We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Ochsen

Show Prices
#2 of 15 Hotels in Kehl
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Ochsen
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Recently returned from a 3night stay at this hotel, on a Crusader christmas Lights trip. The hotel is run by friendly and efficient staff, and the meals at breakfast and dinner were excellent. Extra portions were offered by the attentive staff, in the evening meal. Even our departure breakfast was sausages, bacon etc at 05:15am. This was my first time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bullock60
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We recently went on a crusader break to kehl Kork hotel ochsen was great Friendly staff ,owner even had a sing song With guests ,he made us very welcome,good breakfast and evening meal Free WiFi set in a quiet road . Great place for a break

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Returning from our coach tour to Sorrento we broke our journey at this beautiful restaurant for lunch. Thirty one people, the food was hot to table, served beautifully. Turkey schnitzel, chips and salad, followed by ice cream sundae, a drink of choice, coffee after. 15 euro. Ok special price for coaches, none the less, excellent service. The comments offered regarding... More 

Helpful?
Thank HazelLewis
nottingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We were on a coach trip from Italy and had a lunch time reservation at the Ochsen but unfortunately the coach was held up for over an hour in heavy traffic and we would not be there on time. Our coach driver telephoned ahead to inform the Ochsen who very kindley stayed open for us. The meal was served by... More 

Helpful?
Thank domino1717
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with extremely friendly staff. The food was very tasty and there was plenty of it. The room was clean and compact with an en suite. Had a fabulous stay. We had entertainment on our third night which was enjoyed by all. I recommend the schnitzel and the pear schnapps

Helpful?
Thank Pat Q
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Called in for lunch on return from Italy with Leger. Meal was pre-booked and great value for 15€. Friendly staff who were rushed off their feet with two coach parties but were still smiling and cheerful. We had a choice of Turkey Schnitzel, Pork Chops or Omelette. These were accompanied by huge bowls of chips and a delicious salad. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim F
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

It's great. It is 3* but I wish all three stars were as good. Food excellent and plentiful, staff and owners delightful. Room comfortable clean ( ours was spacious no. 18). Not a single problem or issue to report.

Helpful?
Thank J N
Alu64, Inhaber at Hotel Ochsen, responded to this review

Hello J N, Thank You very much for Your nice review. We are very pleased to hear that You enjoyed Your stay with us. Hopefully see You again somewhen on a future trip, Armin Lubberger, owner More 

Thame, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016

When I read one very critical recent review of a place that has overall good reports, I wonder if there was something particularly different about their stay. Having looked at their own record of TripAdvisor reviews, I think that they may be difficult to please as there are a few 'one and two stars' there. Nevertheless, I maintained an open... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham W
Alu64, Inhaber at Hotel Ochsen, responded to this review

Hello Graham W, Thank You so much for writing such a nice and clear review. In Germany we say: You hit the nail on the head. Hopefully many clients will read Your report, as it is one of the best reports I've ever read about our hotel. Thanks again and we would be very pleased to may welcome You again... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Think most coach trips stop off here on the way out to Europe and on the way back to England. Some times can be very busy three coaches eating at the same time. Choice of two main meal unless you are the coach driver. Food was very good turkey schnitzel on the way out pork on the way back. Drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kath R
Saltdean
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Firstly this hotel is NOT in Kehl but in Kork, a poor rural outpost with very little to offer. We went with Crusader Coaches with a driver who had never been to Germany and spoke no French or German. The rooms are small, with no air conditioning and in some cases not accessible by lift. The meal menu is very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saltdeancatlovers
Alu64, Inhaber at Hotel Ochsen, responded to this review

Hi, normally we say thanks for Your response. Normally we reed the comments and say this is the authors opinion, all right. But In this case we have to correct many things, sorry. First, it Is not true and not fair to declare You haven't been offered anything to drink or eat during afternoons. Normally our clients are out on... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kehl hotels
3.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant Grieshabers Rebstock
0.2 km away
Hotel Landgasthof Schwanen
4.9 km away
Ates Hotel Garni
Ates Hotel Garni
#3 of 15 in Kehl
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Hirsch
Hotel Hirsch
#6 of 15 in Kehl
40 reviews
4.2 km away
Europa
Europa
#5 of 15 in Kehl
59 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel Rosengarten
Hotel Rosengarten
#12 of 15 in Kehl
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family rum historic half timbered hotel with cosy atmosphere. All rooms with shower/toilet/Tv/Tel/safe/hairdryer/wifi. Restaurant, cellar pub, beer garden, heated pool and sauna from Easter til end October (little supplement price) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ochsen

Address: Zirkelstrasse 33 | Kork, 77694 Kehl, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Kehl
Price Range: RM311 - RM387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Ochsen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ochsen Hotel Kork
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ochsen staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Essex
over a year ago
Essex
over a year ago
essex
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ochsen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the back are quiet, but noise is not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Bullock60, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room off main road”
 of 5 bubbles X6597QBmichaelm, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Saltdeancatlovers, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 49, large spacious room with limited views, but had had excellent view of town christmas tree from our window which was lit all night!”
 of 5 bubbles 602lynnb, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Visit you won't be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles Christine658, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay