We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hemlock Valley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Banff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Recently stayed at the Mad Dog Hollow in Hemlock valley; and I would HIGHLY recommend staying ANYWHERE else.. The Mad Dog cabin boasts sleeping for 14, but can hardly accommodate that number of people - the kitchen "table" only seats 4!! And I do use the term "table" loosely - the glass kitchen table that you see in pictures has... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bodaciousbob
hemlockhollow, Manager at Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations, responded to this review

Most of this review is untrue and exaggerated but we don't have to worry about it anymore as Mad Dog has had some fantastic improvements like new flooring, carpets, new hot tub, wifi, sat tv, furniture, appliances and much more! More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2016

What a wonderful experience! The cabin has everything you need to have a relaxing quick getaway!. The record player selections was awesome, I enjoyed them very much. The beds are comfy and the wood fireplace kept the whole cabin warm. The furnitures are cozy and there's mountain view from every room. There's plenty of games and movies to keep you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mercy S
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We had a great time staying at Hilltop Hollow for the weekend. The bed was really comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook for the weekend. It was great to have a log cabin getaway and experience the quiet of the mountain.

Helpful?
Thank Lauren G
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2014

Hilltop Hollow is an amazing experience none the less. I have stayed there comfortably with up to 8 people; the vinyl collection is incredible. Not to mention an awesome acoustic guitar and great record player, i find that Hilltop Hollow is a music lovers dream.. The interior design is exceptionally warm and cozy with many spots for people to sit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
hemlockhollow, Manager at Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations, responded to this review

Thanks for the review on Hilltop Hollow! Hope to see you in the New Year! More 

UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2014

I am sure visiting Hemlock Hollow for Winter Sports would be a completely different experience. This review concerns a visit during summer. The lodge we stayed at was very nice, there was a television and an adequate kitchen for self catering. BUT the beds in both rooms were very uncomfortable. The resort itself was like a ghost mountain. Nothing going... More 

Helpful?
Thank sewfairy
hemlockhollow, Manager at Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations, responded to this review

Yes Hemlock Valley is very quiet in the Summer time as it is a Winter resort. People do enjoy coming to Hemlock during the summer for the peace and quiet to get away from all of the hustle and bustle. The rates are also much less during the Summer, and it gives travellers and option when most places increase their... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Hemlock Hollow consists of numerous cabins/homes managed by Richard and Marty as well as their own home which they offer as a B&B (Frontier and Wilderness Rooms and the Bear Den). We opted for their home as it offers both the mountain charm of a log cabin with the plusses of all the modern conveniences of a near new home.... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveInVancouver
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed in the Dogwood facility. We found this unit to be very cozy and had everything we needed to enjoy a cost effective ski mini-vacay with our family. It is very close to the base of the mountain, we drove up to the main parking lot as it was kind of uphill. Come prepared with your food, bedsheets and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 607FamilyofFour
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Hemlock Hollow in the Fireweed Cabin. The location is excellent and cabin is well furnished and equipped. There were issues though, one of the bedrooms had no heat or power, the beds were old an uncomfortable and the oven did not work well so we had difficulty with all of our meals. Then, after... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Loren K
hemlockhollow, Manager at Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations, responded to this review

Sorry that you feel that way, you were not charged over $100 you were charged $50 for 1 hour of cleaning which you agreed to in writing before you rented Fireweed. I was not informed about the heat in the one bedroom until this review. I tell all of my guests if there is an issue my phone number is... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We just hosted a friends birthday party here last week, it was excellent. We brought everything as if the cabin would be empty but it had everything mostly, as good guests we left all the extras behind for the next group too which i am sure is how the house is so stocked as is. They have full dish sets... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

These are two of the most inviting friendly gracious hosts you will find in the vacation rental and bed and breakfast word. They have worked very hard to ne the best at what they do and they give their clientel a wonderful experience. You can't go wrong spending your winter vacation on the mountain at Hemlock Hollow. Cheers to Richard... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TopazRockBand

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hemlock Valley
13.2 km away
Harrison Beach Hotel
Harrison Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
454 reviews
19.9 km away
Eagle Tree Lodge
Eagle Tree Lodge
#2 of 2 in Agassiz
38 reviews
13.5 km away
Harrison Lake View Resort
Harrison Lake View Resort
#2 of 6 in Harrison Hot Springs
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Harrison Hot Springs
3,217 reviews
21.6 km away
Fraser River Lodge
Fraser River Lodge
#1 of 2 in Agassiz
117 reviews
10.6 km away
Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge
Sasquatch Crossing EcoLodge
#1 of 4 in Harrison Mills
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hemlock Hollow offers Cabins, Chalets and Condos. Hemlock Valley accommodations located in the heart of Hemlock Valley Resort in British-Columbia. The village offers a wide range of activities such as snowshoeing, skiing, mountain biking and hiking right on our doorstep - most cabins are only a 5-10 minute walk to the lodge. We are only two hours from Vancouver and a scenic 30 minute drive from Harrison Hot Springs, but you will feel like you are in a whole other world when you arrive at Hemlock Hollow in beautiful Hemlock Valley! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations

Address: 20744 Mt. Downing Rd., Hemlock Valley, British Columbia V0M 1A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hemlock Valley
Price Range: RM675 - RM934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hemlock Hollow Mountain Accommodations staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go here in summer and bring all your supplies.”
 of 5 bubbles sewfairy, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
“For a room with a completely private bathroom, choose the Wilderness Room, although I actually preferred the décor of the slightly smaller Frontier room and liked its enormous bathroom, although it was just outside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveInVancouver, 19 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Bring Towels & Sheets & Food”
  • living room and view from deck (top pic)
 of 5 bubbles KarenB091, 19 Dec 2012 | Read review
“All the rooms are stunning and have been very tastefully furnished.”
 of 5 bubbles ElynnM, 2 Dec 2011 | Read review
“Ask for the Wilderness Room”
 of 5 bubbles RandeenK, 28 Aug 2011 | Read review
5 of 5