We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rosyth: The Estate House

    Rosyth Estate | Pusella, Kegalle 71000, Sri Lanka
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KegalleSee available hotels in Kegalle
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (12)
    Elephant Stables
    512 reviews
    #1 of 53 hotels in Kandy
     
    Palmstone Retreat
    132 reviews
    #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kitulgala
     
    Clove Villa
    327 reviews
    #2 of 53 hotels in Kandy
     
    Earl's Regency
    1,953 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tennekumbura
     
    Overview
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “tea factory” (34 reviews)
    “foot massage” (10 reviews)
    “sri lanka” (25 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Butler Service
    All hotel details
    Elephant Stables
    512 reviews
    #1 of 53 hotels in Kandy
     
    Palmstone Retreat
    132 reviews
    #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kitulgala
     
    Clove Villa
    327 reviews
    #2 of 53 hotels in Kandy
     
    Earl's Regency
    1,953 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tennekumbura
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (100)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 94 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    I booked a surprise anniversary holiday and our first stop was Rosyth for 3 nights. What a place! It's like a little jewel in the middle of lush forest on a mountainside. We arrived after a very long trip and were met by Farzana, who...More

    Thank Neisha G
    Reviewed 29 May 2017

    We stayed 3 nights at Rosyth and the accommodation (tea plantation suite), estate house & views were simply stunning. The food is mainly traditional Sri Lankan but was really nice especially the egg hoppers for breakfast! We had a guided walk around the estate (be...More

    1  Thank Louise S
    Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

    We went on special treat for our Father. Rosyth did not disappoint in terms views and setting food and service! The rooms were nice clean and functional the pool setting is very nice the area for Yoga is also very nice. Though be prepared for...More

    Thank sandinna
    Response from NEIL D, Owner at Rosyth: The Estate HouseResponded 5 June 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and I am sorry that during the Vesak festival the tea factory was closed. This does of course happen from time to time and we are not always advised in advance! We were delighted to...More

    Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

    We stayed 3 nights after having been tracking around the cultural triangle a d Kandy. We were ready for a break and it's what we got. The rooms are rustic but beautiful. And as it was our honeymoon we were greeted with a lovely bottle...More

    Thank Emily B
    Response from NEIL D, Owner at Rosyth: The Estate HouseResponded 5 June 2017

    Thank you for your kind comments and the thorough review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the cooking lesson. I am pleased that you took the opportunity to relax and to enjoy our facilities during your stay with us in your honeymoon. Neil Dobbs

    Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

    From the friendly & obliging staff to the wonderful views, the comfortable rooms, the great art, the super food, the relaxing ambiance, the interesting local activities (tea factory, estate walks, ...) the Rosyth Estate House is the perfect, peaceful getaway for a few days during...More

    Thank Sjmcrae
    Response from NEIL D, Owner at Rosyth: The Estate HouseResponded 25 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and I am delighted that you took full advantage of your stay. A touring holiday of Sri Lanka can be hectic and we are so pleased that you managed to relax and enjoy the...More

    Elephant Stables
    512 reviews
    #1 of 53 hotels in Kandy
     
    Palmstone Retreat
    132 reviews
    #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kitulgala
     
    Clove Villa
    327 reviews
    #2 of 53 hotels in Kandy
     
    Earl's Regency
    1,953 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Tennekumbura
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$220 - US$260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • Sri Lanka >
    • Sabaragamuwa Province >
    • Kegalle
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (82)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    CHANNA
    109 reviews
    3.57 km away
    Pinnalanda Hotel Restaurant
    41 reviews
    4.33 km away
    Cafe Channa Pinnawalla
    9 reviews
    4.48 km away
    Salika Inn
    9 reviews
    3.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Elephant Freedom Project
    189 reviews
    3.26 km away
    Pinnawala Elephant Orphanage
    3,045 reviews
    4.33 km away
    Millennium Elephant Foundation
    659 reviews
    3.40 km away
    Luv SL
    7 reviews
    4.47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Mandi H
    24 February 2017|
    Answer Show all 4 answers
    Response from Rosythestate | Property representative |
    Thank you for your interest in our property. We have a washing service that we charge Rs1000 per washload. It is simply a wash and dry service. Best wishes, Farzana
    1
    Vote
    Lord C
    27 December 2014|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Rosythestate | Property representative |
    Thank you for showing an interest in the Rosyth Estate House. Our rates are Half Board (breakfast and dinner) and include all taxes and service charges. Clients are often out of the hotel at lunch time so we don't include... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "If you have 2 or more kids take the cardamom and palm rooms as they are adjoining"
    Read review
    "All room sI saw looked excellent"
    Read review
    "Coconut and Lime perfect for families"
    Read review
    "We loved the plantation suites"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing