable side chairs. The parking was easy, right next to the hotel although you had to pay an additional 4€ a night. The hotel was close proximity to the city center which had shopping and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Tom, thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review on your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms, as well as our location and our breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Your Team of the AMBER HOTEL Hilden/ Düsseldorf More 

Dorset
Level Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A group of us stayed here for 2 weeks. The hotel is ok, and there isn't too much to complain about. The staff are very nice and friendly and quite happy to help out. But, the rooms are very hot, there is no air con, and when you come from England into 30+ degrees you want air con! So what... More 

Helpful?
Thank RustyForest
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear RustyForest, thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that your room was too hot. If you would like to have an air conditioning, just book one of our business rooms, they are quipped with a coffee maker, a trouser press and an ac. We are glad to hear that... More 

Kirchheim bei Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Had a rather disappointing stay at this hotel. Reception area is nice, breakfast was great with good choices but the room was below my 4-stars standard. Room was small but clean, bare minimum in the bathroom with a rather dirty hairdryer and a sink that for sure dated last century with lots of use. Bathroom amenities were rather low with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Flavio S
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Falvio S, thank you very much for taking the time, to write a review on your stay with us. We've already renovated some of our bathrooms and more will follow. From environmental protection reasons we only use the shampoo and bodywash squeeze bottles, because they get recycled and that means less trash. We are glad to hear that you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Hilden hotels

Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This hotel is very nice with a very nice staff. The rooms are comfortable but beware that during hot days there is not air-conditioning system (or at least there wasn't when I was there). There's no pool nor gym and in fact this is a hotel used for business travelers rather than other ones.

Helpful?
Thank Jorge F
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. Just ask for one of our business rooms for your next stay, they are equipped with a coffee maker, a trouser press and and an air conditioning for the hot days. A gym and pool is close to the hotel (1,5 km). We hope to welcome... More 

Bromsgrove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Amber for 3 nights on business and it was absolutely fine for everything I needed. I had a room on the first floor overlooking the road. I can appreciate what others have said regarding the traffic noise but once I closed the window the room was quiet. Others have also spoken about pillows, which were soft... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ben T
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Ben T, thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. In our business rooms we do offer air conditioning as well as a trouser press and a coffee maker. We hope to welcome you back soon in Hilden. Kind Regards Your Team of the AMBER HOTEL Hilden/ Düsseldorf More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2016

There aren't too many hotels if you need to stay in Hilden and although Amber is one of the better ones it remains an average hotel. If you have the option, make sure you request a business room in the summer as the standard rooms do not have air conditioning. Also ask for a room that is not facing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank bleu_et_gris
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear bleu_et_gris, thank you very much for your review on our hotel. How can we improve our breakfst because other guests rate it as above average and we are always open for improvements. Kind Regards Your Team of the AMBER HOTEL Hilden/ Düsseldorf More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Stayed here during Tube show in Düsseldorf. The hotel was far cheaper that the hotels in Düsseldorf. Room was clean and had everything I needed. Bed was ok but not great. Stayed two nights and woke up early by a lot of noise from vacuum cleaning outside my room. As there are absolutely no sound isolation between the hall way... More 

Helpful?
Thank ve-kopp
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. Sorry that you were awakened by our housekeeping, we already spoke with the department to avoid this in the future. We hope to welcome you back soon as a guest during your next trip to the area. Kind Regards Your Team of the AMBER HOTEL Hilden/... More 

Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

We spent 3 nights at the Amber hotel with National Holidays, on entering, the reception and dining areas are very pleasant and clean. The staff were very helpful and efficient. The bedroom was well furnished and comfortable, the bathroom, although a bit dated, was clean and functional. The food was well cooked and plentiful, there was a large choice for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lasagnelover
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Lasagnelover, thank you very much for your review on your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you liked our "welcome corner" with complimentary softdrinks, tea and coffee, we also have coffee makers on our business rooms as well as a minibar with reasonable prices in all of our rooms. We already renovated some bathrooms and more... More 

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Very hard to get a good nights sleep - beds are hard and pillows are very soft so bring your own. The restaurant is very good and room service good as well. I had the duck appetizer one night and the salmon another. Both very good.

Helpful?
Thank SoccerTease
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear SoccerTease, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. If our pillows are too soft, just call our front desk and they will bring more pillows to your room. We are glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and room service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Your... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Visited Hilden for business and spent 4 nights here ... Whilst rooms are clean and location is great, their are a lot of areas that, for me, require improvement. I had Room 201 which is very noisy as it overlooks the main road so well into midnight you hear vehicles and pedestrians walking passed - Upon my first night I... More 

Helpful?
Thank lee o
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear lee o, thank you very much for your rating on our hotel. Due to our central location in the middle of the city, it could get noisy sometimes. Just ask our staff during your next reservations for a room facing the backside. We hope you'll give us a second chance the next time you are in Hilden. Kind Regards... More 

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilden hotels
0.7 km away
No photo provided
City Hotel Hilden
#1 of 10 in Hilden
19 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel am Stadtpark
Hotel am Stadtpark
#2 of 10 in Hilden
47 reviews
2.1 km away
Ibis Budget Duesseldorf Hilden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Haus Fabry
Haus Fabry
#4 of 10 in Hilden
3 reviews
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Orchidee Hotel
#9 of 10 in Hilden
8 reviews
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Monopol
#6 of 10 in Hilden
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel located in the heart of Hilden offers a cozy accommodation. Centrally located, it is just a 10 minute walk from the train station and a 13 minute train ride away from Dusseldorf Main Station. A variety of bright and modern rooms offers air conditioning, coffee station, wireless (partly included), Laptop safe, trouser press, desk, flat screen TV and minibar. Wake up with a delicious, buffet breakfast each morning. For lunch and dinner, specialties from Dusseldorf, as well as international favorites are served. Complete your day with a refreshing drink at our bar. Explore the historic and modern Dusseldorf or Hilden which is surrounded by beautiful forests and lakes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf

Address: Schwanenstr. 27, 40721 Hilden, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Hilden
Price Range: RM369 - RM587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Hotel Hilden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AMBER HOTEL Hilden/Dusseldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get to rear of hotel, slightly less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles RustyForest, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to get a "street view" room”
 of 5 bubbles leeo39, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Please ask for a room towards the back side of the hotel and away from the busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles LeoDubai, 13 May 2014 | Read review
“Main street is very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Dils2003, 6 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Pay up for a higher quality room”
 of 5 bubbles 460MartinG, 24 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay