We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orsett Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orsett Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orsett Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We were expecting high standards, unfortunately we were disappointed. The rooms were too hot and the air conditioning was not working and we were given one fan, this is meant to be a four star hotel! Food was okay not great, hot and served by friendly staff. Speaking to other guests and the bride they all were unhappy with some...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bushpig999
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I have noted your comments. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your visit on this occasion. Regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The general area was well presented, however we both felt the lack of savory options was disappointing as it the equivalent of half a sandwich. Far too many sweet options which not only us but many of the other tables had left many of these cakes etc. Finally, it was billed as a Champagne Afternoon Tea, but they served Cava,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce T
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for the review and I have noted your comments with regards to savoury options. We will be launching a savoury Afternoon Tea in the next few months. I have checked with our Deputy General Manager and she has assured me that we do in fact serve Beaumont des Crayeres Champagne with our Champagne Afternoon Teas and...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I went here for a big fundraiser, the type where the charity gets some of the ticket price (£65) and Orsett Hall keep the rest. I would like to request that Orsett Hall keep NONE of my ticket price because the "food" was the most disgusting crud I have ever been served. I am attaching photos for clarification. The veggie...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MCJSOS
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as feedback is very important to us - good or bad. I have noted your comments with regards to the food and service from the Charity event that you attended and would ask you to please email me a contact no, so that our General Manager can speak...

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We had 29 for an Anniversary meal. Food was good with lots of choice but they did run out of Horse Radish Sauce.Staff where helpful but lax on attention to patrons but all in all a good experience. Thinking of returning with a smaller crowd.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonotter
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us. I am sorry we ran out of Horse Radish Sauce - I will refer this to Chef. I have also noted your comments with regard to attention and will ensure that our General Manager is advised. We do pride ourselves on...

Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were travelling from a long distance to board a cruise at Tilbury and needed an overnight stay. We availed ourselves of a small discount deal via the Cruise operator and had a very very comfortable ,relaxing stay. The Hotel is 4 star and just about meets that rating for a reasonable price. It is set in pleasant grounds about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us. We are very conveniently situated near to the Tilbury Cruise Terminal making us the perfect start or end to a cruise that departs from Tilbury. Please come back and stay with us...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The more I stay in English hotels the more I am disappointed.. We stayed in the new wing.. upon checkin the receptionist failed to inform me there was actually parking near the room, we had parked far away as there were a number of function that particular evening .. Bathroom light..irritating would be an understatement, even movement outside the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn T
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us. I have referred your comments to our General Manager who is currently reviewing proceedures in our Garden Brasserie. The bathroom light sensors are also being adjusted in our new Sartoria Wing. Regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

london,uk
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Don't bother.Appalling service.Waited half an hour before anyone came to the table and when they did I may aswell have made the tea myself. Note to Orsett Hall,you are meant to be providing a service,I would get better service in a cafe for a tenth of the price. Not happy! You need better staff and training,people with experience,people who know...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emma R
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us. We do get many compliments on our good customer service and I apologise that it was not how it should be on this occasion. I have referred your comments to our General Manager, who is currently reviewing operations in our Garden...

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

I was recommended this hotel by a colleague and he was so right its wonderful. I was put in the new part of the hotel that still smells of paint and its brilliant. The area has its own bar and eating area and the staff there are brilliant. Loved the hotel, loved the food, what a great place. So pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary5757
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your lovely comments. Our new Sartoria Wing is extremely popular - I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Been here for a engagement reception. It was one of the most cozy places I have ever been.. we had breakfast. Waitress are so nice. Everyone are very very smiley. Want to go back for sure. Well done .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio O
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Reviewed 19 September 2016

To Leo, Alison, Jenny and Team, Sorry for the delay in leaving feedback, but we just wanted to say what an amazing Wedding day we had on 25th June 2016. Nothing was too much trouble and despite the weather you were always on hand to make sure the day ran smoothly. We and our guests found you all very personable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your lovely comments which I will pass onto the relevant staff. I am pleased that we helped to make your Wedding Day so special and we wish you lots of happiness together in the future. Thank you for choosing Orsett Hall as your Wedding venue. Please...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orsett
17.3 km away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
25.6 km away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,394 reviews
23.3 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
288 reviews
10.2 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
685 reviews
12.8 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Garden Brasserie
The Garden Brasserie
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the beautiful Essex countryside within easy access of the M25 and only 40 minutes from Central London, Orsett Hall is a stunning 4 star Hotel set in 12 acres of landscaped gardens with 56 luxurious bedrooms, 5 bridal suites, chapel, elegant function rooms, on site hair salon, state-of-the-art boutique Kukana spa and a gym. The Hotel has all the advantages and facilities of a new, purpose built hotel and friendly, polite staff to cater to our customer's every need, The Garden Brasserie at Orsett Hall is open to both residents and non-residents to enjoy British cuisine in a warm, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Café Sartoria at Orsett Hall offers relaxed dining whether you are looking for breakfast, coffee and cake with friends, a lunchtime bite or an evening meal or snack. Orsett Hall is conveniently situated within a short drive of the new London Gateway, Tilbury Cruise Terminal and Intu Lakeside Shopping Centre in Thurrock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orsett Hall

Address: Orsett Hall Prince Charles Avenue, Orsett RM16 3HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Orsett
Price Range: RM413 - RM1,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orsett Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Orsett Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orsett Hall Hotel Orsett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orsett Hall staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Orsett Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the new part of the hotel so I can't really comment. But we had the window open and we didn't get disturbed by the road.”
Sassy010, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The annexe was quiet, ideal if there was a party on the main hotel.”
harveyBasildon, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pavillion area”
TravelFox1970, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They all appear to be good.”
MatthewsD_12, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Refuse room 8”
MargaretD570, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5