We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Orsett Hall

    Orsett Hall Prince Charles Avenue, Orsett, Thurrock RM16 3HS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$103
    US$100
    SAVE US$3
    US$103
    US$100
    Traveller (169)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good25%
    • Average14%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “afternoon tea” (111 reviews)
    “cakes” (43 reviews)
    “garden room” (23 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$100
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$103
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$100
      View Deal
    View all 16 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (613)
    There are newer reviews for Orsett Hall
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 608 reviews

    Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

    We used the hotel for a business lunch and meeting the hotel was totally rebuild after a fire as I used to use it when the original owner Ivon used to own and run it . Total transformation great facilities and good lunch . Also...More

    Thank Martino B
    Response from Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett HallResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Martino Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. We are extremely lucky to be situated so close to the M25 and Central London, making us the perfect venue for business lunches, events and workshops. We hope...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    22
    Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

    Booked this for a special occasion... Put the deposit down until we viewed the hotel, went all the way to view it and they had double booked our dates and couldn't fit us in again till December. Absolutely awful!More

    2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett HallResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. I am sorry that you did not receive our usual high level of customer service and I have referred your...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

    We stayed in the new building, the room was lovely and so was the bathroom. The only downside to our stay was that we decided to stay for breakfast on the Sunday morning. Firstly we were waiting at the entrance of the breakfast room for...More

    5  Thank Stacey S
    Response from Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett HallResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Stacey Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review as feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast - I have passed your comments to our General Manager...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    We were booked into Orsett Hall prior to our Cruise by our travel agent & what a lovely setting to drive into.The hotel itself is very clean & well cared for. We were greeted very pleasantly by the reception staff & directed to our rooms...More

    Thank Jenny T
    Response from Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett HallResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Jenny Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your very kind comments. We are indeed a 4 star hotel but I am pleased that you felt that you were staying at a 5 star hotel. We do get lots...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for 1 night as we had a funeral to attend near by, what a beautiful hotel. The staff are an asset to the hotel, always acknowledged us when they passed us with a warm smile. We had dinner in the the cafe, after a...More

    Thank Sunloungerlover
    Response from Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett HallResponded 3 weeks ago

    Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments which I will pass onto the Team - I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our Cafe Sartoria is very popular with guests. We...More

    Similar hotels
    The Bell Inn Hotel
    309 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Horndon-on-the-Hill
     
    Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
    376 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in West Thurrock
     
    Ibis London Thurrock
    645 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Grays Thurrock
     
    Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
    530 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Stifford
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$117 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 56
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Orsett Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Essex >
    • Thurrock >
    • Orsett
    • Also Known As
    • Orsett Hall Hotel Orsett
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (169)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (128)
    Bathroom (12)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Nearby
    Premier Inn Thurrock East Hotel
    376 reviews
    6.73 km away
     
    Ibis London Thurrock
    645 reviews
    8.79 km away
     
    The Bell Inn Hotel
    309 reviews
    2.16 km away
     
    Park Inn by Radisson Thurrock
    530 reviews
    4.83 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Whitmore Arms
    340 reviews
    .88 km away
    Voujon
    150 reviews
    1.16 km away
    The Garden Brasserie
    161 reviews
    .08 km away
    Bombers Cafe
    10 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kukana Spa
    47 reviews
    .62 km away
    The Swan
    18 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Thurrock Thameside Nature Park
    80 reviews
    3.53 km away
    DiveMania Scuba Limited
    60 reviews
    3.71 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sandy M
    4 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Andrea I | Property representative |
    Hi Sandy, Our drinks prices are not expensive - average bar prices. Hope that helps. Andrea Ince, Marketing Manager
    1
    Vote
    Leigh B
    8 April 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Andrea I | Property representative |
    Dear Leigh, Thank you for your enquiry. Please can I have a contact tel no and/or email and I will get a member of the team to get in touch. Kind regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager
    0
    Votes
    KatyMcB
    26 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from EssexCharles | Reviewed this property |
    No,sorry!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Be prepared for long waits."
    Read review
    "dont choose lavender suite, cant comment on other rooms?"
    Read review
    "Our bedroom overlooked the gardens but because of its location I feel sure that all the bedrooms would be..."
    Read review
    "the room was quiet with nice view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing