We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Zeltinger Hof

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Zeltinger Hof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 32: English reviews
Start your review of Zeltinger Hof
 Click to rate
Sandton, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Offered a glass of cold Riesling before checked in. Now that us service. A hotel for wine lovers. Incredible selection of wines by the glass. Hearty food. Great choice at breakfast. Rooms have everything you need. Highly recommended for this area.

Thank Grumpyfig
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I will be honest from the outset and state that I have become friends with the owner since my first trip many years ago. If you are a wine lover, there are very few places in the world where you can get to try over 150 wines BY THE GLASS, some starting at less than 2 Euros a glass right...

Thank madfish8
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

This was a nice overnight stay that did what it said on the tin. Bed and breakfast rate was Eur 106 for a large double room with bath and shower. We were in a separate annex (room 103) that was clean and comfortable without being luxurious. My only complaint was that the outside street lamps were on all night and...

Thank David R
Moselaner68, Manager at Zeltinger Hof, responded to this review

Thank you for you evaluation. For the only complain with the street lamps only 3 Points? You cold close the Shutters! Markus Reis

Reviewed 25 November 2016

We had lunch at the restaurant and the food was really nice. We had good tasting bouillon made from the restaurant - freshly made in home made style. Also the main dish and the desert wer excellent. They had a good range of wines.

Thank grantig63
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Our arrival was pretty fraught because we had booked into one of their other guesthouses in the village - they seem to have five sites in all. We eventually found reception and were told we had been upgraded. Our room (?201) was in the building adjacent to the car park it was very new and well appointed with a balcony...

Thank housered
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel as part of a cycling holiday with a group of friends. Jenny greeted us with a glass of wine. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Each bedroom had its own unique style. Very clean and comfortable

Thank Mairead C
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Welcomed at check in with a glass of wine. The receptionist spoke great English, although, with her speaking English and me speaking German, we both got very confused. We ate in the restaurant the first evening which was superb. Not cheap, but great quality. The breakfast was also first rate. The bedroom was on the small side but adequate with...

Thank Graham C
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Stay in this hotel for a long weekend (two nights. Very spacious and clean room . Very good breakfast and one evening we had dinner at restaurants with our wine group (12 people). Very very nice diverse food, accompanied with excellent area wines ! Incidentally I forgot a jeans in the hotel; the hotel team was so kindly to sent...

Thank FernandoLJ
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

After looking for an place to eat, we found this restaurant based on the ratings here. I've had a steak with potatoes and my partner a schnitzel, instead of potatoes she decided to go for the asparagus. My steak was ok, but the potatoes were horrible, not fresh, couldn't eat one of them. Same for my wife, she didn't touched...

Thank VadimRomanen
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 October 2015

There are three dining rooms. The main dining room is spacious and well appointed. The cellar is quite a bit smaller but still a pleasant environment. The third dining room is across the street from the main dining room an is very small and cramped. If you must eat here ask for the main dining room when making a reservation....

Thank DJ44

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (77)
Room/Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (4)
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeltingen-Rachtig
0.1 km away
Weinhotel St. Stephanus
Weinhotel St. Stephanus
#2 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
134 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Deutschherrenhof
Hotel Deutschherrenhof
#3 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
42 reviews
4.5 km away
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
#1 of 3 in Mulheim an der Mosel
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Burgblick Hotel
Burgblick Hotel
#2 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
181 reviews
4.1 km away
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfuersten
Vital & Wellnesshotel zum Kurfue...
#1 of 24 in Bernkastel-Kues
859 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Ehses
Hotel-Restaurant Ehses
#6 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Dear guests, our Superior Hotel "Zeltinger Hof - Gasthaus des Rieslings" lies in the idyllic centre of Zeltingen-Rachtig at the beautiful river Moselle (close to Bernkastel-Kues, Traben-Trarbach and Trier) and offers 27 cozy rooms and suites, partly in a romantic half-timber style or upscale cottage ambience, partly in a modern wine-style design.Because of our excellent service-quality, our fresh regional cuisine and our distinguished vinotheque we have been certiefied as a quality company of the MOSEL WeinKulturLand.Our vinotheque offers more than 700 excellent wines and you can enjoy a fresh and regional meal (partly organic ingredients) in our newly renovated restaurant or outside at the MarkusPlatz.We are looking forward to your visit.Yours Markus Reis and Team of Hotel Zeltinger Hof - Gasthaus des Rieslings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zeltinger Hof

Address: Kurfurstenstrasse 76, 54492 Zeltingen-Rachtig, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Zeltingen-Rachtig
Price Range: RM308 - RM812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zeltinger Hof 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Zeltinger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Zeltinger Hof staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Zeltinger Hof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators, so luggage must be carried up all flights. The staff was eager to help, however.”
nomadgram, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Doubles across the street were very nice”
sorhol, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Small hotel where all the rooms are quiet enough.”
Jill070, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Ask which house you will be in before you go, as some of them involve some narrow and quite steep stairs. You can also stay in a house which offers wine tastings.”
madfish8, 24 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Rooms in the Gästehaus "Margarethe" are very nice!”
KJ8859, 5 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
US$86* /night
View Deal
View all 5 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates