We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ambassador hotel & spa

Save
Share
Im Bad 26, 25826 Sankt Peter-Ording, Schleswig-Holstein Germany
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)

About

#7 of 18 hotels in Sankt Peter-Ording
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

ambassador hotel & spa is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Sankt Peter-Ording, offering a romantic environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

ambassador hotel & spa offers guests an array of room amenities including a minibar, a desk, and a seating area, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, room service, and a sun terrace, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Sankt Peter-Ording, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from ambassador hotel & spa, including Gosch (0.1 mi) and Das Kleine Restaurant "Fisch & Mehr" (0.2 mi).

If you are interested in exploring Sankt Peter-Ording, check out Sankt Peter-Ordings Pfahlbauten (0.1 mi), which is a short walk from Sankt Peter-ording Best Western.

Enjoy your stay in Sankt Peter-Ording!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Golf course
Hiking
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, German
349Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 108
  • 135
  • 67
  • 25
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
GmorehouseD wrote a review Jun 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania7 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a wonderful trip for a wedding. Rooms are very clean and tidy. The grounds were amazing with a great pool/spa/sauna area on the ground floor. The staff was very helpful and spoke adequate English for us foreigners upon arrival, but making a reservation without speaking German was a challenge. The locale to the beach is the best the area has to offer, just steps away from the pier. The breakfast was lovely and the bar staff were very friendly. The room we stayed in was a bit dated, but construction appears underway for a new wing of rooms. We would definitely visit here again if in the area!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
GoPlaces654117 wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution
Was my second time here and it won’t be my last, I loved every minute of my stay and felt welcome and comfortable at all times. I look forward to booking in next year again. The location of the hotel is perfect, you have an awesome view and are only footsteps away from shopping scene. Friendly and efficient service at all times. All the facilities at the hotel were top notch. The room was big and bright and welcoming. I had the most amazing stay here and would recommend it to everyone. Whether you are alone, a family or with your dog, you are welcome here!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
MarikaL wrote a review Jul 2018
Stockholm, Sweden77 contributions37 helpful votes
Nice location on the beach. Do not recommend staying there when the weather is hot and/or if you do not speak German. A ”four star” hotel with no AC and no fan in the deadly hot rooms, only one small soap for two persons to share and staff who speak only German or only a tiny bit of English. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room and bathroom were clean. The pool was out of order in this spa hotel and the breakfast was less than mediocre with empty bowls and plates where the breakfast should have been, around 9 am. Yet, on checking out we were asked to pay for the tiny bottle of water on the desk in our hotelroom that we had used and offered no refunds for the lack of cooling and pool. A bit greedy, not living up to the written promises. Room with ”seaview” had a tiny bit of wiew over the sea, yet the view was not bad. Not a priceworthy hotel. Will stay elsewhwere when we return to St. Peter-Ording.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from ambassador-hotel-spa, Verkaufsleiter at ambassador hotel & spa
Responded 30 Jul 2018
Dear ambassador guests, thank you for your feedback on our hotel. We really appreciate, that you have taken the time to share your opinion with us. Only on this way we can improve our structures and work procedures for you. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the beach of SPO. Unfortunately, the pool had to be repaired because of an unexpected defect. We are more than sorry for the heat in your room, but this summer is exceptionally sunny. We never needed an AC before and on our website, you can see, that we are not equipped with them. We deeply hope, that you will give us a second chance, so that we can convince you of our qualities at your next stay. Best regards from St. Peter- Ording. Your ambassador hotel & spa Team.
Read more
Artur G wrote a review Sep 2017
Gdansk, Poland77 contributions14 helpful votes
First bear in mind that I could not cancel some rooms of the booking right in advance and started to negotiate any solution like the cancellation of cancellation fee or maybe dates amendment but hotel manager(in) was as ruthless as the Prussian Corporal. RULES MUST BE OBEYED! Do not expect therefore any genuine, sincere courtesy and hospitality from the hotel. During and after my negotiations the receptionists were smiling and compasionete to me - thank You very much - while managed started to threatened to call the police and forbade me to enter the room I had received and stayed overnight. What's more, my things were in the room and I was denied access because the hotel had some problem with charging my credit card - for their fault. My explanation was that my card was already charged. The manager said that I was lying and I'm not a guest! Horrifying and unacceptable! Therefore my review is slightly affected by the the unpleasantness of contacting the manager(in). But emotions to the side and trust me in my honest opinion. In addition, I want to say that I had booked at the same time for the rest of the group at the hotel next door, STRANDGUT and there was no problem to agree during a single phone call to grant a free cancellation. I wish I could have stayed at STRANDGUT again - modern in terms of architecture and interiors and approach to the guest! I've booked "strand-view" rooms and got a dead-end room with a "side-glimpse-strand-view" room. After some negotiations finaly got proper "beach-view" room. But got a chance to review the rooms not only one. Someone would call the hotel "vintage" but it is old and pretentious. 4 star - seriously! Everything was clean no doubts but old and old fashioned. Using AIRBNB I have a higher chance for nice real vintage for much less money. Generally, I will never come back here and will recommend everyone to consider a stay carefully!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Make sure Your room has a real beach or sea view ... but generally, keep away
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ambassador-hotel-spa, Verkaufsleiter at ambassador hotel & spa
Responded 17 Sep 2017
Dear ambassador guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you had to change your plans and your colleagues could not join you on your trip. As stated in the reservation confirmation and in our AGBs you can cancel free of charge up to 14 days prior to your arrival. After that cancellation fess apply should we not be able to resell the rooms. In your case, unfortunately, you cancelled later and we were unable to resell the rooms. We understand your frustrations, yet we also ask for your understanding that we have to follow our policies, to which you agreed at the time of your booking, to be able to stay viable. When we tried to charge your credit card, it was declined. We tried to contact you yet unfortunately could not reach you. As you had stated your unwillingness to cover the cancellation fees before and in in view of the overall balance owed, we unfortunately had to make sure the payment was finalized before your departure. Our director tried to explain the situation and to find a solution. In view of the situation, emotions on both sides may have made the conversation tenser than normal. Regarding our hotel as such, we are sorry to hear that the style of our hotel is not according to your taste. Our building may be older than some of the newer hotels in the area, yet we would not consider our hotel to be vintage. Our interior is modern and the building gets renovated on a regular basis. We have three room view types. Land view, beach view and ocean view. In a beach view room you have a sideways view towards the salt marshes and towards the see. It is not a direct view towards the sea as in the ocean view rooms. We understand after all this if you decide not to stay in our hotel again, yet we hope that you may stay with our colleagues at a different hotel and get to enjoy Sankt Peter-Ording and all the area has to offer. Kind regards Your ambassador hotel & spa Team
Read more
210silkeh wrote a review Jun 2017
Evergreen, Colorado14 contributions5 helpful votes
Just spent the weekend there for a family party. Awesome location. Excellent staff and wonderful foodin the restaurant "Sandperle". The view from our balcony onto the salt marsh and the boardwalk to the North Sea was fantastic. Highly recommend paying extra for a balcony room with ocean view. We were on the 4th floor. Did not utilize the spa, but the prices were quite reasonable compared to US prices. Visitor's tax ("Kurtaxe") is not included in the room price (EUR 3 pp per day). Would go back in a heart beat.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try to get a 4th floor balcony with view towards the North Sea
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ambassador-hotel-spa, Verkaufsleiter at ambassador hotel & spa
Responded 7 Jul 2017
Dear ambassador guests, Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We indeed can offer a great location with the best view. The next time you come don’t miss the rooftop terrace – we have beach chairs up there, sun loungers – and two whirl pools… With the best regards from the North Sea Your ambassador hotel & wellness team
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$180 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western sankt peter-ording, sankt peter-ording best western
LOCATION
GermanySchleswig-HolsteinSankt Peter-Ording
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ambassador hotel & spa
Which popular attractions are close to ambassador hotel & spa?
Nearby attractions include Sankt Peter-Ordings Pfahlbauten (0.2 km), Duenen-Therme St. Peter-Ording (0.2 km), and Nationalpark-Haus (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ambassador hotel & spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at ambassador hotel & spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at ambassador hotel & spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at ambassador hotel & spa?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ambassador hotel & spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Die Insel, Deichkind, and Fisch & Meer.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ambassador hotel & spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at ambassador hotel & spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at ambassador hotel & spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does ambassador hotel & spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ambassador hotel & spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.